We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It couldn't be better”
Review of Hotel Maria Preka

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Maria Preka
Ranked #36 of 75 Hotels in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It couldn't be better”
Reviewed 13 June 2013

We had a wonderful stay at Hotel Maria Preka. The hotel is good situated in a calm area, but close to the beach with shops and restaurants. And Maria, the owner, did what she could to make us feel comfortable.
The studio was appropriate size and could not be cleaner. Thank you to the cleaning lady.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bente_50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    27
    11
    2
    3
See reviews for
30
69
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santorini, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

I have stayed at Hotel Maria Preka several times and I can strongly recommend this hotel and every year I come back. The owner, Maria herself, is a very nice person. The hotel is very clean and nice and it is really worth the price. The hotel is situated very close to the beach.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Monika N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Current city
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 January 2013

We visited the hotel for the first time and were impressed by the warm hospitality. Although I delayed to notify to Mrs Maria about the special case of my family, she served us immediately and changed our booking tailored to our requirements. Also the rooms harmoniously tied together in a pleasant environment. Inside the room was tidy with homemade air and the decor was functional. I am sure that those that I propose for this destination will stay the same happy.

Room Tip: the room by the pool is the quitest
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caotonic5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2012

stayed with maria lots and lots of times cant wait to return again .a lovely welcome every time we return.two weeks not long enough just getting settled in.will come back september .rooms superb spotless no complaints at all only praise.

Room Tip: book direct with maria
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colleen246879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2012

It was our first time here and we where not disapointed, the hotel was lovley and very clean, the pool area was so relaxing and we spent some lazy days by the pool. Maria the owner was so friendly and nothing was to much trouble. It is a couple mins walk from the bus stop and the main resort aswell. Will be returning back soon and would recommend to everyone. Everywhere you went nothing was to much trouble.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank helen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 October 2012

We have been coming to Maria Preka for the last 4 years. Maria always give's you a Big Welcome and make's you feel at home.
we have become good friends with Maria and all her family. The apartments are very smart looking and are always kept vert clean. The pool and the surroundings area makes you very relaxed.
We have met and become friends with many other couples who return year after year. As our holiday is coming to an end now we are planning our return for 2013 and cant wait to come back agai.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PETER S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012 via mobile

Most ideal location for holiday. Couple of mins walk to the beach and bus stop that takes you to anywhere in the island. Rooms are clean and nicely arrange to offer quiet accomodation. Do not forget to eat at the resto just outside hotel for the best roast chicken.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JunalT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamari hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Zephyros
Hotel Zephyros
#30 of 75 in Kamari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
0.4 mi away
Blue Waves Hotel
Blue Waves Hotel
#10 of 75 in Kamari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
0.3 mi away
Atalos Apartments & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Polydefkis Apartments
Polydefkis Apartments
#29 of 75 in Kamari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Matina
Hotel Matina
#13 of 75 in Kamari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
0.2 mi away
Santorini Crystal Blue Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Maria Preka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Maria Preka

Property: Hotel Maria Preka
Address: Kamari Beach, Kamari 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Kamari
#29 Romantic Hotel in Kamari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Maria Preka 1*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Bookgreece.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Maria Preka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maria Preka Hotel
Maria Preka Kamari
Hotel Maria Preka Santorini/Kamari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing