We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay in Santorini”
Review of Hermes Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hermes Hotel
Ranked #20 of 75 Hotels in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 May 2013

I stayed here for two nights with a Collette tour. It was a very nice place and I recommend it. Lots of marble as usual. Lovely. It is a in a small town with restaurants and tourist places nearby. A Greek church is just up the street. Also don't forget the Adriatic Sea is about 5 blocks away. Just a neat town and hotel. It has two pools and lots of flowers to enjoy. Delightful!!

Room Tip: View of the pool is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peonyrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (314)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 314 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2013

Very nice, efficient hotel. Beautiful grounds, rhe rooms were serviceable and clean; bathrooms recently updated. The staff, Effie in particular, is what makes this hotel an absolute gem. She was so helpful. She regularly went beyond what was asked of her and seemed to be available almost any time you needed her! There was an issue with accessing wifi sercices while we were there but it wasn't terribly impactful to us, since many of the restaurants and cafes up and down the beach areas offerered free wifi. Food was quite good. Breakfast offerings were Mediterranean and tasty. The tomatoes seemed home-grown and I came to crave feta and olives with my bread and cheese for the entirety of my trip afterward. But, again, the highlight of our experience was the staff's friendly service, and Effie's presence in particular. As we moved on to Mykonos, we were a bit saddened to leave them behind.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaramelTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2013

Beautiful multilevel hotel. It felt like i was staying in a villa with all the balconies, foliage, private terraces. The pools (2) were fantastic and the landscape is gorgeous. The morning breakfast was delicious and the bar service very good. very friendly staff. It also is so close to the black sand beach that walking was a breeze. The water was clean and the black sand interesting but you really need water shoes as it is quite pebbly. The beach front had many restaurants to choose from and much interesting shopping. The bus stop was onlly a block away where we picked up our bus to Fira and shopped in the most gorgeous area. I thought it was more beautiful than Oia.
The hotel room was simple and old fashioned but large and clean. The bathroom was plain but with a good working shower, soaps provided. The beds, low to the ground with bedspreads (i hate spreads on hotel beds), were hard. Though the room was of older decor, the grounds and location made this the perfect spot.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dmlc58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

The staff was just wonderful, but the lack of wifi in the rooms (regardless of advertising) and the COMPLETE shut down of power at 6:30 am...no lights, no AC, ugh...while the rest of the floor had power was very frustrating. Wine on the rooftop was a nice way toend an evening.

Room Tip: Street view or alley.... Ask for a street view. May be noisy but you won't be looking at another...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MTRoamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2012

Nice hotel with great front desk staff (Effie is the best). Restaurant with bar on premises with decent food and service. Walking distance to Kamari's black beach and strip of shops. Many options for good food and cute beach view bars.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
1  Thank kizsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2012

I am not one to write reviews but I had to after reading others. The staff did an absolutely terrific job making our stay wonderful. My wife and I took a Greek Isles tour 14 years ago and wanted to spend more time on the islands, Santorini and Mykonos. We booked through Gate 1 Travel which included the Hermes and were very satisfied.Had to get used to the low beds coming from the U.S.Everything clean and kept up so nice. a wonderful place with beach a short walk away. Breakfast had a nice selection.

Room Tip: Email before arrival and Effie will get you a nice room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaydogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

We had a really amazing holiday at the Hermes. Staff were helpful and friendly and the environment peaceful and beautiful. The rooms were very clean and spacious with a lovely view from the balcony. Food was amazing and there was a good selection on the menu. Pools were clean and well maintained. Looking forward to another relaxing holiday there soon!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank julia c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamari hotels
0.3 mi away
Anassa Deluxe Suites
Anassa Deluxe Suites
#1 of 75 in Kamari
390 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cavo Bianco
Cavo Bianco
#3 of 75 in Kamari
471 reviews
0.3 mi away
Santellini Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Antinea Suites Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
Bellonias Villas
Bellonias Villas
#2 of 75 in Kamari
822 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel 28
Hotel 28
#4 of 75 in Kamari
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hermes Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hermes Hotel

Address: Ermis Street, Kamari 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Kamari
#15 Family Hotel in Kamari
#17 Romantic Hotel in Kamari
Price Range: £75 - £189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hermes Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hermes Hotel, a family run 4 stars Hotel where hospitality and personal care for every guest is a must. Hermes is a quality vacation A' class Hotel located in Kamari Village, in a pleasant walking distance of 200 meters from the most cosmopolitan and black sandy beach of the island. The Hotel, built with the traditional and unique Cycladic architecture, was partly renovated in 2016 and elegantly equipped to satisfy all your needs. It consists of two buildings with nice gardens between them, a stunning outdoor pool, a pool bar and a restaurant. Besides the pool are the hotel's everyday's meeting points. Relax under the shadow of the palm trees, surrounding the jacuzzi pool, on the other side of the garden, feeling a warm and homelike environment. A cozy lounge area is available all day long for moments of socialization, surfing on the internet, or watching your favorite TV program. In case you feel the need to exercise, the equipped fitness area will be at your disposal, all day long. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Alpha Holidays Limited, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hermes Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hermes Hotel Santorini/Kamari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing