We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Perfect Holiday :)”
Review of Acqua Vatos Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Acqua Vatos Hotel
Ranked #28 of 75 Hotels in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 October 2011

My other half treated me to a week at the Acqua Vatos as a Birthday treat. Serious brownie points on his part! Santorini is a delightful place & this hotel was a perfect base from which to discover the island. Spotlessly clean, tastefully furnished, great location, & friendly helpful staff. We couldn't fault it & were sad to leave. Now the season's over could anyone in the vicinity of the hotel please go check on the little tabby kitten that's taken up residence by the pool? He would welcome a saucer of milk!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Brummybird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (750)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

339 - 345 of 750 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2011

We found this hotel and knew we had to stay there. It lived up to our expectations. We arrived late in the evening and were able to check in with no issues. We were served refreshing drinks while we checked in. Location is perfect, walking steps to the main strip of Kamari. We stayed out late at the Love Boat - great time! Our room was small but the look and feel was comfy. Loved the remodels, such a neat design. After sleeping in, we relaxed at the pool, which is a perfect place to chill. The club sandwich hit the spot. Overall we loved our short stay and honestly wished we could have gone back later on in our trip. This hotel was everything I thought a Greek Island hotel should be. Only suggestion would be to offer free WIFI or at least free internet service in certain area.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicki0308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

We stayed here for 2 weeks in July and really enjoyed our stay.
The manager and staff were extremely helpful, the rooms clean and comfortable. I was a little aprehensive about noise seeing as the apartments are only a couple of hundred metres from the main drag however, it was quiet.

Kamari is a great resort - a good selection of bars/restaurants (and a club!). The streets and alleys set back from the main strip contain some amazing little gems - we had fabulous Greek dishes off the main drag, followed by potent cocktails in cosy bars.

You can get a water taxi to Perissa (where we stayed 4 years ago) from Kamari beach which takes about 20 mins and costs around 6 euros each. Throughout the resort there are bus stops to Thira the capital, again this takes about 20 mins and costs a couple of euros each. There is a bus stop across the road from the apartments. I advise a leisurely browse with ice cream in hand amidst the amazing jewllery shops, and lunch/dinner overlooking the caldera.

I would recommend Kamari if you are a couple looking for a chilled holiday with a decent selection of bars/restaurants within reach as well as good links to other resorts. Roll on next summer! PS - we ate out for breakfast so can't rate the food at Acqua Vatos.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank OversizeShades
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2011

Just enjoyed a two week holiday at the Acqua Vatos Hotel. This hotel is excellent, the staff are very polite, professional, friendly and attentive. The hotel is very well decorated, the pool is excellent, the food is simple but very fresh and healthy and the rooms and the hotel are kept very clean. Overall this hotel has everything you would want from a small and slightly more expensive hotel, excellent value and most enjoyable.

Sandra and Bill Manchester.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank WTBBillBaillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2011

We got married in Santorini and whilst on the island ourselves, family & friends all stayed at this hotel. The hosts couldn't help us out enough. The rooms are lovely, the hotel is clean, the pool area is relaxing and the location is great. All made for a great week for everyone. Best value for money hotel in Santorini. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Klkkkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2011

katerina and eugenie are great, made you feel very welcome lovely breakfast eaten on the terrace, lovely rooms, great showers, free pool towels, and free tea and coffee when you want . go to the open air cinema in kamari its great, hire a open top jeep and see all the island.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kenyon62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2011

Hotels in Greece can vary somewhat even within star ratings. This one well exceeded our expectations. The rooms were clean and comfortable with Air Con and Fridge as standard. The staff were very friendly and always helpful. Breakfast great choice and varied daily. The pool wasn't huge but more than adequate, never crowded and always had free seating / sunbeds. Having said that the beach is a very short walk away with the main beach road and masses of restaurants, excellent choice and value. It would be hard to find a better hotel in terms of price, facilities, staff etc. Highly recommended hotel and a great resort to stay at in Santorini.

Room Tip: First floor rooms are best. Avoid the side facing the sea as there are some high trees and could blo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clive1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamari hotels
0.1 mi away
Santellini Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Horizon Resort
Horizon Resort
#14 of 75 in Kamari
297 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rose Bay Hotel
Rose Bay Hotel
#26 of 75 in Kamari
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Anassa Deluxe Suites
Anassa Deluxe Suites
#2 of 75 in Kamari
390 reviews
1.2 mi away
Anna Traditional Apartments
0.6 mi away
Epavlis Hotel
Epavlis Hotel
#36 of 75 in Kamari
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acqua Vatos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acqua Vatos Hotel

Address: Kamari 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Kamari
#22 Family Hotel in Kamari
Price Range: £47 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Acqua Vatos Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked away in the heart of Kamari in Santorini and just a few passes away of the famous black sand beach, the Acqua Vatos has been fully refurbished and transformed into a hip boutique hotel in the spring of 2011. It is trendy, elegant and from time to time eccentric, with minimalistic design and exhibitionist bathrooms. Acqua Vatos is ideal for families with kids, since there are rooms designed and equipped especially for them. The XXL pool is a star attraction for adults and children of any age. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Acqua Vatos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Acqua Vatos
Acqua Vatos Kamari
Acqua Vatos Hotel Santorini/Kamari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing