We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Hotel of my Holiday in Greece!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Acqua Vatos Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Acqua Vatos Hotel
Ranked #25 of 77 Hotels in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Hotel of my Holiday in Greece!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

I stayed at a total of four hotels on my recent vacation in Greece, and I have to say that the Acqua Vatos Hotel was by far the most enjoyable, in every respect. I was greeted warmly by all the staff and felt very welcome here! The young manager is doing an excellent job of making sure everything is running smoothly and was always very helpful if needed while I was at the reception asking questions. He even took my postcards to mail in the main town of Santorini, as there were no mail boxes in Kamari Beach.

Breakfast at this hotel was so exceptional compared to any other hotel breakfast I have ever experienced. Such great variety everyday, as well as from day to day, so I wasn't eating the same thing four mornings in a row.

My room was very clean, and so bright and cheerful, spacious and comfortable.

If I ever return to Kamari Beach, this will be my choice for my Hotel - I wouldn't risk being disappointed by staying somewhere else!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brendajean3171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George_Acqua_Vatos, Director of Sales at Acqua Vatos Hotel, responded to this review, 17 June 2012
Dear Guests,

We would like to thank you for your amazing review! We are delighted that you stayed with us and had a good time. We look forward to welcoming you again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

681 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    488
    123
    47
    12
    11
See reviews for
81
452
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

Booked thanks to good reviews on here, and the hotel didn't disappoint. Bright, super clean and it smelt lovely. Fresh clean bedding each day, and the rooms were cleaned immaculately. Staff were very friendly and nothing was ever too much. Big pool with plenty of room for everyone. Poolside bar very reasonable. Peaceful location, only 5 minutes from all the bars and restaurants on Kamari beach. Mini market 2 minutes away.
First time visit to Santorini, they helped us pick out restaurants / day trips / bus schedules etc etc.
Santorini is beautiful, and this is the only place we'd come back to again - Perfect!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank LillyCherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George_Acqua_Vatos, Director of Sales at Acqua Vatos Hotel, responded to this review, 21 June 2012
Dear guests,

Thank you so much for your amazing review! We are delighted that you stayed with us and had a good time. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2012

We stayed 2 nights at Acqua Vatos before leaving to go back home and wish we had more time as this is an absolutely amazing place to stay! from the moment we arrived we were met by a lovely smiling girl who said to call her Billy she gave us a welcome drink. Our room was immaculate and we had the best sleep in 14 days! as most of the beds at other hotels were to hard. The breakfast spread was the biggest and widest choice of food I have ever experienced. the walk to the beach and numerous taverna's is only about 2 mins. This is by far a 5 star hotel in my eyes :)

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chocolat3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George_Acqua_Vatos, Director of Sales at Acqua Vatos Hotel, responded to this review, 17 June 2012
Dear Guests,

We are delighted to have matched your expectations and we sincerely thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Acqua Vatos Hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2012

Just back in the UK after our 7 night stay at the Acqua Vatos & it ticked all the boxes for us..
.My wife booked the hotel having read all the positive reviews on trip advisor & it didn't dissapoint.
The hotel has recently been re-furbished & the decor is bright & modern....,rooms have been tastefully decorated & the showers are the best we have experienced in any greek accomodation. Add to that the lovely polite,happy staff & the very nice breakfasts, towels provided for Pool use,rooms cleaned every day & central location close to all the shops & beach & you end up with the perfect hotel for your stay in Kamari.

Room Tip: superior rooms are on the upper floors,but all the rooms are fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank peterwright35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George_Acqua_Vatos, Director of Sales at Acqua Vatos Hotel, responded to this review, 21 June 2012
Dear guests,

Thank you for your wonderful remarks! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2012

Had a fantasic stay at this exceptional hotel, it's very clean and modern. The pool area was a great place to relax, plenty of sunbeds and chairs were available and the food was very good and fresh. The staff were very friendly and would help at anytime; will stay here again the next time i visit kamari.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anthony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George_Acqua_Vatos, Director of Sales at Acqua Vatos Hotel, responded to this review, 22 May 2012
We would like to thank our guests for taking the time to write this wonderful review and we hope to welcome them again sometime in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2012

stylish, and with a small but well run feeling. very wellcoming, and nothing too much trouble for the staff. would book it again as my first choice in kamari.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George_Acqua_Vatos, Director of Sales at Acqua Vatos Hotel, responded to this review, 22 May 2012
Dear guests,
Thank you for taking the time to share your kind comments about your recent stay at Acqua Vatos Hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Braintree, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2012

I stayed here after my sister in laws wedding and was greeted by the warm and friendly staff. The rooms are clean, bright and modern (although small) with comfortable beds.our room was on the ground floor and had a small balcony overlooking a garden. There are some rooms with a pool view which would be better if you we're staying for a week as I do like to sit outside my room if on holiday. The pool itself was nice but did have some road noise which didnt bother me. There are shops restaurants and supermarkets around you so nothing is to far away. The beach is a 2 minute walk. This is a central located hotel which is a 15 minute drive from the airport. A cab is about 40 euro. I had hired a car which is worth it. Santorini is a lovely island with lots to see.

A nice hotel, but I like one with a view. I would have no problem recommending this hotel to my friends. There are cheaper hotels around but was happy to stay here.

Any questions? Please contact me.

Room Tip: Pool view rooms are available with a supplement.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank honestandy1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George_Acqua_Vatos, Director of Sales at Acqua Vatos Hotel, responded to this review, 14 May 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking time to write a review and for your very kind words about our Hotel.

We are pleased to know that these guests had a nice time in our property and for the very accurate information’s they gave like the rooms style and cleanliness, the bed comfort, the amount of restaurants and shops are available close by the Hotel, how warm and gentle our staff is, the distance from the beach even the "downside" points of our property which are the size of the rooms and the car noise sometimes at the pool area (as they title of the review says our Hotel is very centrally located). We are only wondering why this review is ranked 3 out of 5...!!

Once more thank you very much for your contribution.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamari hotels
0.4 mi away
Blue Waves Hotel
Blue Waves Hotel
#10 of 77 in Kamari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
0.3 mi away
Atalos Apartments & Suites
0.4 mi away
Hotel Matina
Hotel Matina
#17 of 77 in Kamari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Crown Suites
Crown Suites
#9 of 77 in Kamari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
0.2 mi away
Afroditi Venus Beach Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Anassa Deluxe Suites
Anassa Deluxe Suites
#1 of 77 in Kamari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acqua Vatos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acqua Vatos Hotel

Property: Acqua Vatos Hotel
Address: Main Street, Kamari 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Kamari
#22 Family Hotel in Kamari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Acqua Vatos Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked away in the heart of Kamari in Santorini and just a few passes away of the famous black sand beach, the Acqua Vatos has been fully refurbished and transformed into a hip boutique hotel in the spring of 2011. It is trendy, elegant and from time to time eccentric, with minimalistic design and exhibitionist bathrooms. Acqua Vatos is ideal for families with kids, since there are rooms designed and equipped especially for them. The XXL pool is a star attraction for adults and children of any age. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays and Agoda so you can book your Acqua Vatos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Acqua Vatos
Acqua Vatos Kamari
Acqua Vatos Hotel Santorini/Kamari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing