We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Levante and the Santorini (2013)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Levante Beach Hotel
Ranked #51 of 75 Hotels in Kamari
Košice, Slovakia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The Levante and the Santorini (2013)”
Reviewed 16 August 2013

The Levante Beach Hotel was my first choice after searching for accommodation on the internet and I was completely satisfied with it. It has a perfect location, friendly staff, nice santorini architecture, and maybe the best restaurant/bar in all Kamari, with reasonable prices and perfect quality. I would like to correct the information about the continental breakfast. It was much more than biscuits, coffee, tea and marmalade. It was fresh white and brown bread, sandwich bread to make toast, many types of tea, coffe, milk, water, 2 types of juice, ham, cheese, eggs, butter, olives, watermelon and another one fruit, white and brown corn flakes, 4 types of marmalade, honey, sweet and salty biscuits, cookies, and fresh sweet bread. And you take as much as you want. The only missing thing was the sausage and vegetable but who cares when there is such a selection.
Kamari is for me the perfect destination on Santorini. It is situated on the seaside with a very nice beach, it is close to the airport, definitely not overcrowded, and gives you quite many entertainment options. You always find many free sunbeds and umbrellas on the beach, you can choose between many restaurants and bars, not only Greek, there is also a 3D cinema and an open-air cinema, a fish-spa, disco, little supermarkets and shops with souvenirs and clothes.
The island itself is nice, but not breathtaking. I expected a romantic calm place, but it is full of tourists, the traffic is busy because of the bunch of rented motorbikes and cars and drunk young people are raging until 5 am each night, which is quite disappointing. On the other hand there are no big hotels, no buildings taller than 2 floors, everything is very friendly and I felt very comfortable and free there, like a part of the local community. The water is clean, with small waves and there is almost no underwater life. The most of the tourists are young couples, there are also families, but just a few noisy little children. During the day everything is calm and quiet, people are intelligent and polite.

Finally some hints:
If you want to see traditional santorini village and lifestyle, go to Pirgos, not Thira. Thira is full of Dolces, Gabanas and other luxury stuff which break the atmosphere of the place.
Everyone says that the most beautiful sunset is in Oia, but there are endless rows of cars and bikes heading there each day before sunset, it looks like a huge evacuation. Because of it we decided to not go to Oia. We found a nice restaurant/bar called Caldera View on the way to Akrotiri where you can enjoy the sunset above the sea, sitting in comfortable seats like in a cinema sipping a cocktail and eating a tasty dinner.
To see the island I recommend renting a car or a motorbike. There is a bunch of them and they are very popular. A car costs approximately 50€ per day. In one day you can visit every interesting place on the island including the ancient Thira, the new Thira, Pirgos, Akrotiri and the red and white beaches etc. There are over 10 fuel stations and the island is quite small so you can’t get lost, especially with a map in your hands. The wind blows on Santorini all the time so renting a bicycle is an absolute hara-kiri.
Don’t search for public toilets, because they do not exist. Or correctly, there is one in Thira, but it is far from friendly. Off course, there is a toilet in each restaurant.
The best quality handmade souvenirs are in Thira, but cheaper and still high quality you can buy in the streets of Pirgos.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gabriel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    89
    46
    16
    7
See reviews for
40
133
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belgrade, Serbia
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Hotel had nice spacious room, in Santorini style. The receptionists were nice and kind people to deal with. We had just breakfast, but paid for the dinner, and if you are guest of the hotel you just bring the keys and the waiter will give you reduced prices.
The hotel has a very good value for the money.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sinishas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We stayed here in June, the hotel was wonderful, rooms were fairly basic (as with all Greek hotels), but spotless and clean! The maids were very friendly. The hotel location could not be beat, it is right in the centre and right on the beachfront! The pool area and bar were fantastic and the staff could not do enough for you. We ended up having our wedding reception at the hotel, as it was so fantastic. The food was excellent and everything was really great price! We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone! If anyone is looking for somewhere to have a lovely wedding reception without being ripped off on price, this is definately the place, cannot wait to return :)!

Just wanted to say a big thankyou to all the staff that made our stay so wonderful, especially Flora and her husband :)!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Stayed at the Levante Beach Hotel for 1 week from the 15th to the 22nd June 2013..everyone very friendly ...rooms cleaned every day and spotless, could not fault it in any way.
Our room was at the back of the hotel overlooking the fields but very quiet and peaceful.
Hotel Bar first class, drinks reasonably priced....Nick the barman made you more than welcome....he was great.....excellent service.
A member of my family was staying in Kamari (not at this hotel) the week before we got there and said he had gone into the bar in the Levante Beach on several occasions throughout his holiday.
Great location, perfect setting, would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KIMMYBLADES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Having read a lot about Greek hotels being fairly basic, we were prepared for the rooms to not be amazing. They weren't, but they were cleaned daily. Air con is 4 euros per day and is essential in the summer months. Our aircon leaked but they came to try and fix it and gave us some money off. We had a balcony which overlooked the car park: not a great view but nice to have it anyway.

The bar/restaurant area was lovely, and we enjoyed the welcome drink upon arrival. The pool area was also great with more than enough room for everyone. Not too many children/families which meant that the atmosphere was relaxing. Right on the beach as well, brilliant location.

The local bus service was great, we went to Fira several times and Oia which is beautiful. Thompson offered various trips but we did the volcano/hot springs trip ourselves at half the price by getting the bus to Fira and organising it that way.

The walk up to Ancient Thera is boiling but good to do especially as it is so near. Breakfast was good, and is on until 10am. Bread, ham, cheese, boiled eggs, coffee. And as it is right on the strip with tavernas eating in the evening is lovely. To get slightly cheaper meals go further inland.

Overall, a great trip.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rtravel_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Just returned from a week at Levante beach hotel room basic but fine one problem Beds they are very hard and not at all comfortable but if you can put up with this then the hotel is perfect right in the middle of the main strip super for all the restaurants and shops The beach is right outside the hotel and the breakfast area overlooks either the pool on one side the beach on the other We enjoyed the hotel the staff through to the cleaners were all excellent would recommend if you are visiting Santorini Bus stop 200yrds from hotel buses all new and on time only £5 to travel to Oia a must only takes 40mins and well worth it Thiri the capital visit after 3pm otherwise it is Very crowded with the cruise liners.Had fabulous week here and would most certainly return.

Room Tip: Rooms on first floor are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sky87blue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhoose, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Stayed 4-18 June. On arrival, check-in was fast & simple. Our allocated room was adequate & as expected according to trip advisor. Plenty of storage room with beds a little on the hard side. Extra pillows arrived straight away & the free arrival drink in the bar was most welcome.
Breakfast.....just adequate, agree with others comments about juice, yogurts, biscuits, etc.. However we found it ok with great bread, jam,meat, cheese & a nice coffee or tea. Paid extras included bacon & eggs.
Pool.......great pool with plenty of sun beds & never really busy in the water which although a little cool at 22C was fine for cooling off. It got sun from 0900 to 1800 every day.
Bar & Food......excellent bar service day & night with waiter service. Daytime food was good & reasonably priced for Kamari. Entertainment only provided one night a week by blues singer Billy Brown who was excellent. Could have done with more entertainment nights & an evening meal service.
Location.....really perfect for exploring the facilities of Kamari promenade & all its culinary offerings. Also right next to the beach. However, charging guests for sun beds & umbrellas that clearly belong to the hotel was excessive although it seemed to be standard practice.
Everything needed is nearby including currency exchange, car hire, excursion booking, supermarkets, bus stop, souvenir shops.....
Overall.....the hotel delivered at all levels & we would stay again.......thanks to all the lovely staff of the hotel & all the friendly people of Santorini who made our 2nd visit to the island as wonderful as the first

Room Tip: Despite various requests provide room seems luck of the draw. Since most guests only sleep in the ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bryan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamari hotels
0.4 mi away
Poseidon Beach Hotel
Poseidon Beach Hotel
#55 of 75 in Kamari
122 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dolphins Apartments
Dolphins Apartments
#56 of 75 in Kamari
66 reviews
0.2 mi away
Arion Bay Hotel
Arion Bay Hotel
#42 of 75 in Kamari
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sea Side Beach Hotel
Sea Side Beach Hotel
#14 of 75 in Kamari
438 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kamari Beach Hotel
Kamari Beach Hotel
#19 of 75 in Kamari
572 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sigalas Hotel
Sigalas Hotel
#31 of 75 in Kamari
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Levante Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Levante Beach Hotel

Property: Levante Beach Hotel
Address: Kamari Beach, Kamari 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Amenities:
Beach Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Kamari
#37 Romantic Hotel in Kamari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Levante Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Levante Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Levante Beach Kamari
Levante Beach Hotel Santorini/Kamari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing