We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel on the edge of the town.”
Review of Epavlis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Epavlis Hotel
Ranked #33 of 75 Hotels in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed at the Epavlis in may this year.We booked a room with a hot tub and sea view it was definitely worth it for what we paid our room was lovely and french doors opened up to a terrace with the hot tub.We stayed in room 111.As mentioned in prevoius reviews the hotel is very clean,the rooms are cleaned and tidied & towels are changed every day.The hotel is on the edge of kamari just below the path to ancient theira .We did the walk on a cooler day and glad we did the pathway is steep in parts and took us about a hour to walk up, we did keep stopping for rests and to take pictures though.you could take a donkey ride up there or hire a quad bike for about €18 euro a day this is a good way to see kamari and other parts of the resort.There is also a boat from the beach (which is a short walk from the hotel with a slight incline ) to the next resort thirisa for €4 each way. We booked a tour to visit the valcano-hot springs & the sunset in oia the cheapest excursion we found was with Dakoutros which is down a side street from the beach front,it was a long day from 10:30 until after the sunset but worth it to say we went to oia which is very exclusive & seen the famous sunset.I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone as it has the best views from the poolside.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sharon d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (387)
There are newer reviews for Epavlis Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

180 - 186 of 387 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Epavlis for 10 nights as our honeymoon, and it was one of the best holidays we ever had so far. The hotel is amazing., beautiful rooms, stunning views from every corner of the hotel, the staff are all lovely and helpful.
We went for half board (booked via hotels4u) and I think it's the best to do since the island is a little bit expensive, especially around Fira and Oia. Breakfasts were fantastic, dinners were marvelous at Atmosphere Restaurant (pre starter, starter, main, dessert). We can only recommend Epavlis hotel, it is really a hidden gem in Kamari, and definitely one of the best hotels in Santorini. We'll miss the staff and the place a lot. Hope to see you again. Best wishes, Edit & Adrian

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Edit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Last summer we finally decided to visit one of the most beautiful islands in the world. We heard that the prices of the hotels were too high and people not that very friendly. But on our arrival what we found was completely different, we loved the stuff from the first moment since they treeted us like family. The room was to say the least wonderful!!!! Moreover i cannot tell enough about the view and epecially the food...yam!
I definatelly recomment uncoditionally Epavlis Hotel to those who want to have the best holiday of their life... We will come again soon!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Kartherina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

We visit Santorini on August 2013 and we choose this hotel because of the view it has! It the only 4 star hotel in the area with sea view room!

We choose a sea view room and it was amazing!
The Indoor jacuzzi was really good and unfortunatly all the outdoor jaccuzzi was booked! The view of the sea infrond of us only 150m away from the beach and 100m away from the bus station and the restaurants!

The breakfast was really good!

The best of Epavlis Hotel is how clean it is! Maybe one of the cleanest hotel we have ever been!

We really recomemded to anyone!!!


Everything was amazing!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
5  Thank BrownJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the hotel with my wife and 18 month old baby for a week and was pleasently surprised. My wife had been in email contact with Christina prior to coming out and she had helped a lot with organising cots etc for our baby.
We organised a transfer through the hotel which, whilst was expensive at €20 for a 5 min drive, it was effortless.
The hotel is spotlessly clean and whilst slightly up a hill has great views over the sea and beach areas.

Breakfast is lovely with a vast amount of choice.

The slightly negative bits for us were the un child friendly aspects. The hotel has been made with beautiful marble flooring which, when wet makes it like an ice rink. We also saw adults slip which is such a shame but could be looked at around the pool.

The room we had was spacious, cleaned daily and lovely. The air con worked well and it was needed as the weather was lovely.

Lovely hotel and we would stay here again no problem. Thanks

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kimamatthews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

just back from this hotel stayed for a wedding which was held at a separate venue .our first trip to the Greek islands & was very impressed .lovely views from the rooms we were on the ground floor just next to the dining room .lovely breakfasts the yogurt was to die for .the only slight negative was it is situated up the hill & the upper rooms have loads of steps up to them .not really suitable for the less mobile .however had a lovely time & would stay again .

Room Tip: choose rooms on lower level if you want to avoid the stairs
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mike h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

This was a newer hotel in close proximity to Kamari Beach and the staff was very helpful but there really is an issue with too many steps. The hotel itself is on a slight rise but with beautiful sea views, there are a few steps up to the main entrance but not a deal breaker. Our room was on the top level but along with the great view came 75 steps that needed to be climbed each time you left your room, even to go to the pool area and because of the power restrictions the rooms were extremely warm once reached until you inserted your power chip for air conditioning. Again, very nice and clean with a great breakfast but be prepared for some extra exercise

Room Tip: Unless you are a seasoned marathon or exercise buff, ask for a room on one of the lower levels that...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KevinC1541grm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamari
0.1 mi away
Antinea Suites Hotel & Spa
2.4 mi away
Bella Santorini
Bella Santorini
#6 of 11 in Perivolos
327 reviews
0.5 mi away
Anassa Deluxe Suites
Anassa Deluxe Suites
#2 of 75 in Kamari
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Matina
Hotel Matina
#23 of 75 in Kamari
418 reviews
0.8 mi away
Atalos Apartments & Suites
0.8 mi away
Rose Bay Hotel
Rose Bay Hotel
#20 of 75 in Kamari
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Epavlis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Epavlis Hotel

Address: Kamari 84 500, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Kamari
#14 Luxury Hotel in Kamari
#24 Romantic Hotel in Kamari
Price Range: £59 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Epavlis Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a prime location overlooking Kamari bay, this luxurious hotel offers 2 pools including a heated one, and rooms with beautiful views of the bay.All the rooms are fully equipped and include an LCD TV with satellite channels, a fridge and air conditioning. Some rooms also include hot tub bathtubs and DVD players.The Epavlis has its own spa area which features a mini gym, heated pool, as well as hammam and sauna facilities. It is just 150 meters from the beach.The friendly front desk of the Epavlis Hotel operates on a 24-hour basis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Epavlis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Epavlis Hotel Kamari
Epavlis Hotel Santorini/Kamari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing