We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

““Even better than described””

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Atalos Apartments & Suites
Ranked #7 of 75 Hotels in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2012

My son and his wife last year enjoyed a pleasant stay at this marvelous establishment and never stopped raving about it ever since. When this year’s summer came along and I planned my trip to Greece he informed me that I undoubtedly had to see Santorini but most importantly stay at Atalos Villas. I have to say that this hotel was even better than envisioned. Magnificent location, impeccable staff, Mr. Gianni and Irini are both ever so accommodating and informative. At the end of the night when you’re done touring the island and just want to get some rest arriving in your room is like as if you were at home that’s how great of an experience it was staying at this hotel. The environment, colors the whole setting was so warm and welcoming. I can go on and on about this hotel but you have to live the experience yourself; there is no way you can be disappointed.

Thanks again to Mr. Gianni and Irini, you made my vacation stay that much better!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Mrs. Helen K. (From Canada)

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vasiliki07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
123at, Manager at Atalos Apartments & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2012

It is always such a pleasure to learn that a guest enjoyed staying at Atalos Villas.

Exceptional guest service is our top priority as we hope to create a memorable experience for all our guests and for that we were delighted to hear that you enjoyed the service and attention you deserve during your stay.

Thank you for your visit to Atalos Villas and your kind comments.

Please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly for any reservations.

Giannis Argyros
giannis@atalosvillas.gr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (740)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

221 - 227 of 740 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2012

We chose this hotel for ourselves and 30+ friends and family to stay for our wedding in early June - it was perfect.

We booked all rooms with Giannis directly and Giannis and his wife Irini really were the perfect hosts and looked after us beyond all expectation from start to finish. Giannis could not do enough for us and not only did he provide transport to / from the airport he also drove my bridesmaids to the wedding venue in his minibus! The day of the wedding they decorated the upstairs terrace area and served food to everyone which was totally unexpected.

The hotel itself is spotless everywhere, with the rooms cleaned every day to an extremely high standard. It is perfectly located a short walk from the beach and away from the roads which makes for a nice quiet stay.

There is nothing to fault about this hotel, the breakfasts were great, reasonably priced drinks at the bar and a level of service second to none.

Gianni and Irini we can't thank you enough for helping to make our wedding in Santorini absolutely perfect. We can't wait to come back and hope that you have the busy summer that you deserve.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janehugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
123at, Manager at Atalos Apartments & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2012

Dear Jane and Adam,

CONGRATULATIONS ON YOUR WEDDING!!!

What an incredible honor it is to be have been a part of your magical, fairytale wedding!

Knowing that your wedding day was unforgettable and that your guests all enjoyed it so much is the best compliment we could possibly receive.

Congratulations to you both and many, many years of happiness!

Thank you so much for the lovely review and we hope you'll consider your coming back to celebrate your anniversary with us!

Giannis and Irini.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Third year staying here with Giannis & Irini & of course Maria.

With my niece confined to a wheelchair it is difficult to find suitable accommodation for her needs but we find it so easy to get around in ATALOS.

Being met like old friends at the airport by the whole family was lovely and not really unexpected as we do feel like we are visiting friends. They then leave you alone while knowing the minute you need any help they are there immediately to assist..and always with a smile.

Giannis allowed me to take a breakfast tray to the room therefore permitting my niece to have a very leisurely start to the day.

The pool area has always been lovely but this year there were a few nice touches... like the two large double sunbeds beneath a shaded canopy and a cosy little seating area under the bouganvilla.

There is a 2nd sunbathing area on the 1st floor overlooking the pool, it is a very very peaceful area and you often have the whole place to yourself.

I have traveled the world extensively but Kamari and Atalos are one of my favorite destinations.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trayolfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
123at, Manager at Atalos Apartments & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2012

Dear Guests,

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our service at the Atalos Villas.

We're so glad that you loved everything about Atalos Villas.

Your kind words and glowing review of our service at the Atalos Villas are very much appreciated.

We strives to provide exceptional and friendly services to each and every one of our guests.
We hope everyone will have when staying with us.

We are looking forward to your next visit and thank you once again for staying with us.

With our best wishes

Giannis Argyros

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

We have just returned from a fantastic week staying at Atalos Villas. The location is great, just a 5 minute walk to the beach but on a nice, quiet road so you get the best of both worlds - near to the action but a quiet place to sleep.

The cleaners were excellent, our room was kept spotless and cleaned every day. The room itself was lovely, comfortable bed, balcony with washing line to hang swimwear, air conditioning and there were self catering facilities though we did not use them (fridge, hob, pots, pans, cutlery). There was a good choice at breakfast - bread, ham, cheese, jam, cereals, fruit, coffee and tea. A nice pool which we had to ourselves quite a few times and a great sundeck.

Giannis is incredibly helpful. He picked us up and dropped us off at the airport and also dropped us off in Pyrgos one day and at a bus stop to catch the bus to Perissa another day when he was taking other guests to the port to save us having to catch a bus to Fira and change. He greeted us with welcome drinks and a map and gave us information on how to get anywhere we needed to go.

He is able to arrange tours, though we used the local buses to get around which I can recommend. They are regular, cheap and mostly air conditioned.

Giannis went above and beyond to try to ensure we had a fantastic stay and I can not remember many occassions I have stayed somewhere and had such good service, especially at such good value. We emailed and booked directly with the hotel which I can recommend, particularly if you have any special requests or requirements. I received prompt replies to all my emails.

In regards to Kamari itself, we had friends staying in Perissa, so visited both resorts. The beach at Perissa was a bit more sandy and at Kamari more pebbly. Kamari itself is a bit more upmarket with nice restaurants and bars - highly recommend eating at Nichteri restaurant and for drinks The Love Boat was great.

Room Tip: Book directly with Atalos Villas by email.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loumark22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
123at, Manager at Atalos Apartments & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2012

Dear GUESTS!

Great to hear you had such a wonderfull time in Santorini and Atalos Villas Hotel.

Thank you for your lovely review and photos. Very much appreciated. Hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in Santorini and Atalos Villas Hotel.

If I can be of any personal service to you on your next visit, please do not hesitate to ask me personally.

Giannis Argyros
giannis@atalosvillas.gr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

At my previous 18 visits (fiancée first visit) on Santorini, I've always stayed at different hotels. Preferably close to the beach, which naturally become Kamari, with its lovely waterfront promenade.

This small, comfortable hotel is located within walking distance down to the beginning of the beach. Our stay was for two fantastic weeks. During our stay we rented of course a scooter through the hotel with delivery to the site (the same possibility for car) which made the stay even more wonderful. I.e. rent a scooter to really see this entire amazing island.

The hotel It offers an incredibly lovely atmosphere both in appearance, its palm trees and the arrangement of colours, the lovely pool not to mention the little lovely Jacuzzi. The rooms are wonderfully clean and fresh. Cleaning and change of bed linen and towels were made every day. Beautiful formations al'a Thailand made of towels with nice placement on the bed.

Not to mention the staff with Giannis in the lead was very friendly and accommodating. When arrived and departure Giannis drove us to the airport which was appreciated. Perhaps the staff need to improve their English but the risk that the charm is lost!

We miss already this small cosy hotel, that will likely result us to come back here and the room number 10. It’s a hotel that really allowed us to relax and enjoy Santorini!

Best regards, Thomas and Ella from Sweden.

Many thanks to Giannis, his wife and daughter and staff.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Withwalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
123at, Manager at Atalos Apartments & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2012

Dear Thomas and Ella!

We always appreciate the positive comments left by the most important people in our world- our guests.

Thank you for your review and photos.

We hope to see you back in Santorini in the near future and hope you will once again choose the Atalos Villas.

Giannis and Irini.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

we visited Atalos villas end of June, stayed there for 10 days.
this was my 3rd visit to the island of Santorini and 2nd to same hotel.
we stayed in the same room as before, after our request, due to our baby daughter we wanted to be on a ground floor room.

nothing was changed, after all who wants un expected changes in his vacations, especially when you are with your family.

Giannis, the owner of the hotel picked up the family, he was waiting for us at the airport.
this is a service we did not have to pay.

Giannis and his beatiful daughter made us feel like being at home.
Maria, daughter of Giannis was playing all day with our daughter, this gave us some time for me and my wife.

Giannis was there to assist at any minute.

i think no one should leave from Atalos Vilas with bad memories/ feelings.

rooms are nice, very clean, the cleaning lady was changing the sheets almost every day.
the Kitchen was really adequate for a family, especially for moments that our daughter was really hungry.

Pool was clean, we spent most of our days near by the pool and to tell you the truth did not leave kamari beach (and we had a car all 10 days)
just one day we went to Perissa beach and one day we went to Fira.

really relaxing holidays, the only bad thing was that we had to leave after 10 beautiful days.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ckoutoulas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Hi, myself and my wife arrived for a weeks hols in kamari, and as usual stayed at Giannis and Irinis Family run hotel, This is our 3rd visit in 4 years, and we do not get tired of the easy going atmostphere around this hotel, But everything does get done, cleaned, and polished everyday, it has an excellent pool, a bar, and a very friendly feel about the place, each time we have stayed here, we have made new friends, and i can not recommended the Atalos Villas hotel highly enough if you would like to stay at a relaxed, family run Greek Hotel. By the way let Giannis Know when you are arriving at the airport by email and he will pick you up, just look for the smiley guy with the big white minibus, and a sign that says Atalos Villas,

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tigzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
123at, Manager at Atalos Apartments & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2012

Dear Guests!

It is a great pleasure for us to know that our guests spent a great holidays in Atalos Villas, there is nothing more important for us.

Thank you so much for writing in Trip advisor your opinion and look forward to seeing you in the near future.

With best wishes

Giannis Argyros
giannis@atalosvillas.gr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamari
0.6 mi away
Hotel Matina
Hotel Matina
#21 of 75 in Kamari
423 reviews
4.5 mi away
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments
2.6 mi away
Smaragdi Hotel
Smaragdi Hotel
#3 of 40 in Perissa
783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Anassa Deluxe Suites
Anassa Deluxe Suites
#2 of 75 in Kamari
385 reviews
4.8 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
2.7 mi away
Villa Manos
Villa Manos
#1 of 15 in Karteradhos
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atalos Apartments & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atalos Apartments & Suites

Address: Kamari 84700, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Kamari
#10 Romantic Hotel in Kamari
Price Range: £47 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Atalos Apartments & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atalos Apartments & Suites is located just 200 meters from Kamari beach and has 23 Apartments, Suites and Studios with a pool, snack bar and Jacuzzi. Free transfer from and to the Airport are available on request. Atalos Apartments & Suites is a family owned hotel run by Yiannis, Charalambia and Christopher. Is family business where everyone can find the Greek hospitality. Atalos Apartments & Suites is the ideal choice for family holidays offering different suites and two rooms apartments, all fully furnished in the traditional Island style and equipped to offer you every comfort during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Atalos Apartments & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atalos Villas Hotel Kamari
Atalos Hotel Kamari
Atalos Apartments & Suites Santorini/Kamari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing