We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware the mosquitos”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Afroditi Venus Beach Hotel & Spa
Ranked #71 of 75 Hotels in Kamari
Reviewed 9 August 2011

This is a quite nice hotel with a lot of pools, shade, sun shine, flowers and palm trees. also there is a good wireless network free of charge, and the breakfast by the pool is really tasty. The staff is friendly and efficient and the hotel is really clean. However there are a few things you should take into account
1) there are a lot of stairs, so if you have a baby pram etc. please take one you can easily carry up and down the stairs many times a day. in our case there was six flights of stairs
2) there are plenty of mosquitos. prepare against them with mosquito nets, repellants, and spray.
3) it is humid, so the locks will not always work. prepare to ask the hotel management to oil the locks or bring lock oil with you.
4) really nit picking here, but there is no shampoo in the shower, so bring your own.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mobile_Eye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2011

Just returned from a week in Kamari and was impressed with this hotel. Stayed in a junior suite with a jacuzzi and the rooms were a good size and cleaned every day - also included free aircon and a safe.

The hotel has two restaurants, and in both the food was excellent. We booked half board and although this isn't something we would normally do, the food on the island wasn't that impressive and was very expensive so we ended up eating in the restaurant most nights. The other hotel restaurant was the best value we found in Kamari and by far the tastiest so we ate there for lunches.
The staff were very helpful and friendly too.

The only minus point is the pool area wasn't very nice, it was difficult to get a sunlounger round the pool as it's quite small considering the size of the hotel. And I really wish they would rethink allowing inflatables in the pool as you cannot swim for sheer amount of them!

They did have free sunbeds on the beach though, but you need to be an early bird to get one.

Overall I recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ELLE2299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2011

Please note I did not stay in the hotel, but only had lunch at their beach-side terrace a number of times during our 7-day stay in Kamari. This terrace is next to the beach-side terrace of Atmosphere.

We tried a number of restaurants for lunch during our stay, and this was by far the most pleasurable experience. While the food mentioned on the menu was more or less the same as the other restaurants, execution was much better. Their salads, burgers, club sandwiches and classic Greek dishes were al equally good.

Prices were reasonable to low in comparison to some of the other restaurants.

The thing that however made the restaurant for us was the waiter (you'll recognize him: during the day he wears a cap & sunglasses). He is always "on the ball". We had our baby with us, and he always made sure we were at table with no smokers in the vicinity; also he recognized us on our second visit. Besides that, he was very welcoming, very fast in coming to take orders and was always looking out if anybody needed anything. An example for the other places we went to.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liam010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2010

I have just returned from a lovely week staying in this hotel.
It was of a much higher standard than i have experienced in Greece during self catering trips. The bathroom had a double enclosed shower cubicle and was modern and clean.
The only thing i missed was a kettle in the room, though we werent self catering so cant really complain.
Excellent service.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dawnio_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2009

Clean and functional hotel on the beach front in Kamari. Linen change each day with towels also provided for sunbeds, situated around the pool and on the beach. I would definately recommend staying here. We stayed bed and breakfast which was adequate although I missed fresh fruit juice and fresh fruit . Tinned fruit and squash type juice was provided. Food in all the restaurants was expensive but this is linked to the £ to euro rate not being very good at present. For instance a cup of coffee will set you back about £3.00 at this time - and that could be just a cup of instant. Plenty of eating places along the beach front but all have very similar menus. Check out 'Enjoy Villas' which we found to be one of the most reasonably priced places to eat and service with a smile. Dinners are pricy especially as you have to order a number of dishes. For instance if you order omlette then that is all you get on the plate.

2  Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Virginia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Albin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamari hotels
0 mi away
Afroditi Venus Beach Hotel & Spa
0 mi away
Poseidon Beach Hotel
Poseidon Beach Hotel
#54 of 75 in Kamari
136 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alesahne Beach Hotel
Alesahne Beach Hotel
#39 of 75 in Kamari
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Kamari Beach Hotel
Kamari Beach Hotel
#16 of 75 in Kamari
628 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cavo Bianco
Cavo Bianco
#3 of 75 in Kamari
470 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Matina
Hotel Matina
#18 of 75 in Kamari
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Afroditi Venus Beach Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Afroditi Venus Beach Hotel & Spa

Address: Kamari 84700, Greece (Formerly Venus Beach)
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Kamari
Price Range: £100 - £247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Afroditi Venus Beach Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venus Beach Hotel Kamari
Afroditi Venus Beach Hotel & Spa Santorini/Kamari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing