We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Hotel, Excellent Staff. Worth EVERY buck!!”
Review of Acqua Vatos Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Acqua Vatos Hotel
Ranked #28 of 75 Hotels in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 August 2012

We chose the hotel after reading a lot of reviews and we were very satisfied. Everything about the hotel is amazing and there is nothing to complain about. Kamari is one of the affordable areas to live, about 20 mins away from Oia and Fira (the more famous spots in Santorini) Our experience at the hotel was great. Its a small hotel with all the amenities you would need. The place is clean, the rooms are spacious and the staff is extremely friendly. The staff make extra efforts to make you feel at home. The breakfast is good and has got a lot of variety. The hotel is a couple of minutes away from the beautiful Kamari beach and also close to a number of restaurants and shops. The pool is nice and so is the mini bar by the pool. I would definitely recommend this hotel for an enjoyable and hassle free stay. Loved every minute of it and would not stay anywhere else if we ever go back.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Punit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George_Acqua_Vatos, Director of Sales at Acqua Vatos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2012

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Acqua Vatos for your vacations and for taking the time to wright this amazing review! We are looking forward to welcoming you again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (750)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

304 - 310 of 750 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2012

We spent our Honeymoon at The Acqua Vatos & would recommend it without a doubt. The staff, food, pool area & rooms were second to none. We'd seen the other reviews on Tripadvisor & thought (in a typically English way) if it looks too good to be true it probably is but it really is fab. The hotel is near to the beach & restaurants but far enough away not to be disturbed. We can't wait to go back!! (And we had a surprise visit to the company's sister hotel 'Dreams Luxury Suites' in Imerovigli which finished off our honeymoon brilliantly)

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LizandDave_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George_Acqua_Vatos, Director of Sales at Acqua Vatos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Tripadvisor.
We are delighted to see that you spent fabulous time at Acqua Vatos.
Thank you once again for staying with us and hope we will see you again in future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

this is a wonderful hotel.its so near the beach...we booked at this hotel with my family and everything was good.we were very pleased.
we had a very warm wellcoming by the staff.the rooms were very nice and cleaned.we had a great time staying at this hotel.it was all perfect

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Josefine190479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George_Acqua_Vatos, Director of Sales at Acqua Vatos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2012

Dear guests,

We are delighted to have matched your expectations and we sincerely thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Acqua Vatos Hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

Having not heard of Santorini before booking the holiday we were a bit apprehensive. The second we arrived we were made to feel welcome, the hotel was beautiful and a 2 minute walk to the beach and restaurants. This holiday was probably the best we've had for some time. The staff are wonderful, polite and nothing is too much bother. I travel a lot in Europe and have stayed in some fantastic hotels but the Aqua Vatos is by far the most personal. Thank you for making our holiday a real one.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George_Acqua_Vatos, Director of Sales at Acqua Vatos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your amazing review! We are delighted that you stayed with us and had a good time. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

We stayed 3 nights at Acqua Vatos and would loved to spend some more nights there. Vicky, at reception, was very friendly and helpful. She arranged a fantastic boat trip for us and was a great source of information about getting to and from the tourist attractions. Nice touch in the room and comical message on the shower. The hotel has a lovely pool and is walking distance to Kamari beach. Just remember to wear footwear to the beach as it is a black rocky beach. In my opinion, if you have to choose between Santorini or Mykonos, I would pick Santorini every time. The island has so much to do from the wine lands to the volcano and the Caldera and so much more. Certainly a highlight during our holiday.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Eghardt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George_Acqua_Vatos, Director of Sales at Acqua Vatos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review and we are happy to know that Acqua Vatos Hotel meets your expectations. We hope to have the opportunity to accommodate you once again in the near future .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

From the moment we arrived here the staff were fabulous offering us drinks and making sure we were settled in. Nothing was too much trouble for them and the location in Kamari is also wonderful. Fabulous breakfast and the hotel has everything from a great pool to a libarary. Would definitely return!

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George_Acqua_Vatos, Director of Sales at Acqua Vatos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2012

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Acqua Vatos for your vacations and for taking the time to wright this amazing review! We are looking forward to welcoming you again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

This hotel is everything you read on the last reviews. The place has a design feel to it complete with some amazing pieces..Eames Chair lovers will love the variety!
The hotel is set in Kamari where it is set back from the many restaurants. It took us 5 mins to walk down to the main beach area. But to be honest we stayed by the pool which was lovely and never over crowded. We we plesantly welcomed by the staff and the breakfasts were different every day providing us with a tempting greek offer each day.

Room Tip: The room we had was lovely but the curtains are light and voil so we had the sun streaming in very e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LittleBee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George_Acqua_Vatos, Director of Sales at Acqua Vatos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2012

Dear Guests,
Thank you for taking the time to write your lovely review. We hope we will have the opportunity to accomodate you in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamari hotels
0.1 mi away
Santellini Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
Blue Waves Hotel
Blue Waves Hotel
#9 of 75 in Kamari
344 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sellada Apartments Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Rose Bay Hotel
Rose Bay Hotel
#24 of 75 in Kamari
357 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kamari Beach Hotel
Kamari Beach Hotel
#19 of 75 in Kamari
622 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel 28
Hotel 28
#4 of 75 in Kamari
709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acqua Vatos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acqua Vatos Hotel

Address: Kamari 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Kamari
#22 Family Hotel in Kamari
Price Range: £46 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Acqua Vatos Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked away in the heart of Kamari in Santorini and just a few passes away of the famous black sand beach, the Acqua Vatos has been fully refurbished and transformed into a hip boutique hotel in the spring of 2011. It is trendy, elegant and from time to time eccentric, with minimalistic design and exhibitionist bathrooms. Acqua Vatos is ideal for families with kids, since there are rooms designed and equipped especially for them. The XXL pool is a star attraction for adults and children of any age. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Acqua Vatos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Acqua Vatos
Acqua Vatos Kamari
Acqua Vatos Hotel Santorini/Kamari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing