We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful hotel, excellent hosts”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Santellini Boutique Hotel
Ranked #6 of 77 Hotels in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel, excellent hosts”
Reviewed 2 October 2013

The hotel is perfectly located for the beach (50m), shops (5m), and restaurants (50m). Despite being located among a row of gift shops and boutiques, it is a lovely relaxed atmosphere. The walk to the beach and beachfront restaurants is very pleasant.
The beach however is sand that is actually black volcanic rock, so is just about impossible to walk on in bare feet because it's like walking on burning coals. There ARE walk-boards every few yards weaving between the sunbeds, which helps to get down to the water. The water is crystal clear so worth the effort.
As for the hotel itself, absolutely beautiful. Well maintained, clean and tidy with a very nice pool. Rooms are spacious and all have private balconies. Ours was on the ground floor right next to the pool and I think is probably the best room in the hotel (Room 101 if you want to try requesting it) being as it is practically detached apart from the room above. The hosts are welcoming, warm and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble for them and their staff.

Room Tip: Ground floor pool-side rooms are only accessible down a flight of steps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lord Steven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    279
    24
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
46
215
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We stayed here in September. We found this Hotel to be extremely clean and comfortable. Breakfast is as advertised a continetal breakfast which we found to be quite good. So don't go expecting bacon as some english guests do. We had a room at the front of the hotel overlooking the pedestrian way. It had a side sea view approx 50 metres from the beach and was directly above a gift shop which closed at approx midnight. At no point was this a problem as we found it to be very quiet at all times of the day and evening and would have no hesitation in staying in this room again. The hotel is in an excellent location with plenty of restaurants and bars to choose from. We booked a couple of trips with the tour company but also found the local buses to be cheap easy to use and frequent, the bus stop being approx 25M from the hotel.
Martha and her Husband met us on arrival making us very welcome and all the staff are very friendly and helpful.
Many of the guests when we were there were repeat visitors, which in it's self is always a good sign.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank terribletuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartlepool
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Stayed here in august as part of a wedding party, it was one of the best hotels we have stayed at. Martha and her husband done everything they could to make you happy, they were fantastic and so welcoming! Breakfast was amazing and the rooms were excellently cleaned. Plenty of restaurants to choose from on a night, never had a bad meal! Especially Prince and the one directly on the corner down from the hotel. The open air cinema is well worth a trip, only a 15 minute walk up the road. We would recommend this hotel to anyone and we will for sure be returning when we can.

Room Tip: Don't be worried if you get a street view room, it is still lovely and quiet and all have a love...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lolahugger29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

After our last visit a couple of years ago we decided we must return. We have visited many places over the years and many resorts we would return to. This is the first place though that we have returned to mainly for the hotel. Martha and Yiannis and the staff make you feel so welcome and special, and it is not an act, they are truly wonderful. The hotel is still kept spotlessly clean and they will do anything to make your stay as perfect as possible. Set so close to the seafront and the restaurants means it is in one of the best locations and yet there is never any noise to keep you awake as it is not that kind of resort. Martha is so proud of the business her family has set up and they deserve all the praise they are given in these reviews. Simply cannot wait till next time.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andy_Avery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Had a brilliant stay here in Late July and early August. Owner is friendly and very heplful. Makes loverly homemade cakes for breakfast. Rooms were very clean, had room near pool,very quiet. Right in the heart of the resort, just a short stroll to the beach,down a pedestrianisted street. Yes I would recomend this hotel to everyone

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Roz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

This will be my fourth visit, can't wait till next week and just want to say what fab views still yet again and anyone who wants a fab hotel and great island with friendly people, lovely food and great weather this place is a must!!!! Well done you guys yet again and can't wait to see you! xxxxx

Room Tip: Good rooms whatever, we like to have top floor and especially the honeymoon maisonette a must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Joanna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013 via mobile

The Santellini is still the most beautiful little hotel we have ever stayed in . Yiannis and Martha welcome you as part of their family and from the moment you walk in it feels like home. Everything is done with such care , nothing is ever too difficult for them and things just quietly happen.

You have to experience the ambience of this little oasis right in the middle of Kamari front. It is conveniently placed for everything - beach, tavernas, shops, trip bookings, car hire, buses - then walk through the 'magic' gates and you're in a world of sparkling white walls , blue shutters and doors, spotless beautifully cared for pool and sun beds and peace and quiet. .

At breakfast try Martha's home made jams - her latest one is fig and its yummy. I was lucky enough to take a jar home. Wonder what next year's will be ?? The Santellini is more than just a commercial enterprise it is a families' aim and delight to make their visitors happy and have a wonderful break in a happy relaxed atmosphere on a lovely island.

See you all next year . Margarita, Mandy and John

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Margaret A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamari
0.1 mi away
Anassa Deluxe Suites
Anassa Deluxe Suites
#3 of 77 in Kamari
330 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cavo Bianco
Cavo Bianco
#4 of 77 in Kamari
347 reviews
1.7 mi away
Stelios Place
Stelios Place
#2 of 40 in Perissa
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Bellonias Villas
Bellonias Villas
#2 of 77 in Kamari
695 reviews
0.3 mi away
Atalos Apartments & Suites
0.4 mi away
Hotel 28
Hotel 28
#1 of 77 in Kamari
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santellini Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santellini Boutique Hotel

Property: Santellini Boutique Hotel
Address: Kamari 84700, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kamari
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Kamari
#9 Family Hotel in Kamari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Santellini Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Santellini hotel is a charming 26 bedroom hotel nestling in the heart of Kamari, one of the most popular and longest beaches in Santorini. Ideally located in a central but quiet and private part of Kamari, it is conveniently close to shops, restaurants, bars, a pharmacy, cash machines, other hotels, bus stations and is only a few steps from the beach.The hotel was built in 2003 in a traditional Santorinian style, has been completely renovated for 2015 and offers a variety of accommodation (double, single, triple/superior, maisonettes, honeymoon maisonette). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., LoveHolidays and HotelQuickly so you can book your Santellini Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santellini Hotel Kamari
Santellini Boutique Hotel Santorini/Kamari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing