We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic fun”
Review of Acqua Vatos Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Acqua Vatos Hotel
Ranked #26 of 75 Hotels in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
Cambuslang, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“fantastic fun”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

From the moment we stepped though the little blue gate we entered acqua vatos world and what a lovely world it is, we were made to feel completly welcome as soon as we arrived Vicky and Pico's papa made us feel at home our room was small but nicely decorated but you don't live in your room. The location was fantastic. The reception, outside sitting space and pool area were all lovely our own pool girl ileana was lovely making food and drinks and tidying up after everyone all day she was a joy as indeed Vicki was to she was the loveliest girl you could meet and it was nice to talk to her everyday and not leaving out Pico's papa (We miss you all ) breakfast was Greek traditional very nice free tea and coffee all day a very modern hotel on a very beautiful island we will be back very soon to see you all xx

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 64carat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George-AVH, Director of Sales at Acqua Vatos Hotel, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review and just say how pleased we are that you had such a great time at Acqua Vatos Hotel.

We sincerely hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

704 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    502
    127
    52
    12
    11
See reviews for
86
467
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

It was my husbands and my first time in santorini, we usually try a different greek island every year, l can honestly say that the aqua vatos hotel certainly came up trumps. All the staff including the nightwatchman were extremely kind and helpful in every way. Breakfast was always lovely and filling, rooms cleaned every day by a lovely lady who was always smiling. Pool area was nice. we used to go to the beach every day, come back have a shower then have a coffee in the shade by the pool. Aqua vatos is in the heart of kamari, everything on our doorstep, what more could you ask for, thanks again for a lovely holiday, Julie and keith.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank julie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George-AVH, Director of Sales at Acqua Vatos Hotel, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful remarks!

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Acqua Vatos Hotel and look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We stopped here for a 30th celebration and as of yet it has been the best holiday so far. The hotel is spotlessly clean and the staff can not do enough for you. They are not over pawing and give you space however they will always greet you with a smile and a hello. The pool is lovely and although close to the road it means it does not have that cemetery feel that so many hotels have. The only problem was they were no music which I believe they were working on when we were there. The breakfast was lovely and served fresh every morning and the location of it was perfect. It is close to the bus stop so you can explore the area and close to the front so you can explore the mass of restaurants that Kamari has to offer

I have always said i would never go back to the same holiday destination as they is so much of the world to explore however i would make and exception to this place.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andyhood83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George-AVH, Director of Sales at Acqua Vatos Hotel, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and your experience at Acqua Vatos Hotel!

Your impressions only help us to improve even more.

We sincerely hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

a lovely hotel in the heart of Kamari village. The team of friendly and welcoming staff make this a 5* experience. close to beach, restaurants, bars and travel to Fira and Oia only a short bus ride away. Look no further. ....book this hotel

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Riva-Yvonne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George-AVH, Director of Sales at Acqua Vatos Hotel, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and for sharing your experience at Acqua Vatos Hotel!

We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Booked flight and hotel with BA and got an amazing deal for a 1 week stay in Santorini. A very friendly welcome a stylish interiors, this hotel was a great base from which to explore the island. Plenty of nearby restaurants to choose from.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zecnog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George-AVH, Director of Sales at Acqua Vatos Hotel, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and for sharing your experience at Acqua Vatos Hotel!

Look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

First, the friendliness, the cleanliness , the staff is very professional. All of them very corteus.
The location is good, we had amazing dinner in most of the restaurants surrounding the area. Is not a party location so that, you can relax and sleep very well at night. We had a really good time there. Simply awesome hotel!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheTraveller35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George-AVH, Director of Sales at Acqua Vatos Hotel, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review and just say how pleased we are that you had such a great time at Acqua Vatos Hotel.

Hope to see you again in the near future!

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

My partner and I have just returned to the UK from a week's stay at Acqua Vatos and we could not fault it one bit! We have never been to Santorini before, and booked our flights and hotel separate after looking at reviews on here. It is only about 5 minutes from the airport and upon arrival we were made to feel very welcome, with a drink and a short chat with Vicky who checked us in and gave us a map and bus timetable, along with other useful information. The rooms are spotless and really modern, as is the hotel in general. The breakfast was lovely and prepared by two very smiley ladies. There was plenty to choose from, hot and cold choices, juices and coffees, plus a lovely homemade pie every day! All the staff were great and we loved Pico the little white Maltese dog!! The location is absolutely perfect, as the bus stop is right outside, and the beach only a 2 minute walk away. We will 100% return to Santorini, and we would definitely stay here again! Thank you so much for making our stay so great!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jbrown1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George-AVH, Director of Sales at Acqua Vatos Hotel, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review and just say how pleased we are that you had such a great time!

We sincerely hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamari hotels
0.1 mi away
Santellini Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
Blue Waves Hotel
Blue Waves Hotel
#9 of 75 in Kamari
286 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel 28
Hotel 28
#3 of 75 in Kamari
638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Anassa Deluxe Suites
Anassa Deluxe Suites
#2 of 75 in Kamari
352 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Matina
Hotel Matina
#14 of 75 in Kamari
384 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sea Side Beach Hotel
Sea Side Beach Hotel
#16 of 75 in Kamari
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acqua Vatos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acqua Vatos Hotel

Property: Acqua Vatos Hotel
Address: Kamari 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Kamari
#22 Family Hotel in Kamari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Acqua Vatos Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked away in the heart of Kamari in Santorini and just a few passes away of the famous black sand beach, the Acqua Vatos has been fully refurbished and transformed into a hip boutique hotel in the spring of 2011. It is trendy, elegant and from time to time eccentric, with minimalistic design and exhibitionist bathrooms. Acqua Vatos is ideal for families with kids, since there are rooms designed and equipped especially for them. The XXL pool is a star attraction for adults and children of any age. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Acqua Vatos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Acqua Vatos
Acqua Vatos Kamari
Acqua Vatos Hotel Santorini/Kamari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing