We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would love to return :)” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Levante Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Levante Beach Hotel
Ranked #52 of 77 Hotels in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
Western Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Would love to return :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2013

This hotel was just a great location on Kamari beach. Rooms were at the back of the hotel, the bar was at the front and the pool in the middle. Rooms were basic but cleaned well everyday the cleaning ladies were lovely and took a shine to our 4 year old - thank you :)

Breakfast continental style at the front of the hotel over looking the ocean - just gorgeous. You could order omelettes and Greek yoghurt if the selection isn't to your liking for a cost - which I did a few times - we stayed here for 2 weeks.

Staff were helpful, friendly, other hotel guests were also very friendly.

We travelled to Oia and Fira by bus a few times for dinner or lunch - the bus stop was just a 1 minute walk away from the hotel - very cheap and the buses ran very regularly and until the wee hours of the morning. We did a boat trip around the bend to Perissa which was pleasant and I can recommend taking a trip by bus to Akrotiri and visit the ruins - amazing - also lovely places to lunch on the ocean front after your sight seeing. Also pay a visit to Santos Winery - large winery with amazing views.

The hotel is located smack bang in the middle of all the other hotels along the beach - it was the perfect find. The hotel rooms are basic but that's Greece - unless you are paying through the nose. We had a small balcony, where you could sit and have a pre dinner drink, we travelled with my parents and our daughter.

There is also a fantastic laundry spa just up the road - Kaoapizthpio - the staff were fantastic - we travelled from Australia and were staying in other countries so needed the laundry which had a great delivery service - thank you :) Also the pizza shop just on the same road was great for my little one - for early dinners on the odd evening.

We hope to visit this magical island again and I would absolutely stay in this hotel again - this was one of our best holidays - thank you :)

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank chester98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    82
    45
    14
    7
See reviews for
38
120
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cumbria
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2012

Fabulous helpful staff, all staff couldn't do enough for you. Clean rooms, great views from the balcony at breakfast. Fab position of the hotel, loads of places to go and things to do. Would go again to The Levante, good value for the price. Showers could be better but water hot all the time.

Room Tip: This is not the sort of hotel with children facilites and fitness centre. The pool was always quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Pauline10-4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2012

My partner and I some friends went to Santorini on the 4th September 2012. Just wanted to say that you have to get quads so that you can see all the island - it is spectacular. We had a great time. The Levante was in the best position for everything. It is on the beach but the rooms are at the back of the bar and pool so it is not noisy. Just a couple of steps away you have the shops, bars restaurants. Brilliant. Rooms are clean and tidy - bed a bit on hard side and if you like soft pillows take one with you. You could have as much as you wanted for breakfast which was situated upstairs overlooking the beach. All the staff could not do enough to help you. Everyone on Santorini were really friendly - including the holiday makers. Lovely island, lovely people, great hotel, fab holiday, will be going back

Room Tip: Sea View room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank hovenden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
morecambe
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2012

Stayed at the Levante Hotel family run hotel The two Denise's where more than helfull all the staff made you feel welcome breakfast was very good always fresh bread plenty of choice. Kamari it's self is a fantastic place to have a holiday (not rally for young children) My son got married at Santo wineary was fantastic what a setting.
Will holiday in Kamari Santorni againwithout a dout.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thenormalgroup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2012

I didn't stay in the hotel but we used the facilities. The beach at Kamari is unpleasant so the hotel was a lovely oasis! We were invited ot use the pool by one of the bar staff, Nick, who couldn't do enough for everyone. The hotel is clean, spacious and their bar at the front serves drinks and food all day. They are one of the better priced bars too (prices vary enormously along the beach front for the same drinks). Although we used the pool, please don't think it's full, we were there in high season and there was always lots of space. Based on what I experienced, I'd definately stay there.

Room Tip: See if you can get one overlooking the pool, you could see the beach too from there!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CF1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2012

Just returned from a last minute weeks break at levante. Guys behind the bar so friendly couldn't do enough for you, free aircon and safety deposit box for the week. Ok the breakfast was bland but we found a great Irish bar in the next street and ate here most morning for 6 euro! Short transfer time is a god send after
A flight just 15 euros and 10 minutes from the airport. Great place great island would love to return and would stay here again for that price!!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Alt1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California Hot Springs, California
Level Contributor
154 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

MANY hotels just like this in Kamari, and can't speak for them, but the Levante was a happy surprise. Dennis, desk clerk, was very helpful, accommodating. The associated bar was just swell, there is close parking, about a million restaurants within a mile. Rooms spotless, well priced (and there is room to negotiate.) Breakfast fairly bland, though you can special order a wider fare.

Room Tip: miss the pool view, a little noisier, do get second room to miss second hand smoking
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mafac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamari hotels
1.5 mi away
Hotel Rivari
Hotel Rivari
#37 of 77 in Kamari
3.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sea Side Beach Hotel
Sea Side Beach Hotel
#16 of 77 in Kamari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
1.1 mi away
Alexandra Hotel
Alexandra Hotel
#42 of 77 in Kamari
3.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Dolphins Apartments
Dolphins Apartments
#55 of 77 in Kamari
4.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Maria Preka
Hotel Maria Preka
#38 of 77 in Kamari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
1.6 mi away
Epavlis Hotel
Epavlis Hotel
#32 of 77 in Kamari
4.0 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Levante Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Levante Beach Hotel

Property: Levante Beach Hotel
Address: Kamari Beach, Kamari 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Amenities:
Beach Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Kamari
#37 Romantic Hotel in Kamari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Levante Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Levante Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Levante Beach Kamari
Levante Beach Hotel Santorini/Kamari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing