We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Levante Beach Hotel
Ranked #41 of 75 Hotels in Kamari
Reviewed 16 September 2012

My partner and I some friends went to Santorini on the 4th September 2012. Just wanted to say that you have to get quads so that you can see all the island - it is spectacular. We had a great time. The Levante was in the best position for everything. It is on the beach but the rooms are at the back of the bar and pool so it is not noisy. Just a couple of steps away you have the shops, bars restaurants. Brilliant. Rooms are clean and tidy - bed a bit on hard side and if you like soft pillows take one with you. You could have as much as you wanted for breakfast which was situated upstairs overlooking the beach. All the staff could not do enough to help you. Everyone on Santorini were really friendly - including the holiday makers. Lovely island, lovely people, great hotel, fab holiday, will be going back

Room Tip: Sea View room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank hovenden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (250)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

136 - 142 of 250 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2012

Stayed at the Levante Hotel family run hotel The two Denise's where more than helfull all the staff made you feel welcome breakfast was very good always fresh bread plenty of choice. Kamari it's self is a fantastic place to have a holiday (not rally for young children) My son got married at Santo wineary was fantastic what a setting.
Will holiday in Kamari Santorni againwithout a dout.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thenormalgroup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

I didn't stay in the hotel but we used the facilities. The beach at Kamari is unpleasant so the hotel was a lovely oasis! We were invited ot use the pool by one of the bar staff, Nick, who couldn't do enough for everyone. The hotel is clean, spacious and their bar at the front serves drinks and food all day. They are one of the better priced bars too (prices vary enormously along the beach front for the same drinks). Although we used the pool, please don't think it's full, we were there in high season and there was always lots of space. Based on what I experienced, I'd definately stay there.

Room Tip: See if you can get one overlooking the pool, you could see the beach too from there!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CF1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Just returned from a last minute weeks break at levante. Guys behind the bar so friendly couldn't do enough for you, free aircon and safety deposit box for the week. Ok the breakfast was bland but we found a great Irish bar in the next street and ate here most morning for 6 euro! Short transfer time is a god send after
A flight just 15 euros and 10 minutes from the airport. Great place great island would love to return and would stay here again for that price!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Alt1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

MANY hotels just like this in Kamari, and can't speak for them, but the Levante was a happy surprise. Dennis, desk clerk, was very helpful, accommodating. The associated bar was just swell, there is close parking, about a million restaurants within a mile. Rooms spotless, well priced (and there is room to negotiate.) Breakfast fairly bland, though you can special order a wider fare.

Room Tip: miss the pool view, a little noisier, do get second room to miss second hand smoking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mafac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012

This was my first time in santorini and what a time i had, this hotel was very clean and welcoming, all the staff were helpful and it was lovely to just sit and watch the world go by at the front bar of the hotel, its in a great central location right on the front with restaurants / bars only a short walk away. and i would recommend going to the prince bar for a meal it was the best i ever had on the island

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

just got back from santorini 12th june after staying at levente hotel what a great place very clean and great staff adonis and nick good food great atmosphere.plenty of good bars / restaurants try groove bar for a good laugh with andy and liz.overall a great holiday would recommend this place to everyone

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank stevestorey2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamari hotels
0.1 mi away
Arion Bay Hotel
Arion Bay Hotel
#46 of 75 in Kamari
138 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Zephyros
Hotel Zephyros
#29 of 75 in Kamari
180 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sellada Apartments Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Epavlis Hotel
Epavlis Hotel
#36 of 75 in Kamari
394 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kamari Beach Hotel
Kamari Beach Hotel
#16 of 75 in Kamari
628 reviews
0.1 mi away
Acqua Vatos Santorini Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Levante Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Levante Beach Hotel

Address: Kamari Beach, Kamari 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Amenities:
Beach Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Kamari
#37 Romantic Hotel in Kamari
Price Range: £40 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Levante Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Levante Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Levante Beach Kamari
Levante Beach Hotel Santorini/Kamari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing