We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“.Santellini Hotel Kamari”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Santellini Boutique Hotel
Ranked #5 of 75 Hotels in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“.Santellini Hotel Kamari”
Reviewed 24 August 2012

One of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. Martha and her staff spend very long days looking after their guests every need. The standard of cleanliness is second to none and the little touches make everything rather special - my nightdress beautifully arranged on my bed.! Martha's homemade jams are delicious but her bitter orange marmalade is fantastic . The hotel is tucked away behind some shops and appears as a little jewel when you go through the gates. Wonderful peace and quiet. Santorini is a place to forget your problems, relax and enjoy but I still have a conscience about riding on a donkey all the way up the steps at Fira in the intense heat. Martha we hope you all have a great time in Edinburgh in November but I think you'll have to change your wardrobe - it's going to be cold! Thank you for a great week - it wasn't long enough BUT we'll be back. Mandy and Margareta

Room Tip: Any of them
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Margaret A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    284
    24
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
47
219
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bentham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2012

What an Amazing Place, absolutely beautiful in it's simplicity.My first visit, but will definately be returning. Beautifully clean, Martha hotelier amazing, really friendly, cannot do enough for you to ensure you have a wonderful stay.
Great maid service, they never stop working and are all really friendly. Fantastic pool area that is meticulously cleaned everyday.
Lovely breakfast, and Martha bakes her own breakfast dessert. Try her orange pie it's fabulous.
I have done a couple of Greek Islands Kos and Rhodes, but this holiday was just the best, did not want to come home. Kamari the perfect place. Oia absoutely beautiful, I recommend you take the Sunset Cruise. Fabulous! Now back in Yorkshire and guess what rain.
Liz and Mick Lloyd North Yorkshire.

Room Tip: Ask for the studio appartment on ground floor a little bigger than than the others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bexleyheath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2012

Just returned from 2 weeks in Santorini, staying in the Santellini, been to many Greek hotels and this must be one of the very best.
Owner Martha so nice and friendly and couldn't do enough to make the stay special.
Cleaniest hotel in Greece! Even the sunbeds were scrubbed - yes, scrubbed everyday!
Breakfast was well presented, with fresh fried eggs on a Saturday.
Lovely pool area, a real oasis, very peaceful and quiet.
Roll on next year.......

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

I'm not going to rattle on I'll be quite quick. Just spent my third visit to this hotel and stayed a week.

1. Loving, spotlessly clean family run hotel.
2. Helpful, attentive and caring.
3. Lovely clean rooms, with lovely breakfast.
4. Clean resort, amazing friendly island, lovely places to visit and see all around by bus or car.

ANY NEGATIVE REVIEWS ABOUT THIS HOTEL FOR ANY REASON I WOULDN'T BELIEVE AT ALL.

If you want a wonderful holiday or honeymoon you can expect both here. All my visits to Greece over the years, mainland and island you will never expect a more reasonable, first class run hotel.

I will be back most certainly for a fourth visit soon.

Thank you Martha and Giannis and all staff for a most memorable and wonderful stay yet again.

xxxx

Room Tip: 301 if honeymooners, they can advise you on family rooms, couples for just two or three. There are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joanna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2012

Introduction
We stayed at this hotel from 10th July – 24th July 2012
Much has been said about this excellent hotel & therefore this review largely tries to go beyond many of the similar comments already made.
We have visited many Greek islands and Santorini stands out for the following reasons:
• Outstanding views (making it a popular wedding destination).
• Pretty cobbled street main town of Fira (with its lovely sunsets).
• A reliable, reasonably priced, air conditioned good standard bus service.
• Mosquito repellent was not required
If your top priority is not fine sandy beaches and pretty coves then this island should go to the top of your Greek island list of places to visit.

Hotel
As mentioned by other reviewers expect this hotel to be well located in the resort with guest happiness and cleanliness being a top priority. The owners Martha and Yianni are very friendly, knowledgeable and efficient and will make your stay a memorable one for all the right reasons. The beds are firm but we had no trouble sleeping and extra pillows were provided immediately on request. There is as far as I am aware a television and hair dryer in every room. The rooms overlooking the pool on the second and third floors have the best views but no one we spoke to was disappointed with the room they had been allocated.
Air conditioning was not an added extra to our bill but the safe will cost 1.5 euro per day. The hotel can provide sun bed towels at a very reasonable low cost (check direct with hotel for further details). This could save weight and create extra space in your case.
Don’t expect an adult only pool area as occasionally children and young teens disrupt the ‘oasis of calm’ that largely exists in this area.
As previous reviewers have said an excellent continental breakfast is provided that can be eaten indoors or outside by the pool.
Overall we highly recommend this hotel.

Resort
Kamari is a well located resort with a long stretch of black pebble/shingle beach. Expect to find a beach umbrella and two sunbeds costing usually 6 or 7 euro for the day. The long stretch of beach is backed by a pedestrian only road that has a wide selection of shops, bars, tavernas/restaurants, supermarkets. Most of the best meals we had were however in the back streets of the resort with two of our favourites being the Koralli and Lolos restaurants. The best Greek salad we had was on the beach front at Kings restaurant. I can also recommend a 40 mins (40 euro) back and leg massage by the lady who has a bed located right next to the Kings restaurant. Walk past the Kings restaurant to the end of the beach road and walk a further 100 metres along the beach and you come to a very pleasant bar/cafe with its own small pool that can be used by customers. Next to this bar/café is a large hotel (with a large pool) where we found it nice to escape the main beach promenade area for a quite cocktail on an evening.

A few things we enjoyed!
If you feel energetic walk up the zig zag road to the top of the mountain behind Kamari and visit the site of ancient Thira (2 Euro per person entry). There was a refreshment van at the top and great views + good information provided on boards around the historic site.
Walk from Fira along the edge of the old volcano to Firestefani and further to Imerovigli for fantastic views. Fira is the main town of Santarini and has nice shops, restaurants, bars etc set close to spectacular views and often located in narrow cobbled streets. Not so famous as the town as Oia for its sunsets but still very impressive.
Hire a quad bike (15 – 25 euro per day) to explore the local area around Kamari e.g the old village of Mesagonia is only a few kilometres outside of Kamari).
Have a nice holiday!
Ivan & Carol

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank holidaywizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pargas, Finland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2012

Is this perfect or not? Must be. This was our second family vacation at Santellini. Our neighbor was there for the 8th time in a row. And similar stories keep piling up at the pool.
The owner couple Giannis & Martha and the staff take good care of you, they are friendly and the rooms are in top notch condition 7 days a week (my personal favorite service item).
Breakfast is standard and keeps you fit for a healthy lunch later on in the seaside restaurants nearby.

We dormed at the poolside family mansionetta (with a loft bed), quite and especially suitable for families.

This is place where you don't say Goddbye's, it's more of See you again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Parafi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2012

This is a great little hotel in an excellent location. As everyone else has mentioned it is very clean, the girl who cleans the rooms does a great job. Martha and the rest of the staff are brilliant. Breakfast is the standard greek breakfast but it's very good. The pool is excellent and we always had a sunbed.
The only things I would change would be free wifi and maybe replace the little TV's with larger LCD TV's (and a few more english channels). You can get free wifi in many of the restaurants so it's not too big a problem.
Hermes car rental next door is also very good, we rented a new suzuki alto for 65 Euro for 3 days and we also booked a few tours here.

Oia is fantastic and well worth a visit if you rent a car.

Kamari is a great resort, lots of restaurants and shops. The beach is black and stony and you really need to buy some neoprene shoes (about 7Euro). Cost about 5-7 Euro to rent two beds and umbrella. We thought Kamari was nicer than Perissa, we visited the water park in Perissa (it only has 3 slides) and it was OK.

We liked the Almira restaurant best although most (not all) are pretty good.

There is a watersport center on the beach which we thought was expensive, we would have used it more if it had been a bit cheaper.

Great hotel and great resort!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TurkT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamari
0.1 mi away
Anassa Deluxe Suites
Anassa Deluxe Suites
#3 of 75 in Kamari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cavo Bianco
Cavo Bianco
#4 of 75 in Kamari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
1.7 mi away
Stelios Place
Stelios Place
#2 of 39 in Perissa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Bellonias Villas
Bellonias Villas
#2 of 75 in Kamari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
0.3 mi away
Atalos Apartments & Suites
0.4 mi away
Hotel 28
Hotel 28
#1 of 75 in Kamari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santellini Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santellini Boutique Hotel

Property: Santellini Boutique Hotel
Address: Kamari 84700, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kamari
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Kamari
#9 Family Hotel in Kamari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Santellini Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Santellini hotel is a charming 26 bedroom hotel nestling in the heart of Kamari, one of the most popular and longest beaches in Santorini. Ideally located in a central but quiet and private part of Kamari, it is conveniently close to shops, restaurants, bars, a pharmacy, cash machines, other hotels, bus stations and is only a few steps from the beach.The hotel was built in 2003 in a traditional Santorinian style, has been completely renovated for 2015 and offers a variety of accommodation (double, single, triple/superior, maisonettes, honeymoon maisonette). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Bookgreece.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Santellini Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santellini Hotel Kamari
Santellini Boutique Hotel Santorini/Kamari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing