We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”
Review of Atalos Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Atalos Suites
Ranked #8 of 75 Hotels in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 November 2012

My wife and I stayed in Atalos Villas on the recommendation of friends.
We had a wonderful stay.
Our experience at this Hotel was one of the best we have ever had in our travels.
The Hotel was clean and the room was spacious and comfortable. Service was excellent. The staff went out of their way to be sure that we had everything that we needed.
We really enjoyed our stay and we would recommend Atalos Villas Hotel to others.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sergej V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (744)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

206 - 212 of 744 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2012

Staying on this side of the island was great, because you can relax on the beach, whereas Thira is located on a cliffside. There are many nice restaurants, all within easy walking distance. The owner is lovely, and will pick you up from the ferry/airport if you let him know the arrival time. Apartment was nice, not small at all, with good airconditioning.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rea1205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2012

We spent 9 fantastic days in Atalos Villas in Kamari. I am still searching for negative aspects I could say about this place. Giannis is very helpful and really kind. If I come back to Santorini one day it will be at Atalos without any hesitations.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank albartParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

Atalos Villas is undoubtedly a great place to stay in Santorini with good value of money. As I'm not a big fan of staying in crowded area i.e. Oia and Fira in Santorini, Atalos Villas, which situated in Kamari, gave me a great time to chill and relax. The hotel is only 5 minutes quad bike ride to the beach and all the nice restaurants and it's about 25 minutes quad bike ride to Fira.

Giannis and his family are very friendly and welcoming, they will make sure you have everything you need and try to provide the best service as they can. I felt really surprised to receive a bag of souvenirs from Giannis's wife right before I left the hotel! I would definitely stay in Atalos Villas again of my next Santorini visit! Thanks Giannis and his family for their excellent services:)

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yvette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

Whilst not a luxurious 5 star hotel, it was very clean and provided all the necessities. Although I felt to be the only one there, the pool was well maintained and the grounds spotless. I was there during off season, and had the place to myself and the whole beach full of restaurants wanting my business.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CleverRogue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

As we were already in Santorini, we did not need a pickup from the airport, but received an email the day before to find out our arrival time to arrange collection.

On check-in, Giannis poured us some orange juice, had a chat and took us through a map of the island showing us the places to visit.

We were immediately taken to a lovely studio with a pool view (which was possibly given to us due to arriving in the quieter period as we booked the garden view). The room was spacious, had a lovely balcony with table and fridge/cooktops to keep all the lovely local food.

The pool area had some lovely sun and shaded areas making it like a garden. Giannis and his whole family went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable, with friendly smiles each day and always making sure that we had everything we needed.

On our last day, Giannis told us we could stay in our room after checkout time until he took us to the airport. We were also surprised when his daughter gave us some lovely gifts to remember Santorini, which we certainly will after this level of hospitality.

The location is not on the main beach, but only 200m or so to the beginning of the Kamari beach boardwalk shops and restaurants.

Room Tip: I would pay extra for the pool view and balcony in future - it is lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chicky682
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

We stayed at the Atalos Villas in Aug 2012. The Hotel is run by Giannis who as other reviews point out cannot do enough for you. From the start of your holiday Giannis will pick you up from the airport free of charge. (Unfortunately we did not know this and had already paid £50 for Thomspon transfers to the hotel for what turned out to be a ten minute bus ride where they will drop you off at the bus stop!) On another occasion Gianni offered to take all the residents to the Santo Winery to watch the fireworks over the Caldera – again free of charge. Both Gianni and his wife Irene were very helpful and made you feel very welcome. And at the end of the holiday Giannis will return you to the airport again free of charge with no fuss.
We stayed In the Junior suite which was spacious and comfortable. There was a reasonable kitchen area, shower room/wc and bedroom. The room also included free wifi and a safe despoit box. Our balcony overlooked the quiet pool and pretty garden area. The breakfast was simple and varied although Giannis himself recommended that for the evening meals it is best to head to the numerous restaurants in Kamari itself where you will not be disappointed.(The Atmosphere Lounge is particularly worth a mention)
The Hotel itself is 280 metres (5 min walk max) from the beach and tavernas. Kamari beach is 1km stretch with many small restaurants and shops. The area is not built up so still keeps a more traditional feel. The sand is black and a little bit gritty but beautiful all the same. We ate at many of the tavernas and took part in the Greek nights in Kamari. In my opinion to get the most out of Santorini a car or cycle is a must. Driving around the island is simple as most destinations are only a short drive away. All the classic attractions (Oia, Fira, Red Beach etc) are very easy to find and park at.
We truly enjoyed our stay in Santorini and would have no problem recommending the Atalos Villas. It is a friendly and clean hotel which is perfect for relaxing whether you like the pool or beach. With plenty to visit and do you will not be bored either. Gianni tells me the best method of booking is to call the hotel direct – if we return to Santorini we will do so.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JAY1604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamari
0.6 mi away
Cavo Bianco
Cavo Bianco
#3 of 75 in Kamari
470 reviews
3.3 mi away
Grand View Hotel
Grand View Hotel
#1 of 7 in Megalochori
541 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel 28
Hotel 28
#4 of 75 in Kamari
711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Smaragdi Hotel
Smaragdi Hotel
#3 of 40 in Perissa
788 reviews
4.4 mi away
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
#1 of 21 in Firostefani
867 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bellonias Villas
Bellonias Villas
#2 of 75 in Kamari
821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atalos Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atalos Suites

Address: Kamari 84700, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Kamari
#10 Romantic Hotel in Kamari
Price Range: £77 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Atalos Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atalos Apartments & Suites is located just 200 meters from Kamari beach and has 23 Apartments, Suites and Studios with a pool, snack bar and Jacuzzi. Free transfer from and to the Airport are available on request. Atalos Apartments & Suites is a family owned hotel run by Yiannis, Charalambia and Christopher. Is family business where everyone can find the Greek hospitality. Atalos Apartments & Suites is the ideal choice for family holidays offering different suites and two rooms apartments, all fully furnished in the traditional Island style and equipped to offer you every comfort during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Atalos Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atalos Villas Hotel Kamari
Atalos Hotel Kamari
Atalos Suites Santorini/Kamari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing