We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Levante Beach Hotel
Ranked #51 of 75 Hotels in Kamari
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Just returned from a week at Levante beach hotel room basic but fine one problem Beds they are very hard and not at all comfortable but if you can put up with this then the hotel is perfect right in the middle of the main strip super for all the restaurants and shops The beach is right outside the hotel and the breakfast area overlooks either the pool on one side the beach on the other We enjoyed the hotel the staff through to the cleaners were all excellent would recommend if you are visiting Santorini Bus stop 200yrds from hotel buses all new and on time only £5 to travel to Oia a must only takes 40mins and well worth it Thiri the capital visit after 3pm otherwise it is Very crowded with the cruise liners.Had fabulous week here and would most certainly return.

Room Tip: Rooms on first floor are best
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sky87blue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (239)
There are newer reviews for Levante Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 239 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2013

Stayed 4-18 June. On arrival, check-in was fast & simple. Our allocated room was adequate & as expected according to trip advisor. Plenty of storage room with beds a little on the hard side. Extra pillows arrived straight away & the free arrival drink in the bar was most welcome.
Breakfast.....just adequate, agree with others comments about juice, yogurts, biscuits, etc.. However we found it ok with great bread, jam,meat, cheese & a nice coffee or tea. Paid extras included bacon & eggs.
Pool.......great pool with plenty of sun beds & never really busy in the water which although a little cool at 22C was fine for cooling off. It got sun from 0900 to 1800 every day.
Bar & Food......excellent bar service day & night with waiter service. Daytime food was good & reasonably priced for Kamari. Entertainment only provided one night a week by blues singer Billy Brown who was excellent. Could have done with more entertainment nights & an evening meal service.
Location.....really perfect for exploring the facilities of Kamari promenade & all its culinary offerings. Also right next to the beach. However, charging guests for sun beds & umbrellas that clearly belong to the hotel was excessive although it seemed to be standard practice.
Everything needed is nearby including currency exchange, car hire, excursion booking, supermarkets, bus stop, souvenir shops.....
Overall.....the hotel delivered at all levels & we would stay again.......thanks to all the lovely staff of the hotel & all the friendly people of Santorini who made our 2nd visit to the island as wonderful as the first

Room Tip: Despite various requests provide room seems luck of the draw. Since most guests only sleep in the ro...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bryan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Really enjoyed our stay at the Levante Beach,staff polite and helpfull without being overbearing,rooms very clean most with balconys,pool area is also very clean,like other comments the shower did tend to flood on occasions and breakfast could have a wider selection (it was filled out with non breakfast items such as biscuits and cake) however what was on offer was nice and you could get a cooked option for a couple of euroes,Santorini is a beautiful place and our stay at the Levante Beach was the icing on the cake!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank glenys s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Perfect location for shops, restaurants, bars and the beech.

Rooms cleaned with fresh towels on a daily basis, we had a triple room with 3 of us in it and we had enough space and a balcony. The showers are far to small and caused flooding in our bathroom on more than one occasion, however that is only negative point I have.

For the price you pay you get very good service, clean rooms and a mediocre breakfast. Sun all day around the pool and you are hidden from the wind on any blustery days. Food in the restaurant attached is reasonably price and tastes great. Thank you to all of the staff for great service. Would definitely return and recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank paulap84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

went this month with my daughter, all i can say is that all the comments about the breakfasts,showers and rooms are correct,they need updating and the breakfast could be a lot better eg,proper fruit juice, change/choice of fruit yogurts,on the plus side the location is fantastic and the bar staff fantastic if you want to see the real santorini do go on excursions to the other areas there are beautiful views and they worth going on.

Room Tip: ask for any room bar the ones overlooking the car park,there are stairs to climb so this should be t...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jill55-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Our room was spotless, cleaned daily by excellent staff. Denis in reception was extremely helpful at all times and the staff overall at the hotel and bar were brilliant. Fabulous location right on sea front and close to all amenities, including a very large selection of tavernas on our doorstep. The breakfasts were served in the first floor space overlooking the beach - could you ask for anything better? We intend to return to the Levante Beach Hotel later in the season - it was that good!

Room Tip: There are four apartments overlooking the pool, but they are on first floor and not really suitable...
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KenJan34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

This hotel was just a great location on Kamari beach. Rooms were at the back of the hotel, the bar was at the front and the pool in the middle. Rooms were basic but cleaned well everyday the cleaning ladies were lovely and took a shine to our 4 year old - thank you :)

Breakfast continental style at the front of the hotel over looking the ocean - just gorgeous. You could order omelettes and Greek yoghurt if the selection isn't to your liking for a cost - which I did a few times - we stayed here for 2 weeks.

Staff were helpful, friendly, other hotel guests were also very friendly.

We travelled to Oia and Fira by bus a few times for dinner or lunch - the bus stop was just a 1 minute walk away from the hotel - very cheap and the buses ran very regularly and until the wee hours of the morning. We did a boat trip around the bend to Perissa which was pleasant and I can recommend taking a trip by bus to Akrotiri and visit the ruins - amazing - also lovely places to lunch on the ocean front after your sight seeing. Also pay a visit to Santos Winery - large winery with amazing views.

The hotel is located smack bang in the middle of all the other hotels along the beach - it was the perfect find. The hotel rooms are basic but that's Greece - unless you are paying through the nose. We had a small balcony, where you could sit and have a pre dinner drink, we travelled with my parents and our daughter.

There is also a fantastic laundry spa just up the road - Kaoapizthpio - the staff were fantastic - we travelled from Australia and were staying in other countries so needed the laundry which had a great delivery service - thank you :) Also the pizza shop just on the same road was great for my little one - for early dinners on the odd evening.

We hope to visit this magical island again and I would absolutely stay in this hotel again - this was one of our best holidays - thank you :)

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank chester98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamari hotels
0.2 mi away
Dolphins Apartments
Dolphins Apartments
#54 of 75 in Kamari
67 reviews
0.4 mi away
Poseidon Beach Hotel
Poseidon Beach Hotel
#53 of 75 in Kamari
132 reviews
0.2 mi away
Arion Bay Hotel
Arion Bay Hotel
#41 of 75 in Kamari
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sea Side Beach Hotel
Sea Side Beach Hotel
#11 of 75 in Kamari
455 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alesahne Beach Hotel
Alesahne Beach Hotel
#39 of 75 in Kamari
202 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sigalas Hotel
Sigalas Hotel
#31 of 75 in Kamari
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Levante Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Levante Beach Hotel

Address: Kamari Beach, Kamari 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Amenities:
Beach Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Kamari
#37 Romantic Hotel in Kamari
Price Range: £37 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Levante Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Levante Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Levante Beach Kamari
Levante Beach Hotel Santorini/Kamari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing