We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Atalos Apartments & Suites
Ranked #6 of 77 Hotels in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“wonderful stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Giovanni the owner and all his staff are friendly, warm and welcoming. If you email before you go Giovanni will pick you up and return you to the airport, this man never sits down! The villas were very spacious and the maid came in every day to clean and replace bedding and towels. The pool and bar area and grounds are spotless, if you are booking do not book bed and breakfast as it is cheaper to buy direct once there, although no "English breakfast" we had ham and cheese toasties, eggs, bread, fruit, jams, yoghurt which was fresh and very filling. The location was perfect about 5 min walk to beach and amenities, I would highly recommend and stay again

Room Tip: We choose garden view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kendra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

676 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    522
    121
    19
    7
    7
See reviews for
139
364
28
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

I visited Atalos Hotel with my girlfriend on 2th- 9th June.
The service was excellent from the moment we arrived until the moment we left.
Our room had a lovely interior, was clean and comfortable.
We definitely plan to come back next year!

Room Tip: I would absolutely recommend this Hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anto F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

We have returned to Atalos Villas year after year because we feel like we are at home away from home when we are there. Giannis and Irini make us feel so welcome and do everything possible to ensure our comfort and happiness in visiting Santorini. We have always had outstanding service and the rooms are large and kept very clean. Fresh bedding and towels arrived very often. Every time we have been there, there have been even more improvements. They have a sun deck, a beautiful breakfast bar and it has always been very relaxing to sit by the pool under the palms.

We have met a lot of nice people there over the many yeras we have gone there and hope to go back many more times in the future.

Giannis and Irini have always been very helpful and have explained many things about the island to us. Giannis really goes out of his way to do things for you and we can recommend this wonderful place to everyone!

It is only a 5 minute walk from the beach, and stores are close by. It is really handy to have a kitchenette in the room.

Go there and enjoy! We have and will continue to do so! Jeanne and Klaus

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank matzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

Excellent price. Offers everything you need.Mr.Gianni is so helpfuul and nice! He pick up us in the Port and took us in the airport for free!
The rooms are very confortable and spacious. There are a little living room and a kitchen,is like an appartment. In the hotel there a great swimming pool, a good breakfast and is very closer than the Kamari beach, you can walk.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rubei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

From start to finish, we had a fantastic stay. Gianni was very much the host, picking us up, giving info on the local area, booking trips /quads for us, and even ran daily to find my missing suitcase (Gatwick's fault) breakfast was relish, more than sufficient. The family were friendly. Rooms were spotless, comfy and had a good air con system.plenty of room at the pool each day, lovely pool and sunbed area, and a short walk to the restaurants and bars each night. thank you gianni for a wonderful stay!

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank weetoots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

We stayed at Atalos VIllas in July 2013.
The accommodation is very comfortable and clean.
The room was large and had everything. There was a free Airport pick up. The pool area was lovely and relaxing.
We would definitely come again!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mauricio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

spent a lovely relaxing week at tha ATALOS, Giannis picked us up from the airport free of charge, once there we were given drinks, and taken to our room, absolutley spotless,and plenty big enough for the two of us,no bath in our room but the shower was great, couldn't fault it....it has a lovely pool area, very clean with a shower to wash in too,Giannis was very helpful,telling us about the island and the best places to visit. we hired a quad bike for a day and had a fantastic time discovering the many little villages & churches, OH and do try the little resturaunt just around the corner (first right) we only discovered it on our last day :-( but what a little treasure, i wish we had found it earlier.there is also a taxi boat, that leaves the beach at 10am every morning,which takes you to the beach on the other side of the island, about 15mins away.
I wouldn't hesitate to stay at the ATALOS again, its definatley the cleanest place we have ever stayed in,Giannis also took us to the airport for our return journey home,and gave us a lovely gift, which was very sweet of him, all in all a lovely little place with lovely people.

Room Tip: rooms on the outside feel a bit more spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LANEY55046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamari
2.0 mi away
Stelios Place
Stelios Place
#2 of 40 in Perissa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
3.7 mi away
Antonia Hotel Santorini
0.3 mi away
Anassa Deluxe Suites
Anassa Deluxe Suites
#4 of 77 in Kamari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Anemomilos Hotel Apartments
2.6 mi away
Smaragdi Hotel
Smaragdi Hotel
#3 of 40 in Perissa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cavo Bianco
Cavo Bianco
#3 of 77 in Kamari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atalos Apartments & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atalos Apartments & Suites

Property: Atalos Apartments & Suites
Address: Kamari 84700 , Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Kamari
#7 Family Hotel in Kamari
#10 Romantic Hotel in Kamari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Atalos Apartments & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atalos Apartments & Suites is located just 200 meters from Kamari beach and has 23 Apartments, Suites and Studios with a pool, snack bar and Jacuzzi. Free transfer from and to the Airport are available on request. Atalos Apartments & Suites is a family owned hotel run by Yiannis, Charalambia and Christopher. Is family business where everyone can find the Greek hospitality. Atalos Apartments & Suites is the ideal choice for family holidays offering different suites and two rooms apartments, all fully furnished in the traditional Island style and equipped to offer you every comfort during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atalos Apartments & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atalos Villas Hotel Kamari
Atalos Hotel Kamari
Atalos Apartments & Suites Santorini/Kamari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing