We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“will go back again”
Review of Venus Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Venus Beach
Ranked #71 of 75 Hotels in Kamari
Reviewed 3 June 2012

close to airport nice short trip by taxi
staff very good and friendly, nick 5star
good food
very good clean rooms
plenty of space by pool

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maurice d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2012

We travelled around Santorini over the space of a couple of weeks and ate in many different location and types of restaurants, yet this was one of our favourite places for lunch
So good we came back twice, even though were not staying in the area.

The service was very friendly, not overbearing or pushy at all - some of the other places along the Kamari becah strip could learn a thing or two from these guys.

we had a selections of mezze, including fitters, fava dip and salads - the bread has a lovely rosemary seasoning to it it and good flavour from where its been heated on the chargrill
The chicken and pork souvaki's very marinated perfectly and were very morish, as was the fish

The smells coming from the kitchen below, with the grill charring away - is mouth watering.

The price was so reasonable, drinks ice cold woith frosted glasses, very relaxing position by the sea - you couldnt really ask for me.

The hotel it's connected too look nice enough, with pool and clean and spacious toilets ( ararity it would seem in the area)

Couldnt see the restaurant listed in the local listing but thought it was def worth a review and that the staff deserve a nice priase, as there so many out there who it wrong.

Well done!

Room Tip: didnt stay in hotel, just used the beach restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank QueenB101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2011

we stayed here at the venus aphrodite beach hotel, 2010 kamari is a busy little place but the bus service is exalent for visiting fira and other places , we went to wach the sun go down over the caldera four times from our hotel we had a veiw of the little chapel carved in the mountain behind we did attemt to walk it , but for me it was a little scary not good with heights but my husband made it . we did walk up to the aincient village of thira , a very good but winding road great for cars n bikes which most people took the car option , but we like to walk on holiday take water with you if you want to attent it thira is amazing , lots of history watching the sun go down on the caldera makes you cry i found it a wonderful place a want to go back nxt yr ,. the hotel was very good a nice pool but we prefer the sea ,. we found kamari very expensive , and all a bit rushed ,. but the resteraunt beloning to the afrodite was exalent we had lunch there most days the octopus salad was my favourite , this resteraunt is by the sea ,. not where you dine in the evening if you are half board which we were . the staff were very freindly but not in your face our room was on the ground floor at the front of the building very modern bathroom which was nice , and the bonus of being on the front i got to watch all the brides and there families going to get married , there are a lot of weddings taking place in fira ,. if you get chance go on the chair lift down to the port at fira and see the wonderful ships and private cruisers , its an eye opener for the people watchers ,. and and an amazing place the veiws there are just mind blowing ,.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SAIDY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

My Husband and I have previously stayed at this hotel in July 2008 and then recommended our friends and family to stay here when we got married in June 2011. They were not disappointed. Even though we were not staying there for our wedding, we were always welcomed by the staff, especially Rachael at the pool bar. I went in my relatives rooms and all were of a high standard and very clean, the same as ours was previously. Only thing that was missed was a kettle in the room!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katb21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2011

Sea view room over the bar was not a good idea. Noise from the bar was not people; but continuely playing of the same cd 4 times daily & ramping up the volume from time to time. Heavy noise from the bar area from doors & shutters late into the night when staff close shop. Echoes!!!Cleaners wanting you out of your rooms at 8.30am -cleaning cupbaords outside the room with rattling of buckets & mops etc & slamming of doors. Hotel is advertised with a 4* rating we found it shabby, dated, tired & only worth 2*. Our room in particular was in need of a refurb especially the shower room. Room was also bland with very basic furnishings with no pictures etc. just white walls. I'm not a moaner this comment is an honest view so don't waste your valuable, hard earned cash on this hotel. Santorini itself is beautiful along with the many tavernas however, black sand was a turn-off for me personally.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2011

This is a quite nice hotel with a lot of pools, shade, sun shine, flowers and palm trees. also there is a good wireless network free of charge, and the breakfast by the pool is really tasty. The staff is friendly and efficient and the hotel is really clean. However there are a few things you should take into account
1) there are a lot of stairs, so if you have a baby pram etc. please take one you can easily carry up and down the stairs many times a day. in our case there was six flights of stairs
2) there are plenty of mosquitos. prepare against them with mosquito nets, repellants, and spray.
3) it is humid, so the locks will not always work. prepare to ask the hotel management to oil the locks or bring lock oil with you.
4) really nit picking here, but there is no shampoo in the shower, so bring your own.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mobile_Eye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2011

Just returned from a week in Kamari and was impressed with this hotel. Stayed in a junior suite with a jacuzzi and the rooms were a good size and cleaned every day - also included free aircon and a safe.

The hotel has two restaurants, and in both the food was excellent. We booked half board and although this isn't something we would normally do, the food on the island wasn't that impressive and was very expensive so we ended up eating in the restaurant most nights. The other hotel restaurant was the best value we found in Kamari and by far the tastiest so we ate there for lunches.
The staff were very helpful and friendly too.

The only minus point is the pool area wasn't very nice, it was difficult to get a sunlounger round the pool as it's quite small considering the size of the hotel. And I really wish they would rethink allowing inflatables in the pool as you cannot swim for sheer amount of them!

They did have free sunbeds on the beach though, but you need to be an early bird to get one.

Overall I recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ELLE2299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamari hotels
0.0 mi away
Afroditi Venus Beach Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Santorini Crystal Blue Suites
0.1 mi away
Alesahne Beach Hotel
Alesahne Beach Hotel
#40 of 75 in Kamari
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Blue Horizon Pension
Blue Horizon Pension
#27 of 31 in Kamari
4 reviews
0.1 mi away
Irini's Rooms
Irini's Rooms
#12 of 31 in Kamari
31 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kamari Blu Hotel
Kamari Blu Hotel
#23 of 31 in Kamari
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Venus Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venus Beach

Address: Kamari 84700, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Kamari
Price Range: £80 - £224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Venus Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venus Beach Hotel Kamari
Venus Beach Santorini/Kamari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing