We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful, clean hotel.”
Review of Epavlis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Epavlis Hotel
Ranked #32 of 75 Hotels in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
Es Castell, Spain
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Beautiful, clean hotel.”
Reviewed 20 June 2013

We booked a week through Thomas Cook and were somewhat carried up in a very large wedding party (78 of them across Kamari and other locations). Checking in was a little chaotic but once we were shown to our room...wow! Four poster bed, brilliant views of the sea, air con, safe, fridge, good bathroom, plenty of sockets, free wifi in reception and pool areas and free use of the computer in reception..
The hotel has been tastefully furnished by Maria (the owner) on her travels. My wife checked to see if there was any dust around the knickknacks with the finger wipe test...nothing, absolutely spotless. Christina on receptions' English is excellent and her knowledge of Santorini fantastic. She was far more help than the Thomas Cook rep. I witnessed her help other travellers with forward booking for other Greek islands etc, really went out of her way to help. If I had one complaint and it is a small one there is probably not enough sun beds for the pool area but this didn't bother us as we prefer the beach and you do need to be in a reasonable healthy condition as the hotel is up hill and has plenty of steps. Overall we were very impressed with this hotel and staff it made our week in Santorini memorable and enjoyable.

Room Tip: All the rooms appear to be different if you want a brilliant sea view opt for rooms 42-45.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T5andG5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    181
    117
    30
    15
    15
See reviews for
61
229
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013 via mobile

We stayed here from 25th May to 1st June 2013, travelling as a couple.

Upon arrival, we were efficiently checked in and taken straight to our room. We had booked direct with the hotel, requesting a Superior sea view, and that is exactly what we got! The room contained a four-poster bed, loads of wardrobe and storage space, a clean bathroom with a shower attached to the taps as is standard in Greece. We had a fridge to store water and beers and benefitted from an efficient air conditioning unit. We were delighted!

The view when we opened the patio doors was phenomenal to say the least; a fabulous view of the black sand beach of Kamari below, nestled against the backdrop of Meso Vueno, with the startling, glistening deep blue of the Aegean Sea to complement the picture.

The hotel was kept spotlessly clean by efficient maids who left clean towels every day, with the sheets being changed midweek. I have never been to a hotel where the cleanliness was as good as this; I really felt that we could have eaten our breakfast from the floor!!

Breakfast was served every day in the breakfast room, with a multitude of items on offer: eggs, boiled, scrambled and fried; bacon; sausages; fruit salad; omelettes; cereal; fruit juices; tea; coffees;Greek yoghurt and honey; toast....plus many more too numerous to mention. This was included in the price and we feel represented excellent value for money.

Wi-fi was available free of charge in the reception, bar and around the pool area (though this was a little sporadic.)

The hotel is situated up quite a steep hill and some of the rooms are up several flights of stairs, but we loved the fact that we were away from the resort below, where some of the hotel swimming pools were clearly visible from the road, therefore not private at all.

All in all, we had a fabulous, relaxing break at this wonderful hotel, with helpful staff, cleanliness like we have never encountered before, delicious breakfasts, and a view to die for! Would we return...you bet we would!!

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Gill1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wychbold
Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2013 via mobile

This family run hotel is beautifully designed to typical Greek architecture. The bedrooms are comfortable & spacious & provide facilities such as hair dryer, fridge & TV. Our bedroom was on the second floor which is only accesible via stairs (although you can get lift to 1st floor). The room was light, airy & (had we chosen to pay a little extra) had an outdoor jacuzzi. The breakfast options were pretty standard but pleasant. The view from the pool is spectacular overlooking the ocean & other Greek islands beyond. The staff, some of which are the family, are extremely helpful & friendly with very good English spoken throughout the hotel. The poolside bar offers a variety of snacks from 11am to 11pm (no chips though!) as well as drinks of course. The wifi can be a little temperamental & only works within the reception area & occasionally by the pool but it did not offer any significant issues. On the down side, I can see that at the height of the season there would not be enough room for all the guests to be able to sit by the pool so get there early in the season or be prepared to have to head to the beach instead! I would definitely stay there again

Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank AuntyWops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2013

Beautiful hotel, bit of a hill to climb but if I can do it anyone can. Stayed for a week, not long enough. room offered was so nice we decided to keep that. Breakfast was great lots to choose from, pool area was so relaxing. The whole week was great at this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juri b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grande Prairie, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2013

It was a great week, a short walk to the beach and town, beautiful rooms, an amazing breakfast & super friendly staff! A great stay for a great price! Will definitely return if we ever make it back to Santorini :)

Room Tip: *we didn't use the room service & don't have kids, but I'm sure that is great as wel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kendra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
71 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2013 via mobile

We went here in 2010 for our honeymoon and it was fab. The accommodation was modest but very comfortable and the location of the apartments was perfect. The town of Kamari was friendly with plenty to do and lots of restaurants. The only negative is the beach, which has a few too many sun beds. The island itself is beautiful and well worth a visit.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Etbl1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guisborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2012

Wow, what a wonderful hotel! We had a private balcony with Jacuzzi, which is an absolute must. The view from our balcony was superb. The staff were lovely, especially the cleaning staff. The hotel itself was wonderfully clean. Breakfast was a great selection and good timing. I absolutely cannot wait to go back! Please do take notice of prior reviews about the hill climb to the hotel, as well as the steps within the hotel. It's a small price to pay for the amazing views, but you would need to consider this if you have any problems at all with mobility. Without a doubt the best hotel in Kamari :0)

Room Tip: You must get a first floor room with balcony and jacuzzi. Absolutely worth the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamari hotels
0.1 mi away
Antinea Suites Hotel & Spa
0.8 mi away
Hermes Hotel
Hermes Hotel
#22 of 75 in Kamari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crown Suites
Crown Suites
#10 of 75 in Kamari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Rose Bay Hotel
Rose Bay Hotel
#24 of 75 in Kamari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aegean View Hotel
Aegean View Hotel
#20 of 75 in Kamari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
2.1 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Epavlis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Epavlis Hotel

Property: Epavlis Hotel
Address: Kamari 84 500, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Kamari
#13 Luxury Hotel in Kamari
#24 Romantic Hotel in Kamari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Epavlis Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a prime location overlooking Kamari bay, this luxurious hotel offers 2 pools including a heated one, and rooms with beautiful views of the bay.All the rooms are fully equipped and include an LCD TV with satellite channels, a fridge and air conditioning. Some rooms also include hot tub bathtubs and DVD players.The Epavlis has its own spa area which features a mini gym, heated pool, as well as hammam and sauna facilities. It is just 150 meters from the beach.The friendly front desk of the Epavlis Hotel operates on a 24-hour basis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Ebookers, TravelUp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Epavlis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Epavlis Hotel Kamari
Epavlis Hotel Santorini/Kamari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing