We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely not a catastrophe! :)”
Review of Hotel Maria Preka

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Maria Preka
Ranked #40 of 75 Hotels in Kamari
ardee
1 review
“Definitely not a catastrophe! :)”
Reviewed 7 October 2013

When we arrived I was pleasantly surprised by the beautiful look of my new Santorini home. The white walls the climbing pink flowers and the blue trim paint that's so typically beautifully Santorini. The place had a beautiful blue clean and clear swimming pool also which felt very warm.

The hotel is 2 minutes away from a nice beach with plenty of loungers and unbrellas and a nice long enough and interesting board walk. You could definitely spend a few nights here and make a few excursions and spend a few days on the beach. There's a mini supermarket 1 minute around the corner and a 'Bus Travel' centre 30 seconds past that where you can book excursions.

The ladies at the hotel were delightful. When we arrived one of the ladies started carrying my wifes bag up the stairs to our room. My wife said no its' okay he can carry it (pointing to me) while the lady was saying no no it's fine! The other lady Maria (who owns the hotel) was saying no it's okay she can carry it she's strong (while making a strong man pose). We were all laughing and that was the start to our stay there and basically how it carried out the way through.

Our stay in Santorini was beautiful and definitely not a catastrophe! :)

Thanks Maria

Room Tip: I picked a room that was a suite so had a bedroom, bathroom and living and kitchen area. It was a r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simon q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    28
    11
    2
    3
See reviews for
33
72
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Panórama, Thessaloniki, Greece
1 review
Reviewed 30 September 2013

One of the best hotel in Santorini with perfect hospitality from Maria! She always says "no problema"!!! It is very clean and almost all the rooms are renovated!! Thanks a lot for the great living...

Margarita :)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margarita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Stayed here a week and really had a blast! great rooms with everything you need! And a super swimmingpool.
So cheap compared to other hotels, but really good and right in the centre of Kamari. It takes 2 min. to the beach!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M2G0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

again a lovely time with maria and rooda, a hic up at the beginning with our accomadation which a little upsetting,however a goodtime overall,really nice good people miss them.will try to go back next may all being well.kamari is a relaxing place with the most lovely hard working people.

Room Tip: up stairs is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank colleen246879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Hlavni Mesto Praha, Czech Republic
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

This little hotel is a perfect choice for holiday with both, friends or family. It is quite near the sea but not at the main sea lane which means it is not crowded. You can enjoy the pool without people staring all the time and even we swam in it after midnight many times (the closing time is 8pm) nobody yelled at us. The breakfasts were good and the service perfect. We really liked our two cleaning ladies, Nota and Shia, they were thorough and funny :-)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katerina_Binova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We have been travelling around at three of the Islands in greek for two weeks. We started To stay four days at Maria preka. Maria welcomed us at the entrance and the time was three in the night. After that she was up early in the morning and served breakfast. This felt like our secound home. Clean everywhere, really nice pool, cozy greek environment and nice rooms. It was so good that we had to come back three days before we went home agine. We Will highly recommend this to everyone who wants a top accommodation With greek sense. We Will be back soon! Thank you Maria for this time!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Swedensannanorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 July 2013

We were very lucky to have selected this hotel. First of all, it was well priced at an excellent location! Very close to everything. The owners Mr and Mrs Preka, were very friendly and professional all across.
A newly remodeled and very clean hotel! Friedly service and very close to the beach. The pool was also very clean and large. The breakfast was excellent.
We hope to be back next year!!
Kostas & Dimitra Kapogianis

Room Tip: We had two rooms and both were quiet, clean and well decorated!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kostas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamari
0.3 mi away
Atalos Apartments & Suites
0.0 mi away
Anassa Deluxe Suites
Anassa Deluxe Suites
#2 of 75 in Kamari
361 reviews
0.5 mi away
Epavlis Hotel
Epavlis Hotel
#32 of 75 in Kamari
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Matina
Hotel Matina
#18 of 75 in Kamari
403 reviews
2.4 mi away
Orizontes Hotel & Villas
0.2 mi away
Hotel Zephyros
Hotel Zephyros
#26 of 75 in Kamari
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Maria Preka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Maria Preka

Property: Hotel Maria Preka
Address: Kamari Beach, Kamari 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Kamari
#29 Romantic Hotel in Kamari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Maria Preka 1*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Maria Preka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maria Preka Hotel
Maria Preka Kamari
Hotel Maria Preka Santorini/Kamari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing