We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (290)
Filter reviews
290 results
Traveller rating
96
112
56
19
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
96
112
56
19
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ham air con hotel rooms are basic bar area is very nice comfortable seats watch the world shower curtain per day breakfast terrace perfect location the bus double wardrobe shop next door greek hotels boiled eggs short transfer free loungers
Filter
Updating list...
155 - 160 of 290 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Really enjoyed our stay at the Levante Beach,staff polite and helpfull without being overbearing,rooms very clean most with balconys,pool area is also very clean,like other comments the shower did tend to flood on occasions and breakfast could have a wider selection (it was filled out with non breakfast items such as biscuits and cake) however what was on offer was nice and you could get a cooked option for a couple of euroes,Santorini is a beautiful place and our stay at the Levante Beach was the icing on the cake!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank glenys s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Perfect location for shops, restaurants, bars and the beech.

Rooms cleaned with fresh towels on a daily basis, we had a triple room with 3 of us in it and we had enough space and a balcony. The showers are far to small and caused flooding in our bathroom on more than one occasion, however that is only negative point I have.

For the price you pay you get very good service, clean rooms and a mediocre breakfast. Sun all day around the pool and you are hidden from the wind on any blustery days. Food in the restaurant attached is reasonably price and tastes great. Thank you to all of the staff for great service. Would definitely return and recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank paulap84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

went this month with my daughter, all i can say is that all the comments about the breakfasts,showers and rooms are correct,they need updating and the breakfast could be a lot better eg,proper fruit juice, change/choice of fruit yogurts,on the plus side the location is fantastic and the bar staff fantastic if you want to see the real santorini do go on excursions to the other areas there are beautiful views and they worth going on.

Room Tip: ask for any room bar the ones overlooking the car park,there are stairs to climb so this should be thought about,ask for ground,lower rooms
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jill55-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Our room was spotless, cleaned daily by excellent staff. Denis in reception was extremely helpful at all times and the staff overall at the hotel and bar were brilliant. Fabulous location right on sea front and close to all amenities, including a very large selection of tavernas on our doorstep. The breakfasts were served in the first floor space overlooking the beach - could you ask for anything better? We intend to return to the Levante Beach Hotel later in the season - it was that good!

Room Tip: There are four apartments overlooking the pool, but they are on first floor and not really suitable for disabled, as there is no handrail on the staircase.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KenJan34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

This hotel was just a great location on Kamari beach. Rooms were at the back of the hotel, the bar was at the front and the pool in the middle. Rooms were basic but cleaned well everyday the cleaning ladies were lovely and took a shine to our 4 year old - thank you :)

Breakfast continental style at the front of the hotel over looking the ocean - just gorgeous. You could order omelettes and Greek yoghurt if the selection isn't to your liking for a cost - which I did a few times - we stayed here for 2 weeks.

Staff were helpful, friendly, other hotel guests were also very friendly.

We travelled to Oia and Fira by bus a few times for dinner or lunch - the bus stop was just a 1 minute walk away from the hotel - very cheap and the buses ran very regularly and until the wee hours of the morning. We did a boat trip around the bend to Perissa which was pleasant and I can recommend taking a trip by bus to Akrotiri and visit the ruins - amazing - also lovely places to lunch on the ocean front after your sight seeing. Also pay a visit to Santos Winery - large winery with amazing views.

The hotel is located smack bang in the middle of all the other hotels along the beach - it was the perfect find. The hotel rooms are basic but that's Greece - unless you are paying through the nose. We had a small balcony, where you could sit and have a pre dinner drink, we travelled with my parents and our daughter.

There is also a fantastic laundry spa just up the road - Kaoapizthpio - the staff were fantastic - we travelled from Australia and were staying in other countries so needed the laundry which had a great delivery service - thank you :) Also the pizza shop just on the same road was great for my little one - for early dinners on the odd evening.

We hope to visit this magical island again and I would absolutely stay in this hotel again - this was one of our best holidays - thank you :)

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank chester98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews