We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Valeria from Prag "Perfect Holidays"” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Maria Preka

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Maria Preka
Ranked #38 of 77 Hotels in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Valeria from Prag "Perfect Holidays"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

We wanted to visit Greece but was unsure of where to stay. The good reviews on Maria Preka Kamari beach convinced us to try Santorini and this hotel. From booking to leaving the whole experience has been wonderful. The hotel and resort exceeded our expectations and we truly had a lovely holiday ( up there with the best). From arriving at the hotel to leaving we were so impressed with the cleanliness, friendliness of all staff, especially the owner Maria, and the quality of the food all of which were outstanding . I would highly recommend this hotel. We were looking to go to Turkey next year but we are already eager for a return to Santorini to the Hotel Maria Preka. How lucky that a general search for Santorini should turn in to such an outstanding holiday and by far exceeded our expectations. Thensks, thansks, thansk dear Maria.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Valeria V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    26
    11
    2
    3
See reviews for
29
69
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

Kamari is beautiful. I would recommend it to everybody. Hotel Maria Preka is good, clean and well situated. But do not pay extra fee for breakfast. It is very poor. Everyday the same. Something called "ham", Eidam, white and dark bread, jam, yogurt, tomatoes.That was everything. Wi-fi worked fine but you have ho be in swimming pool area. Signal is not so strong to cover all the rooms.We spent great time in Santoriri the only problem was this "extended continental breakfast". In Kamari there is almost immediately deep sea, so it is not good for children.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ardee
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

When we arrived I was pleasantly surprised by the beautiful look of my new Santorini home. The white walls the climbing pink flowers and the blue trim paint that's so typically beautifully Santorini. The place had a beautiful blue clean and clear swimming pool also which felt very warm.

The hotel is 2 minutes away from a nice beach with plenty of loungers and unbrellas and a nice long enough and interesting board walk. You could definitely spend a few nights here and make a few excursions and spend a few days on the beach. There's a mini supermarket 1 minute around the corner and a 'Bus Travel' centre 30 seconds past that where you can book excursions.

The ladies at the hotel were delightful. When we arrived one of the ladies started carrying my wifes bag up the stairs to our room. My wife said no its' okay he can carry it (pointing to me) while the lady was saying no no it's fine! The other lady Maria (who owns the hotel) was saying no it's okay she can carry it she's strong (while making a strong man pose). We were all laughing and that was the start to our stay there and basically how it carried out the way through.

Our stay in Santorini was beautiful and definitely not a catastrophe! :)

Thanks Maria

Room Tip: I picked a room that was a suite so had a bedroom, bathroom and living and kitchen area. It was a r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank simon q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panórama, Thessaloniki, Greece
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

One of the best hotel in Santorini with perfect hospitality from Maria! She always says "no problema"!!! It is very clean and almost all the rooms are renovated!! Thanks a lot for the great living...

Margarita :)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Margarita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

Stayed here a week and really had a blast! great rooms with everything you need! And a super swimmingpool.
So cheap compared to other hotels, but really good and right in the centre of Kamari. It takes 2 min. to the beach!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank M2G0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

again a lovely time with maria and rooda, a hic up at the beginning with our accomadation which a little upsetting,however a goodtime overall,really nice good people miss them.will try to go back next may all being well.kamari is a relaxing place with the most lovely hard working people.

Room Tip: up stairs is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank colleen246879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Hlavni Mesto Praha, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

This little hotel is a perfect choice for holiday with both, friends or family. It is quite near the sea but not at the main sea lane which means it is not crowded. You can enjoy the pool without people staring all the time and even we swam in it after midnight many times (the closing time is 8pm) nobody yelled at us. The breakfasts were good and the service perfect. We really liked our two cleaning ladies, Nota and Shia, they were thorough and funny :-)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katerina_Binova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamari hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Zephyros
Hotel Zephyros
#29 of 77 in Kamari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
0.4 mi away
Blue Waves Hotel
Blue Waves Hotel
#10 of 77 in Kamari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
0.1 mi away
Polydefkis Apartments
Polydefkis Apartments
#28 of 77 in Kamari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Matina
Hotel Matina
#17 of 77 in Kamari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Hippocampus
Hotel Hippocampus
#15 of 77 in Kamari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
0.3 mi away
Santa Elena Hotel
Santa Elena Hotel
#26 of 77 in Kamari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Maria Preka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Maria Preka

Property: Hotel Maria Preka
Address: Kamari Beach, Kamari 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Kamari
#29 Romantic Hotel in Kamari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Maria Preka 1*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Maria Preka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maria Preka Hotel
Maria Preka Kamari
Hotel Maria Preka Santorini/Kamari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing