We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hermes Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Acqua Vatos Santorini Hotel(Kamari)(Great Value!)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$184
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Matina(Kamari)(Great Value!)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$138
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Levante Beach Hotel(Kamari)(Great Value!)
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cavo Bianco(Kamari)
US$306
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$110
US$99
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
US$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crown Suites(Kamari)
US$151
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (315)
Filter reviews
315 results
Traveller rating
169
110
30
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
169
110
30
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmaller pool arearented a carbeginning of julybeach frontrelaxing daysbalcony viewroom was clean and comfortableminute walkcomplimentary bottle of winesuper marketlocation is greatlovely hotelbars and restaurantskamari stripblack sandfamily run hotelbus stop
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
161 - 166 of 315 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2011

I really enjoyed my stay, the service was great & the staff was excellent. Everything was within walking distance. I would definately stay at Hermes Hotel again. I loved this place.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank missinggreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2011

The Island of Santarini is breathtakingly beautiful and the locals are so friendly and their lifestyle is so laid back compared to ours. The manager and the staff at the Hermes Hotel Kamari are unbelievably attentive and went out of their way to make our stay a memorable one. The view from our balcony was lovely with sea and mountain views, (We had room 127). It's a lovely typically Greek Hotel, which is kept spotlessly clean, by friendly, helpful staff. Effie (One of the Receptionists) always greets you in the morning with a smile and always has time for a "Chat", she would let you know where the best parts of the Island were and what trips to take to allow you to see them. Both Receptionists (Effie and Maria) are friendly, helpful and very knowledgeable when questions are asked about Santorini and other parts of the Island.
The Hotel has two Pools, lovely kept gardens with different plants, fir trees and cacti.
Both Pools are very relaxing and never seemed to crowded, they are checked daily and there is always sunbeds available.
The beach is only 5 - 10 mins. walk from the Hotel the sea is a blue/green color with water as clear as crystal. The beach front sretches for approximately 1.5 - 2 km and has a number of Restaurants,Tavernas and shops to suit all ages.
Did we enjoy our holiday on Santorini at the Hermes Hotel.......Yes and we hope to return for another break in late September this year.

Jim & Pat.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EdinburghGti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2011

We spent 3 nights at this hotel mid May 2011 and experienced excellent service from front desk staff. For example, our baggage was delayed and arrived a day later than we did. The front desk had someone go to the airport and pick it up for us at no cost or trouble to them. Most helpful hotel staff we encountered in a two week period of traveling.
Our room was well sized and clean. The only downsides was that we had two unconnected twin sized beds pushed together rather than a single queen sized bed. We did see this althroughout Greece however- perhaps is a country thing.
The hotel was well located in a quiet location but still within about a 3 minutes of Kamari beach and ~5 minutes from the town center and is a strong alternative to staying at the most busy locations on the island such as Fira.

Summary:
+ Great Service from Front Desk
+ Great Location
- Beds

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foodERI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2011

I enjoyed my 3 night stay at Hermes Hotel. It is located in the Kamari area, which is 10-15 minute drive from Fira and Oia. The hotel staff was so friendly when we walked through the doors. In addition, they were extremely helpful when describing how to get to the bus stop, Ancient Thira trail, etc. Just note that you have to drop off your hotel room key at the front desk if you are leaving the hotel.

The hotel room was older, but clean. The bed was comfy. I thought the bathroom was small. I didn't have any issues with noise from the other neighbors. Just note that you may have to take stairs to your hotel room, so beware if you have a heavy luggage. I would also be careful if you walk down the stairs. I slipped on the stairs in the morning.

Free wifi not available. You need to purchase a card at the front desk.

The daily breakfast was standard - ham, cheese, egg, canned peaches, bread with jam, etc. The orange juice tasted like Sunny Delight. You could sit outside in the patio to enjoy your breakfast.

I thought the location of the hotel was extremely close to the Kamari beach. It was less than a 5 minute walk. Since we went towards the end of the tourist season, there weren't a lot of restaurants and shops open. However, open restaurants lured as many people as possible with their good deals on the menu.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KeroppiQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2010

My partner and i stayed at the Hermes the last 2 weeks in September. We booked the holiday only 2 weeks prior to us travelling,neither of us had been to Santorini but we'd heard lots of complimentary things about the island.
When we arrived at the hotel we were met by Effie,the most friendliest and helpful person you would wish to encounter. Because it was the early hours of the morning,she very quickly and efficiently checked us in, telling us in the process breakfast/meal times and a brief description of facilities etc.
The main pool at the hotel is beautiful,very relaxing and never semed over crowded,perfect surroundings to relax and enjoy the sun.
The beach is only a 5 minute walk away,and the 2 km promenade is lined with restaurants,tavernas and shops.Something for everybody,wether you want a quiet drink or to dance the night away.
The bus service to Fira and Oia is very efficient and highly recommended. We hired a quad bike on two seperate occasions, and probably discovered parts of the Island you wouldn't get to by either car or a bus.
We would definitley return to the Hermes again as we truly had a beautiful holiday,one we will never forget.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oshayes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews