We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (281)
Filter reviews
281 results
Traveller rating
93
108
54
19
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
108
54
19
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshamair conhotel rooms are basicbar area is very nicecomfortable seatswatch the worldshower curtainper daybreakfast terraceperfect locationthe busdouble wardrobeshop next doorgreek hotelsboiled eggsfree loungershotel overlooking
Filter
Updating list...
172 - 177 of 281 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2011

lovely hotel very clean and comfortable asked for and got aseaview room
wonderful staff especially denis in reception and nick and adonis in the bar
breakfast ok plenty of juice ham cheese fruit cakes biscuits etc
rooms cleaned and towels and bedlinen changed every other day
would recommend this hotels to couples not really for childrnen
pat and kingsley mills lees oldham

Room Tip: ask for sea viev
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kingsley62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2011

I have stayed at this hotel three times already and I hope to stay there agian twice this year.
It is in a perfect location, one minute to the beach, three minutes to the bus for Fira, and hence the rest of the island, also great access to shops, bars and restaurants.
The rooms are very well furnished, clean and comfortable, and the linen is changed every three days.
The Reception Staff are welcoming, pleasant and most helpful.
The Reception area was refurbished last year and there is now a facility for borrowing book in different languages.
The swimming pool is very well kept and is surrounded with sun loungers and umbrellas.
The breakfast area is beautifully located overlooking the sea, with both outdoor and covered areas. The breakfast itself is continental style, well presented and plentiful, with the option of having an English breakfast at a further cost.
The ladies who serve the breakfast and clean the rooms are pleasant and respectful.
The Bar at Levante is a most welcoming venue for a drink or a light meal at all times of day and night and is very well patronised. There is also service to the beach during the day. The Irish Bar is well worth a visit where you will receive a great welcome from Kosta and his staff and excellent food and drink!
I am looking forward very much to my holiday in June, 2011.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank petal70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2010

This was our second holiday at the Levante Beach Hotel. We loved the holiday, but since last year, the car park wich most balcony's face, has become very dusty as the car park is now playing host to a jeep and moter scooter base for hire. Unfortunately noise and dust all day and night long.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank imcilwain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2010

we went on the 7th july 2010. with my wife my son and his partner. my son had already been there twice in the previous 2 months. the rooms were basic but very clean . cleaned every day and clean linen . the staff were fantastic and really helpful. kamari is a great resort and very compact. the beachs are clean with plenty sun loungers. the staff at the hotel and on the beach wait on you hand and foot. i will be going again next may for our 40th wedding anniversary. top hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bestfriendted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2010

My husband and I have just returned from Santorini and a stay at the Levante Beach Hotel. I must admit I was a bit dubious after reading the scathing reports about the hotel but by then we had already booked it, so with some trepidation we had to see what was in store for us.

Firstly can I say for all the reports that were negative, I don't believe you have been to any other greek island or mainland as the Levante Beach accommodation is typical of most greek accommodation in that star band.

Our first room was a ground floor room over looking the car park. and yes they were relatively small but fitted two beds a dressing table and a fridge in adequately. Yes we had to pay for the air con if you wanted it but this isn't unique to the Levante.

The staff are very helpful although one of the receptionist could barely speak english so it was a bit difficult to make our selves understood however we asked if we could move to one of the four sea view rooms on our first night and without any fuss we were told that one would be available for our 2nd week and we could move then, to which we did, and it was probably the best out of the 4, room 241.

One of the reviews claimed that they had to make their own beds. Not true, the rooms were cleaned every single day including Sunday and the towels and bed linen were changed every 3 days, however if you wanted clean towels sooner you only had to leave the dirty ones in the shower tray and they would be changed the same day. Were also told that you were only supplied with one toilet roll on arrival and no more, again not true there was always one on the roll and a spare one on the toilet cistern.

The only slight negative would be the lack of shower curtain which isn't typical of any other greek place we've ever stayed in and did leave the floor swimming after each shower but it certainly didn't spoil our enjoyment of the place

Yes the breakfast wasn't anywhere near like your full english but there was certainly a lot of continental variety which was constantly topped up i.e. 2 lots of cereal, cheese and meat, cakes, bread and fruit. I dont know what some people want when they go abroad but my philosphy is when in Rome.......otherwise stay at home.

The resort itself was remarkable, very cultured, with an air of sophistication. A long strip of bars, restaurants, pubs, supermarkets etc all of which over looked the sea, and yes I agree the best view was from the Levante which drew good crowds every evening.

The loveboat was one of the best cocktail bars where you got 3 for the price of 1. a free shot and another free drink (wasn't sure what it was though).

The Dolce bar did the best greek yoghurt with honey and nuts and was also great for cocktails, but there wasn't any one restaurant that really stood out from the rest as they all did great food at great prices e.g. 2 main meals, 1/2 litre of wine and large beer for around 30 euros, and there are so many that you couldn't possibly get round them in a fortnights holiday. Although we did go back to the Almira Restaurant a second time as we wanted the walk down the far end of the strip.

Also try the Aignon irish pub which is just of the main strip on one of the side roads and just two doors away a pub called Just 4 who sells 61 different varieties of beer, although they put their prices up half way through the holiday so we didn't go back after our first week.

Overall, and outstanding holiday in one of the best and most scenic greek islands we've ever been to and a pretty good standard of hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank crisrob123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews