We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant stay at a reasonable cost”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Levante Beach Hotel
Ranked #42 of 75 Hotels in Kamari
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We have just returned from this Hotel having stayed here for two weeks. Initially, we would have liked to have been on the west coast, but chose Kamari for it`s flat terrain, as I have knee issues. The Levante is a collection of varying studios laid out as an Hotel, with the added bonus of a pool, sports-bar and beach bar, serving a basic menu for lunch and dinner.
The rooms, especially the shower room were absolutely spotless, and the bed linen changed so frequently we couldn`t keep up with it!! A bonus as it was so very hot in July, and apart from the rooms overlooking the Public car-park (not ours) it was lovely and quiet at night. The grumbles were, that on arrival, there was no sink plug, kettle, washing line or shade for our balcony which was in full sun for most of the day and the towels were like sandpaper!! However, the two Dennises in reception eventually resolved all this. Also we thought the breakfast poor. We are well travelled in Greece and Processed meat and cheese, boiled eggs, with diluted juice and no fresh fruit is not the norm any more. They need to update. Having said this, it was a very pleasant stay, and all the staff were more than happy to help with any problems. Add to this the location of the local bus just behind us, which took us all over Santorini (Thira 15mns) it`s a good base for a budget holiday.

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper level seemed much better than those on the ground floor, and rooms overlooking th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pacific-junkies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (251)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 251 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2014

The hotel is a laid back, clean, friendly, great find which far exceeded expectations. The local bus from the airport drops you off right beside the hotel so absolutely no need to take a taxi. The building is blue and white in line with the local flavour. Rooms are modest, spotlessly clean and comfortable. The air conditioner is at a constant hum but you get used to it...windows open so fresh air is readily available. The shower is the room is very small....we just lifted up the curtain - worked out well. Other common amenities are limited - no toiletries (other than hand soap), no hair dryer though there is a safe and a fridge in the room. There is a closet with hangers (plain nothing fancy) and two towels no face cloth. I would recommend buying or bringing a beach towel.

There is a small outdoor seating area with each room and lots of local markets where you can buy beer, wine, snacks. There is a nice pool with loungers and bar service. The breakfast room overlooks the ocean - items are the same each day but lots food and tasty. Free Wifi though at night it was often not available and back up early morning - maybe a bandwidth issue.

The location is fantastic...right on the main pedestrian/beach area...directly on the beach which has umbrellas and loungers - rental price varied - nothing for the first four days and then 5 euros....well worth it and there is bar and food service right to your umbrella.

The staff are friendly and accommodating....would definitely stay here again and recommend it with full confidence.

Room Tip: I think the rooms are all quite similar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Galonthefly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

very clean hotel, really does need updating but not altering a nice friendly place.the two dennises are brill. my friend fell down the stairs and badly hurt herself ,laura our rep went the extra mile she was wonderful and a credit to Thomas cook.thankyou laura.

Room Tip: room looking over pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank colleen246879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Recently stayed at this hotel given free drink on arrival which is nice it's very clean and the staff are very friendly, we didn't like the room we were given very dark and on ground floor but the lovely Laura our Thomas Cook rep got it changed for us to an upstairs one,I don't think we have ever had such a caring rep she does a great job looking after everyone checking they all have everything they want even at the end of holiday at the chaotic Santorini airport she was still trying to organise everything we'll done Laura.

Stayed: June 2014
2  Thank Josie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We recently came back from our week in Santorini. Hotel was very basic, all u need when u spend most of the time on the beach tho, the most annoying thing was a shower small and the curtain was sticking to you every time we showered so most of the time bathroom was flooded. Room kept always very clean.

Never really stayed near the pool I'm a beach and sea girl, all looked lovely and clean tho.

Breakfast was continental and very good all u need when it's so hot outside. Ate most of our lunches in the hotel and all was extremely tasty. Amazing Greek salad totally recommend.

The most amazing person working in the hotel was a beach waitress Maria, she looked after everyone very well, always with smile on her face and chatty, nothing ever a problem and service was always quick. She is a massive credit to the hotel.

On the whole I would recommend the hotel for a relaxing holiday and a grate views.

One person really needs mentioning is our rep Laura, the best one we ever had, extremely attentive but not pushy always happy to chat and answer all the questions, made us very safe and well looked after.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Kamila R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

The Levante beach hotel is a lovely place, typically Greek, clean and friendly. They have a decent sized swimming pool in a walled area between reception and the excellent bar.

It's difficult to really explain the place; everything is great, the rooms were cleaned and towels replaced every day, pool area is chilled, although as its walled sun lovers need to get the loungers closest to the bar. The staff are very friendly and they serve drinks and (surprisingly) good food around the pool area and across the road on the beach as well as the bar area.

I would recommend trying the saganaki and banana daiquiri.

Nik is a very funny bar man, and Maria who works the beach area is worth having a chat to - she'll even tell you the best places to go and visit on the island.

Overall, I am very impressed with the place and will likely come back with my girlfriend in the future. This trip was with 4 males mates, but there were lots of families and couples in the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank chuckwilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a week from 20th May for our son's wedding. Location brilliant, staff excellent. spotless rooms and communal areas the view from the breakfast restaraunt to die for. But the main reason i'm writing this review is due to our Thomas Cook rep Laura the best rep ever. My wife was ill a few weeks before and during our stay and was struggling to get about. Laura arranged for us to get a wheelchair from the pharmacy which enabled us to get about and see this wonderful Island. For our return journey at the airport she arranged us a wheelchair and help with boarding. Thomas Cook should be proud to have such caring staff. I would recomend the Levante Beach Hotel and Kamari resort to anyone travelling to Santorini.

Room Tip: Try request one of the rooms overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamari
0.1 mi away
Arion Bay Hotel
Arion Bay Hotel
#49 of 75 in Kamari
138 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alesahne Beach Hotel
Alesahne Beach Hotel
#41 of 75 in Kamari
210 reviews
1.2 mi away
Anna Traditional Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Kamari Beach Hotel
Kamari Beach Hotel
#15 of 75 in Kamari
628 reviews
0.4 mi away
Poseidon Beach Hotel
Poseidon Beach Hotel
#55 of 75 in Kamari
136 reviews
2.4 mi away
Atlantis Beach Villa
Atlantis Beach Villa
#2 of 11 in Perivolos
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Levante Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Levante Beach Hotel

Address: Kamari Beach, Kamari 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Amenities:
Beach Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Kamari
#37 Romantic Hotel in Kamari
Price Range: £39 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Levante Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Levante Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Levante Beach Kamari
Levante Beach Hotel Santorini/Kamari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing