We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Martha's (environmentally friendly) palace revisited”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Santellini Boutique Hotel
Ranked #5 of 75 Hotels in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Martha's (environmentally friendly) palace revisited”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

To return to somewhere you have stayed in Greece is considered a blessing. Well, if that is true, we were also blessed by returning to this warm, friendly, sparklingly clean and beautiful hotel. Once more, Martha, Yanis, and all of the staff proved to us that this hotel is a palace.

Some changes - refitted bathrooms, a roof top sun lounge, new tv's for the rooms, as well as new equipment to capture even more of the strength of the sun's rays and make this place environmentally friendly.

Oh, and breakfast is still as fresh and healthy as it was before, and together with Martha's smile greeting everyone personally every morning, Hotel Santellini is one of the nicest placest we have ever stayed.

Thank you Martha for making Santorini so special. We will be back!

Room Tip: We had a maisonette overlooking the pool - very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WanderingTardis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    282
    24
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
47
217
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Just arrived back from the Santellini after 2 weeks of sheer bliss, the welcome we got was wonderful, the bedrooms were spotless, the continental breakfast were to be marvelled at with the addition of on some mornings fried eggs, eggy bread and sometimes fresh figs from Marthas garden, all in all a superb hotel which I have no problem in recommending.

Room Tip: Rooms 201/206 first floor, rooms 301/306 all over look the swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

Myself and my wife decided to visit Santorini and stay at the Santellini Hotel on the recommendation of a work colleague who had stayed there last year and what a good choice it was.
Martha and the rest of the staff were always helpful and couldn't do enough to make our stay as pleasant as possible.
The hotel couldn't be located any better with bars, restaurants and the beach all within 2-5 minutes walk away, despite the closeness of the bars I never heard any noise from the street outside.
Word of warning if you spend more at the beach instead of the hotel pool it is advisable to have or purchase beach shoes as the volcanic stones on the beach do get rather hot and the seabed is not sandy either.
I am looking forward to booking up again in the near future and enjoying a break in the sun.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank GarrySparks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Great location, spotlessly clean, quality of sheets very pleasing so thick and crisp. Rooms cleaned every day and towels changed often. Breakfast was very good with a good choice, and always served with a smile and often with daily extras like fried eggs, omelettes and eggy bread. Martha Yannis and staff were always offering to help make our stay more enjoyable. Little tip if you like tea in your room take a travel kettle as none is supplied but their is an area near fridge where doing so is not a problem. Pool area is not large but we always managed to get sunbeds and a choice of shade or sun. We intend to return as location is perfect. If I have one complaint it was the orange juice was more like orange squash than juice but the coffee was the best I have ever tasted and you could have as much as you liked. Air con was free and made hardly any noise.

Room Tip: Take travel kettle, rooms at side of pool are in shade in afternoon which we loved after hot day on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel ticks all the boxes. Rooms are spotlessly clean beautiful pool. Minutes from the beach. On a traffic free street but just round the corner from the bus stop to Fira. Martha and Yannis treat you as welcome guests. Noisy Finnish wedding party was a bit of a pain but wouldn't hesitate to recommend this wonderful hotel

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PM1811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

Beautiful small hotel in a perfect location. Martha and her team work hard to ensure your stay is all you could want and more. It's spotlessly clean and extremely comfortable. From the minute you arrive until the time you leave it's simply the best.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank littleann_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

We returned to the Santellini this year for a second time. Our stay last May was so good that we had no hesitation in going back. In fact, we have booked to visit again this September, so as they say "speaks volumes"!
Martha, Yiannis, Anastasia and Xrisanthi can't do enough for their visitors. Bletta and Linda keep the hotel communal areas and rooms looking spotlessly clean and tidy and always have a ready smile .. As do all the team.
As we walked into the reception, our words summed up how we felt ..."it's like coming home" we felt that comfortable and welcomed.
Five star treatment .. In our opinion, the best hotel in Kamari, if not Santorini. Also, with only 26 rooms, it maintains a friendly atmosphere that is lost in big hotels. Must mention too the brand new roof terrace with an extra 12 sun beds. Very private, but near to all the facilities.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank mackerelfillet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamari
0.1 mi away
Anassa Deluxe Suites
Anassa Deluxe Suites
#3 of 75 in Kamari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cavo Bianco
Cavo Bianco
#4 of 75 in Kamari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
1.7 mi away
Stelios Place
Stelios Place
#2 of 39 in Perissa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Bellonias Villas
Bellonias Villas
#2 of 75 in Kamari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 718 reviews
0.3 mi away
Atalos Apartments & Suites
0.4 mi away
Hotel 28
Hotel 28
#1 of 75 in Kamari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santellini Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santellini Boutique Hotel

Property: Santellini Boutique Hotel
Address: Kamari 84700, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kamari
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Kamari
#9 Family Hotel in Kamari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Santellini Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Santellini hotel is a charming 26 bedroom hotel nestling in the heart of Kamari, one of the most popular and longest beaches in Santorini. Ideally located in a central but quiet and private part of Kamari, it is conveniently close to shops, restaurants, bars, a pharmacy, cash machines, other hotels, bus stations and is only a few steps from the beach.The hotel was built in 2003 in a traditional Santorinian style, has been completely renovated for 2015 and offers a variety of accommodation (double, single, triple/superior, maisonettes, honeymoon maisonette). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Traveltool, S.L.U., Bookgreece.com, Odigeo, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Santellini Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santellini Hotel Kamari
Santellini Boutique Hotel Santorini/Kamari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing