We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Acqua Vatos Santorini Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$283
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Matina(Kamari)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cavo Bianco(Kamari)
US$213
US$203
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$72
US$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crown Suites(Kamari)
US$191
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
US$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
US$92
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$256
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (753)
Filter reviews
754 results
Traveller rating
528
138
60
16
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
528
138
60
16
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe buspool arealovely hoteltea and coffeebeach frontsmall hotelplenty of sunbedsrooms are lovelysmall balconya stones throwbars restaurantsexplore the islandlove boatlovely poolcold meatsfira and oiapoolside bar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
339 - 344 of 754 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2012

This is a lovely, stylish boutique-type hotel/guest house which will suit all ages and is in a central position in Kamari. The whole hotel is clean and bright with some lovely decorative touches. The beds were very comfortable which is always a priority with me! Breakfasts were Greek and continental and there is a pool bar which serves drinks and some snacks. The pool area is great and there are loungers for all guests and lots of padded chairs on the terraces. There is a room downstairs that has internet connections and a collection of books. There is also a massage room and treatments have to be booked. The hotel is on the main road which didn't bother us at night and is a five minute walk from the beach.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Charison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

I have been one day in this hotel as part of a problem I had with other hotel that was closed (without prior notification to us). So, I went to this hotel. I liked a lot their rooms, nice and modern decor of the rooms (curtain and other elements of the room matched very well with general decoration).

However, we were there in April and the hotel had open three days before our arrival so they were not ready to offer a breakfast in conditions and painters and people were working in refurbishing the hotel (good in one side but unconfortable while staying). Moreover, reception is not open 24h until May.

So, if you are interested in a 2* hotel, this one will fit very well your expectations but I wouldn't go before May.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TorresDeOeste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2011

My other half treated me to a week at the Acqua Vatos as a Birthday treat. Serious brownie points on his part! Santorini is a delightful place & this hotel was a perfect base from which to discover the island. Spotlessly clean, tastefully furnished, great location, & friendly helpful staff. We couldn't fault it & were sad to leave. Now the season's over could anyone in the vicinity of the hotel please go check on the little tabby kitten that's taken up residence by the pool? He would welcome a saucer of milk!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Brummybird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

We found this hotel and knew we had to stay there. It lived up to our expectations. We arrived late in the evening and were able to check in with no issues. We were served refreshing drinks while we checked in. Location is perfect, walking steps to the main strip of Kamari. We stayed out late at the Love Boat - great time! Our room was small but the look and feel was comfy. Loved the remodels, such a neat design. After sleeping in, we relaxed at the pool, which is a perfect place to chill. The club sandwich hit the spot. Overall we loved our short stay and honestly wished we could have gone back later on in our trip. This hotel was everything I thought a Greek Island hotel should be. Only suggestion would be to offer free WIFI or at least free internet service in certain area.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicki0308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

We stayed here for 2 weeks in July and really enjoyed our stay.
The manager and staff were extremely helpful, the rooms clean and comfortable. I was a little aprehensive about noise seeing as the apartments are only a couple of hundred metres from the main drag however, it was quiet.

Kamari is a great resort - a good selection of bars/restaurants (and a club!). The streets and alleys set back from the main strip contain some amazing little gems - we had fabulous Greek dishes off the main drag, followed by potent cocktails in cosy bars.

You can get a water taxi to Perissa (where we stayed 4 years ago) from Kamari beach which takes about 20 mins and costs around 6 euros each. Throughout the resort there are bus stops to Thira the capital, again this takes about 20 mins and costs a couple of euros each. There is a bus stop across the road from the apartments. I advise a leisurely browse with ice cream in hand amidst the amazing jewllery shops, and lunch/dinner overlooking the caldera.

I would recommend Kamari if you are a couple looking for a chilled holiday with a decent selection of bars/restaurants within reach as well as good links to other resorts. Roll on next summer! PS - we ate out for breakfast so can't rate the food at Acqua Vatos.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank OversizeShades
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews