We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Studios Marios
Nearby Hotels
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Poseidon Beach Hotel(Kamari)(Great Value!)
US$551
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$270
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$253
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Matina(Kamari)(Great Value!)
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$342
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cavo Bianco(Kamari)
US$385
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$333
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$237
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$223
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$212
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$269
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$263
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (307)
Filter reviews
307 results
Traveller rating
258
43
4
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
258
43
4
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrestaurants and shoppingsmall poolapartments are cleanperfect locationthe busbeach frontquiet at nightrelaxing staythe black sand beachwatch the sunsetmin walkbeautiful islandhome from homegreat poolsun loungersgreat holidayaccommodation
Filter
Updating list...
166 - 171 of 307 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2012

I was lucky enough to spend a whole month on the beautiful island of Santorini at Studios Marios. The hotel was less than a block away from the beach and the start of the board walk. Marios was an amazing host who always made sure we were comfortable and had what we needed. A few times he ordered private buses for us to go into Fira and even ordered a taxi for us when were in a different town on the island. The rooms were very nice and accommodating and at a great location. Kamari is a beautiful town with many family friendly activities but also a great night life. I would defiantly do it all over again!

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor are the newest and have the largest outside decks.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank santorinivisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

We've just got back from a week in Santorini and stayed at the Marios studios. This was our third holiday in Kamari in 5 years although it was the first time at Marios having stayed at the Aegean Plaza and the Boathouse previously. While the other two are very good hotels, the Marios Studios proved exceptional value and was certainly the place we'd return to. The deal for the week online through Thomsons seemend very cheap, around £600 for a week for the two of us inc flights compared to other hotels and were were convinced to try it out after checking the reviews on tripadvisor.

The hotel is located to the south of the resort, a very short walk away from the beach. Our room, overlooking the pool was very spacious and had all the utensils needed for self catering, even though we didn't use any of them as we found the abundance of nearby restaurants like Mama Mia's at the end of their road can give you very cheap, very good quality meals at all times.

The pool is quite small but the surrounding sun loungers are very comfortable and drinks very cheap, served in frosted glasses. An added bonus is the complimentary wifi that the hotel offers and this also reaches the poolside area just in case you cant live without Facebook on your hols.

Marios himself is a very friendly and hospitable host, always willing to have a chat and offer advice about the resort.

You will not be disappointed if you choose this place for a stay of any length.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DonnyDMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

Just got back from Santorini stayed at Mario's Studio's we had a lovely holiday and everything people say about it is true will go back again next year ,met some lovely people and Mario is a such a pleasant guy and not forgetting his mum and the dog,also makes nice cocktails.
Cheers Mario

Room Tip: Not a lot of difference between them,ours was overlooking the pool which was nice
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Best establishment on the island! Rooms are in excellent condition equipped with kitchen utensils, great furnishings, and a wonderful patio. The pool is clean and in great condition. Finally, Marios’ is a wonderful man and you'll be honored to meet him. He is a great resource for what to do on the island, will help you with anything you need, and always makes sure you're happy!

Room Tip: Bottom floors have the biggest patios. Rooms on the top floor facing the pool are newly updated.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GreekTraveler_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

Completely fantastic apartments. Lovely mario who runs them is always a pleasure to talk to. The rooms, if you book through the tour operator, aren't the ones with the murals unfortunately but they are very clean and our balcony was huge! Seconds from the sea front and the car park if you hire a car. Pool is small but fine for a dip and when the sea is so close that's all you need. Marios pooch will always come and say hello, especially if you have food! We loved these apartments and wouldn't hesitate staying again. Such a shame the tour operators seem to think its ok to charge the earth for them and keep putting the prices up! My advice, if you can book the flights cheap enough, book the rooms through mario himself, not only will you get a better room, the T.O won't be getting all the money!
Oh and mario makes the best frappe I've ever tasted!

Santornini is my favourite place on earth! Been twice now, and will be back next year hopefully. Not really a suitable resort if you have small children or for girls/lads holidays, brilliant for couples who just want to eat good food, meet nice people, people watch and explore!

Room Tip: Book through mario himself not throu the greedy tour operators!
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank louminous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews