We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful sea view location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dolphins Apartments
Ranked #56 of 75 Hotels in Kamari
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful sea view location”
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We have stayed here in September the weather was perfect we stayed in room number 19 and we loved it here. It was very spacious we could cook there if we wanted but preferred to try local restaurant with delicious food. Room was beautiful and clean and had everything you need.
Marie was amazing host she was very helpful, she even asked her dad to pick up us from port because we couldn't get taxi you have to be very quick in ports if you want transport.
We had lovely small balcony with sea view were my husband love chilling while waiting for me to get ready to go out. There are many great places around to go out.
And at the same time it was quiet at night.
Surrounding is decorated with palms and trees and beautiful plants of all colors, who ever did landscaping, did well.
I would highly recommend Dolphin Apartments to stay in Kamari we found it better than staying in Fira, anyway for us was better to be in quiet place and travel to busy location like Fira, plus close by Kamari you can visit ancient Thera which is a must, amazing panoramic view and incredible ancient city.

Room Tip: number 19 for sure
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Aniamia88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    33
    8
    3
    0
See reviews for
15
35
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

We stayed here mid-May 2013 and found it fantastic. We had booked direct with the apartments, and had requested specific apartments (having been here before), but when we got here, the lady upgraded us to huge 1 bedroomed apartment. There were 4 of us and we had 2 apartments next door to each other. The lady was very happy to let us move balcony furniture between apartments, and was always extremely friendly whenever we saw her. The apartments are basic, as are all apartments in Greece, but perfectly well equipped to make a breakfast and cups of tea/coffee. We were allowed to keep one apartment on past midday on our last day free of charge. The apartments are perfectly located in Kamari, with loads of bars, tavernas and restaurants nearby. The beach is a 2 minute walk away. We loved it here and would definitely return.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lynn19rni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laren, netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2012

This summer we made a trip with the family in Greece visiting several islands. Our last island was beautiful Santorini. We stayed at a 5 persons family apartment in Kamari. Although the Dolphins apartments location was well situated close to the beach, the apartment was unfortunately not equipped to host our family. It was a large apartment but only the 2 persons bedroom had aircondoniting and the bathroom was very basic. Furthermore you could hear very well all activities/conversations of the neighbours The staff was nevertheless friendly and coöperative. They arranged the ability to use the swimmingpool of the apartmenthotel next door. We would recommend the owners to upgrade (at least) their family apartment.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank BM12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2010

Location is excellent and accomodations were just perfect. The thing that really distinguished Dolphins was how absolutely helpful the staff were in getting us through those little crises that happen to us all while on vacation. They were obviously focussed on ensuring that we had a wonderful time and we did. Our kids didn't want to leave.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Joel20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birmingham, al
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2009

I had a hard time trying to decide whether to stay on this side of the island or on the cliff side in Oia. After spending 3 days in Santorini, we were so happy we chose to stay at the beach and just visited Oia for a day. Kamari is very relaxed and has plenty to offer as far as boat/snorkeling trips, restaurants, and nightlife. Oia is beautiful, but so overcrowded it's almost "Disney-ish". Definitely recommended for a day visit though and - for the adventurous - it's a great 3+ hour hike from Fira to Oia to see sunset on the cliffs. Then, you can take the bus back to Kamari (via Fira).

Back to Kamari and Dolphin Apartments. The apartment was HUGE! We joked that we could host a dinner party there. Our place had two private balonies, a large kitchen, nice bathroom, living room and dining area. All for 70 euro per night.

The Dolphin Apartments are perfect for self-catering types. The only negative is that since the location is beachfront, you can hear music all night coming from the surrounding bars and restaurants. Luckily, the closest place seemed to always play new-agey jazz remixes so it actually wasn't bad sleep music. Overall, the place is great and recommended.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank simpson7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2009

What a lovely find, on the sea front with wonderful views of the sunrise these very spacious apartments are all you need for a self catering holiday in Kamari.
They are family run and everyone is so charming they are clean comfortable and so close to bars, shops and many different eating places. Dolce bar is very reasonable for drinks and the food is good,if you go say Hi to Niko the waiter there a great guy so obliging and friendly .Have a wonderful holiday in Magical Santorini.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank janeybaby123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2005

Dolphins is located beachfront in Kamari, a great location to enjoy the relaxed atmosphere Santorini has to offer. We stayed in a studio with kitchenette, ensuite and the most fantastic balcony. The complex is a cosy little layout with a bar and restaurant on the beachside tourist strip. Our room was very clean and tidy with all facilities provided. The restaurant is great and the staff are always friendly and happy to help.

We have the fondest memories of our stay at Dolphins, it truly made our visit memorable.We would certainly stay here again and definately would recommend Dolphins to other travellers.

Helpful?
9 Thank west_ozer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamari hotels
0.1 mi away
Alesahne Beach Hotel
Alesahne Beach Hotel
#37 of 75 in Kamari
196 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sellada Apartments Hotel
0.2 mi away
Levante Beach Hotel
Levante Beach Hotel
#51 of 75 in Kamari
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Polydefkis Apartments
Polydefkis Apartments
#35 of 75 in Kamari
149 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mary Hotel
Mary Hotel
#62 of 75 in Kamari
83 reviews
0.1 mi away
Santorini Crystal Blue Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dolphins Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolphins Apartments

Property: Dolphins Apartments
Address: Kamari Beach | Santorini, Kamari 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Kamari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Dolphins Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Following the traces of the traditional style of architecture, Dolphins Apartments is located in front of Kamari beach. The combination of the client-centered services with the relaxation of your personal space could turn your vacation to be unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Bookgreece.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dolphins Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dolphins Apartments Santorini/Kamari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing