We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Epavlis Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Epavlis Hotel
Ranked #32 of 77 Hotels in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2011

This Hotel was the best Hotel on in Kamari in our opinion! We booked a standard sea view room and when we arrived we had our own plunge pool to our delight! We was not informed that we had this extra with the room we had booked so was plesantly suprised! Rooms was clean and Comfortable, Great airconditioning system as we was there durig a heatwave of 43 degrees! Staff was welcoming and made you feel valued! Loads of attractions close by as the island is very small and it is very easy to travel between places.
Down sides are the pool was not as big as expected and the Hotel is situated on a Hill which is not very nice to walk up in the Heat!
Lovely hotel would stop again!

Room Tip: We had a Sea View room with our own plunge pool :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JenJono11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    175
    111
    27
    15
    15
See reviews for
56
219
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
england
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2011

We stayed at the Epavlis beginning of September. The room we had was lovely, big with a very spacious bathroom. The room was cleaned & towels changed daily. The grounds of this hotel were kept spotless by the hard working staff we never saw any litter all the week we were there. The pool area is small but we always got a sunbed they were never reserved unlike other hotels we have stayed at. Breakfast was adequate but if you are looking for a full english you will be disappointed but there was always something you could eat. The only drawback is the slight hill that leads up to the hotel & the mountain at the back which blocked the sun at around 5pm. A trip up the mountain is a must as the views are great especially watching the planes coming in to land! Overall a lovely, spotless hotel which I would recommend.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jetoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunstable, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2011

We had a wonderful holiday at this brilliant gem of an hotel. The staff were excellent and the room was cleaned every day. There was a great choice at breakfast. The beach is 5 mins away as is the main resort. The road to ancient Thira is behind the hotel which is a good walk if you enjoy that sort of thing. Catching the Sunrise from the pool area is a must. There are little courtyard areas and the pool is great as is the gym, Jacuzzi and free Wifi. Will go back for sure.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MartinsSpurs1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buglightyear
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2011

I have a 3 night reservation at this hotel and can't get to the island due to the government strike in Greece that is shutting down all the flights. The hotel won't even give me a refund except for the first night. I can't even get to the hotel due to a strike and they still want money from me. Talk about bad customer service.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank buglightyear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EpavlisHotel, Manager at Epavlis Hotel, responded to this review, 5 October 2011
Dear Guest, we would like to answer to your review by saying first of all, that not the hotel was prepaid but the agency you've booked with. Secondly, we agreed to cancel your first night free of charge because of the strike and the other two nights have a 50% cancellation fee, like it says at the agreement when you confirmed your booking. Please do not indicate we would not refund, because we did!! The management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

Very good hotel and we liked our stay.It is not far from the beach, I think 5-7 minutes walk. It just were the road to Ancient Thira starts, a little bit outside of the city but because of thay is quiet, and it has a very nice view, especially at sunrise. Nice rooms, great breakfast, great pool.

Wifi is just at the loby. Car park is free outside hotel.

Room Tip: See view worth the money
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank user751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newcastle upon tyne
Level Contributor
134 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2011

This hotel is beautifully kept - pristine, good quality, value for money. Excellent choice for breakfast; rooms a good size with good, clean furnishings AND plenty of storage and hanging space including hangers!! All kinds of homely bits and pieces around the place, family owned and very comfortable and welcoming. All the staff are helpful and pleasant. Good facilities with in the hotel as well. Downside for some people is the long 'drag' up the hill to the hotel then 24 steps to reception then however many steps to your room. My friend and I were delighted with the exercise and hoped it showed when we got home! Others may find it more tiresome in the heat. It does say not suitable for people with mobility problems and they are right. Bathroom only has a light over the mirror and can make the room a bit dark. Other than that - nothing to really complain about! Resort itself - Kamari - is fabulous. Very romantic, lots of the blue and white tavernas, pedestrianised beach front area with tavernas on the beach side and shops, bars, hotels on the other. A good mixture. 2 or 3 English bars at the far end of the beach front. Nice little town with plenty going on but with lovely quiet areas as well. Great places to visit but all hilly around the island. Beautiful, beautiful place to go and very relaxing if you don't want to go far.

Room Tip: Ask for a seaview room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank janman_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2011

We have just returned from a truly stunning week in Santorini, made all the more idyllic by our stay at the Epavlis Hotel.

Firstly the hotel itself was fantastic...all of our expectations were exceeded. We stayed in two adjacent rooms with spectacular views towards the sea & evenings on the balconies were a delight. The rooms were spacious with a good air conditioning system; vital for a bit of a cool down from the sweltering heat outside!! There were generous sized fridges & safes in the rooms. Rooms were cleaned to a high standard daily, with fresh towels & fresh bedlinen each day. The pool was fab...we had a refreshing swim every morning - usually undisturbed. The hotel reception has two computers with free internet access. The hotel was situated at the end of the town & up a little bit of a hill but not at all a struggle. Worth it for the peace & quite away from the beach front & restaurants of the town. The walk back was very welcoming after a dinner in the town (portion sizes are extremely generous!).

Secondly, the staff. The staff at the Epavlis could not have been better. Warmly welcomed by Kathrin & her colleagues upon our arrival - this was continued throughout the week. They were extremely helpful with any queries/advice; it made our stay all the more relaxing.

The Epavlis Hotel is suited to couples and older families...there was one younger family whilst we were there but the hotel really caters well for guests who are after a relaxing & peaceful week. We were a family of four, 19, 21 & parents.

Would return & recommend highly. A great stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Charlotte P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamari hotels
0.4 mi away
Antinea Suites Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Hermes Hotel
Hermes Hotel
#22 of 77 in Kamari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aegean View Hotel
Aegean View Hotel
#21 of 77 in Kamari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Crown Suites
Crown Suites
#9 of 77 in Kamari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
0.3 mi away
Afroditi Venus Beach Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Blue Waves Hotel
Blue Waves Hotel
#10 of 77 in Kamari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Epavlis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Epavlis Hotel

Property: Epavlis Hotel
Address: Kamari 84 500, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Kamari
#12 Luxury Hotel in Kamari
#24 Romantic Hotel in Kamari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Epavlis Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a prime location overlooking Kamari bay, this luxurious hotel offers 2 pools including a heated one, and rooms with beautiful views of the bay.All the rooms are fully equipped and include an LCD TV with satellite channels, a fridge and air conditioning. Some rooms also include hot tub bathtubs and DVD players.The Epavlis has its own spa area which features a mini gym, heated pool, as well as hammam and sauna facilities. It is just 150 meters from the beach.The friendly front desk of the Epavlis Hotel operates on a 24-hour basis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Agoda, Odigeo, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Epavlis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Epavlis Hotel Kamari
Epavlis Hotel Santorini/Kamari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing