We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Elixir Hotel on the Beach” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Zephyros

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Zephyros
Ranked #29 of 77 Hotels in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Elixir Hotel on the Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2012

Manos & George thank you again for wonderful stay.We had room #1 as usual for our stay.Service by all was the very best.Rooms were allways very clean and down in bar number 1. Would not hesitate in recommending We travel to Santorini each year from AUSTRALIA and ONLY stay here.Boys Ya So from Theo & Robin-- Sydney, Australia.

Room Tip: Room #1 front room on the street side
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank theo s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    57
    13
    2
    1
See reviews for
19
88
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Voluntari, Romania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2012

Stayed there for 7 nights in July it was wonderful it is a family business and everyone is very friendly and welcoming. The rooms are very home-like every room has AC. The breakfast was excellent, and the Owner of the hotel gave us some hints where to eat in Kamari during our stay there and where to go and what to do so that our stay in Santorini be one of the most pleasant, do not hesitate to ask and don't doubt the advice given.The rooms were cleaned daily and they changed towels etc. The swimming pool is a very nice place to spend those afternoons when is is too hot by the seaside and the restaurant is very good and does not have big prices.When i will return to Santorini deffenetly this is the place where i will find accommodation. Thant you very much Zephyros !!!

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the hotel don't have sunshine all day long, so it wont be that hot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChristianAndrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iasi, Romania
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2012

I found this hotel through the travel agency and couldn't be more happy with it.
The room was very clean (it was cleaned daily and the towels changed every 2 days), the staff friendly, the owners always with a smile on their faces.
The food (breakfast) was good and plenty (especially the pancakes were a daily delight)
The pool is nice and the hotel is quite near to the beach (somewhere around 300 m).

Room Tip: they only have a few rooms with see-side view but you can also settle with a room facing the pool a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlecsandraN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2012

We just return from our honeymoon in Santorini (yesterday). We stayed at Zephyros hotel and we enjoyed every minutes there (few, we were busy visiting). The personal was very nice, the view was impressive. The room was cleaned every day, the food was very good and plenty. It was a good choice for staying there and I must say the recommendations found on the internet helped us to make this choice. So I return this service to future visitors. We have been in all the trips that were organized and we loved it. Everything was impressive: the mountain, the streets and houses, the views, the water!!! I very much regret we weren't to Ancient Thira (and it was soooo closed), because I forgot that Mondays is closed. So it is for the next time!

Room Tip: Rooms at the street are nosy, but with wonderful view!!! Every morning started with a breathless pic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ela E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2012

Nice hotel. Rooms are clean and very picturesque. The room that we stayed (upper floor) was really big and nice, with huge balcony and nice view on the pool.
Good pool area. Rich and delicious breakfast with homemade pancakes and fresh fruits
The owners were so nice and kind people!

Close to the beach (like 5-7 minutes walk) and to all the restaurants, cafes ets on Kamari beach.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia_gepady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulcea, Romania
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2012

We stayed at Zephiros from 24th July 2012 till 31 July 2012. The hotel was exactly what we expected. Very good location, very clean rooms with A/C and Refrigerator, courteous and friendly staff. Breakfast was OK for a *** Hotel, cereal, yogurt, sausage, cheese, coffee, etc.
An excellent Quality/Price ratio.
Valeriu & Elena Furtunov

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Valeriu F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2012

Zephyros is a wonderful place to stay while in Santorini. It is close (5 min walk) to the beach and also very near from the bus station, the one you use to go to Thira, for example.

The owner and staff are all friendly are helpful.
The pool is really amazing. You can just sit there and relax for hours. Close by is a jacuzzi that you can use as long as you want.

Breakfast in the morning is rich and healthy. They serve almost everything from cereals and fresh juices to watermelon and pancakes.

Rooms are clean, with laundry being changed once a day.

Highly recommended if you look for a clean and quiet place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Flutur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamari hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Maria Preka
Hotel Maria Preka
#38 of 77 in Kamari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
0.2 mi away
Acropole Sunrise Hotel
Acropole Sunrise Hotel
#19 of 77 in Kamari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
0.3 mi away
Blue Waves Hotel
Blue Waves Hotel
#10 of 77 in Kamari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Kamari Beach Hotel
Kamari Beach Hotel
#18 of 77 in Kamari
4.0 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Matina
Hotel Matina
#17 of 77 in Kamari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Hippocampus
Hotel Hippocampus
#15 of 77 in Kamari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Zephyros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Zephyros

Property: Hotel Zephyros
Address: Damoteiou, Kamari 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Kamari
#26 Romantic Hotel in Kamari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Zephyros 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Zephyros is traditionally designed - Cycladic architecture, with spacious rooms, a welcoming atmosphere, a great location and very reasonable rates. The hotel is a complex of buildings and provides fully equipped rooms with air condition, fridge, hair dryer, satellite TV,direct dial phone, private shower, balcony, safe box and radio. In the hotel there is swimming pool and jaccuzi, in the middle surrounded by a beautiful flower garden. You can have free Internet access and free Wi-Fi connection at the lobby! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Zephyros reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zephyros Hotel Kamari
Hotel Zephyros Santorini/Kamari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing