We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Santellini Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Oscar Hotel(Kamari)
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (362)
Filter reviews
362 results
Traveller rating
330
27
3
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
330
27
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade jamspool areathe busstandard of cleanlinesssun terracespinach pielove boathotel is spotlessly cleanevery morningfantastic hotelcontinental breakfastnothing is too much troublebars and restaurantsher husbandyour doorstepa wonderful stayfor making our holiday
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
211 - 216 of 362 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Lovely, family run hotel in the heart of Kamari. Perfect location, perfect hosts. Small, friendly and perfectly located hotel. Spotlessly clean and the friendliest host and hostess ever. As said by everyone else, nothing is too much trouble for the couple that run this hotel, Yannis and Martha. She and Harissa are the two Mrs memory women. From day one they remember your first names and your room number. You absolutely, never have to go to the desk for your keys and give your room number, they just remember and call you immediately by your first name, amazing.. Anastazia always makes the most friendly, smiley impression, morning after morning at breakfast which wakes you up even before your first cup of coffee. Lovely place..

Room Tip: As far as we could ascertain, all were very good.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank carol s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

This hotel is probably the best we've stayed in, Martha & Yiannis made us feel so welcome, as did the rest of the staff, they worked so hard and the whole place was spotless. It was so nice to be greeted every day by happy smiling faces. Breakfast was continental with a lovely choice. I especially loved Martha's home made jams and marmalade on fresh bread. The hotel is ideally situated, close to the beach (take some beach shoes as the sand gets so hot) and lots of lovely restaurants and shops. It's very easy to get around using local buses, the bus stop is only a couple of minutes away. Our room was at the front of the hotel overlooking the pedestrian way with a side sea view, and a balcony great place to sit and watch the world go by. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel 100% it is just perfect

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Denise T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

The hotel is perfectly located for the beach (50m), shops (5m), and restaurants (50m). Despite being located among a row of gift shops and boutiques, it is a lovely relaxed atmosphere. The walk to the beach and beachfront restaurants is very pleasant.
The beach however is sand that is actually black volcanic rock, so is just about impossible to walk on in bare feet because it's like walking on burning coals. There ARE walk-boards every few yards weaving between the sunbeds, which helps to get down to the water. The water is crystal clear so worth the effort.
As for the hotel itself, absolutely beautiful. Well maintained, clean and tidy with a very nice pool. Rooms are spacious and all have private balconies. Ours was on the ground floor right next to the pool and I think is probably the best room in the hotel (Room 101 if you want to try requesting it) being as it is practically detached apart from the room above. The hosts are welcoming, warm and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble for them and their staff.

Room Tip: Ground floor pool-side rooms are only accessible down a flight of steps.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lord Steven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We stayed here in September. We found this Hotel to be extremely clean and comfortable. Breakfast is as advertised a continetal breakfast which we found to be quite good. So don't go expecting bacon as some english guests do. We had a room at the front of the hotel overlooking the pedestrian way. It had a side sea view approx 50 metres from the beach and was directly above a gift shop which closed at approx midnight. At no point was this a problem as we found it to be very quiet at all times of the day and evening and would have no hesitation in staying in this room again. The hotel is in an excellent location with plenty of restaurants and bars to choose from. We booked a couple of trips with the tour company but also found the local buses to be cheap easy to use and frequent, the bus stop being approx 25M from the hotel.
Martha and her Husband met us on arrival making us very welcome and all the staff are very friendly and helpful.
Many of the guests when we were there were repeat visitors, which in it's self is always a good sign.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank terribletuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Stayed here in august as part of a wedding party, it was one of the best hotels we have stayed at. Martha and her husband done everything they could to make you happy, they were fantastic and so welcoming! Breakfast was amazing and the rooms were excellently cleaned. Plenty of restaurants to choose from on a night, never had a bad meal! Especially Prince and the one directly on the corner down from the hotel. The open air cinema is well worth a trip, only a 15 minute walk up the road. We would recommend this hotel to anyone and we will for sure be returning when we can.

Room Tip: Don't be worried if you get a street view room, it is still lovely and quiet and all have a lovely view out to the sea!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lolahugger29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews