We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Zephyros Kamari Santorini”
Review of Hotel Zephyros

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Zephyros
Ranked #27 of 75 Hotels in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
Munich, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hotel Zephyros Kamari Santorini”
Reviewed 28 June 2013

A very friendly familly run hotel, clean although small room but for price at time perfectly acceptable.
The location is fine as is set a bit back from beach and main bar and restaurant area, so its not noisy (well it wasn't in June)
Kamari is just a tourist spot and does not offer the beauty of the villages Thira and Oia of course, but here you can enjoy the beach and a swim in the sea.
(wouldn't recommend Santorini for famillies with toddlers)
Hotel offers free sunbeds/umberellas on their familly run beach spot which was most relaxing.
The beauty of the sunset in Thira you can also enjoy every night by taking a bus ride up there in less than 20 mins for 1,60€ .. so the best of both worlds :-)
In all very adequate small low price hotel with most pleasant staff.

Room Tip: Room towards the sea was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KKmuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    64
    13
    2
    1
See reviews for
24
100
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We stayed last week at the Hotel Zephyros. Our room was great, quiet, very clean, had its own terrace. Hotel personnel were very accommodating and pleasant. Breakfast was good-nice selection of meat, cheese, omelettes, tomatoes, olives, breads, juices, yogurt, fruit and cereal.
Short walk to the beach and restaurants. We took a late night ferry back to Athens and the owner wouldn't charge us even a partial charge for staying in the room until midnight. Very thoughtful and customer service oriented. Would definitely recommend for anyone and would stay again on our next trip.

Room Tip: Room 39 was close to the pool, but very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank USNurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Constanta, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2012

We stayed at Zephyros Hotel in Kamari during the last week of August 2012. We decided to book this hotel based on comments found on this site and on others in the same category. And we were quite excited about it and believed it will be one of the best choices, considering the fact that it was going to be our fifth Greek "experience". We only had breakfast at the hotel because we wanted to be able to experience the delicious food at the taverns. And that was the perfect decision!
Our room was on the first floor, just above the reception desk, facing the main street of the resort. And for this reason, it was really uncomfortable. No matter the time of day or night, it was noisy due to the traffic. We tried keeping the balcony door closed. It didn’t make any difference because the joinery was made of wood and didn’t offer too much noise tightness. Also, the air in the room would get quite hot. The air conditioner was oriented towards the bed and our effort to redirect the wings wasn’t of any help. We also tried sleeping with the bathroom door open, but a rather unpleasant smell came out and the water from the toiled kept on flowing. So, in terms of possibility to rest, we were unhappy with it.
The room was spacious, cleaned daily, towels changed daily, too. Bed linen changed once. Nothing to comment from this point of view. Unfortunately, our radio didn’t work. We reported this to the front desk, we were told that it will be checked, but nothing changed. Last year we stayed at Mediteranee Hotel, in Zakynthos (Tsilivi), we had a radio and it was super. The tv channels were not a better choice either. Only 4 Greek channels, one French and BBC World. Internet access was available only in the lobby via wi-fi or a hotel laptop.
As for the breakfast, it was ordinary for a 3-star hotel. There were some meats for sandwiches, feta cheese, vegetables, ever-present and delicious olives, hard boiled eggs, omelette, which was made on the spot with ingredients chosen by us, by a nice lady. And pancakes with 6-7 types of jams of which I recommend the pomegranate one. Exceptional! Of course there were cereals, milk, coffee and tea. And let's not forget the white bread. Phenomenal!!! The breakfast garden was pleasant, in the shade of trees specific to Greece and its climate. But a little bit untidy, with dried plants...
The beach, the sea, resort animation, taverns, shops... all at their best! The evening walks were our delight!
So, we returned with mixed opinions about the accommodation. Maybe we won’t go back to this hotel, but we most definitely would go back to visit Santorini, Kamari, Fira, Oia... Gorgeous island!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Corina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 September 2012

Manos & George thank you again for wonderful stay.We had room #1 as usual for our stay.Service by all was the very best.Rooms were allways very clean and down in bar number 1. Would not hesitate in recommending We travel to Santorini each year from AUSTRALIA and ONLY stay here.Boys Ya So from Theo & Robin-- Sydney, Australia.

Room Tip: Room #1 front room on the street side
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank theo s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Voluntari, Romania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2012

Stayed there for 7 nights in July it was wonderful it is a family business and everyone is very friendly and welcoming. The rooms are very home-like every room has AC. The breakfast was excellent, and the Owner of the hotel gave us some hints where to eat in Kamari during our stay there and where to go and what to do so that our stay in Santorini be one of the most pleasant, do not hesitate to ask and don't doubt the advice given.The rooms were cleaned daily and they changed towels etc. The swimming pool is a very nice place to spend those afternoons when is is too hot by the seaside and the restaurant is very good and does not have big prices.When i will return to Santorini deffenetly this is the place where i will find accommodation. Thant you very much Zephyros !!!

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the hotel don't have sunshine all day long, so it wont be that hot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChristianAndrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iasi, Romania
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2012

I found this hotel through the travel agency and couldn't be more happy with it.
The room was very clean (it was cleaned daily and the towels changed every 2 days), the staff friendly, the owners always with a smile on their faces.
The food (breakfast) was good and plenty (especially the pancakes were a daily delight)
The pool is nice and the hotel is quite near to the beach (somewhere around 300 m).

Room Tip: they only have a few rooms with see-side view but you can also settle with a room facing the pool a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlecsandraN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2012

We just return from our honeymoon in Santorini (yesterday). We stayed at Zephyros hotel and we enjoyed every minutes there (few, we were busy visiting). The personal was very nice, the view was impressive. The room was cleaned every day, the food was very good and plenty. It was a good choice for staying there and I must say the recommendations found on the internet helped us to make this choice. So I return this service to future visitors. We have been in all the trips that were organized and we loved it. Everything was impressive: the mountain, the streets and houses, the views, the water!!! I very much regret we weren't to Ancient Thira (and it was soooo closed), because I forgot that Mondays is closed. So it is for the next time!

Room Tip: Rooms at the street are nosy, but with wonderful view!!! Every morning started with a breathless pic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ela E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamari
0.4 mi away
Atalos Apartments & Suites
0.3 mi away
Horizon Resort
Horizon Resort
#15 of 75 in Kamari
289 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Matina
Hotel Matina
#16 of 75 in Kamari
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Epavlis Hotel
Epavlis Hotel
#32 of 75 in Kamari
376 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Maria Preka
Hotel Maria Preka
#40 of 75 in Kamari
150 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hotel Mathios Village
Hotel Mathios Village
#5 of 12 in Akrotiri
779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Zephyros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Zephyros

Property: Hotel Zephyros
Address: Damoteiou, Kamari 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Kamari
#26 Romantic Hotel in Kamari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Zephyros 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Zephyros is traditionally designed - Cycladic architecture, with spacious rooms, a welcoming atmosphere, a great location and very reasonable rates. The hotel is a complex of buildings and provides fully equipped rooms with air condition, fridge, hair dryer, satellite TV,direct dial phone, private shower, balcony, safe box and radio. In the hotel there is swimming pool and jaccuzi, in the middle surrounded by a beautiful flower garden. You can have free Internet access and free Wi-Fi connection at the lobby! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Zephyros reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zephyros Hotel Kamari
Hotel Zephyros Santorini/Kamari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing