We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice apartments in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Atalos Apartments & Suites
Ranked #7 of 75 Hotels in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice apartments in a great location”
Reviewed 1 September 2014 via mobile

These apartments are lovely. Spacious rooms and lovely grounds with a nice size pool. The owner will drive you to and from the airport and will take you on trips to local sights but You are left to yourselves to relax and enjoy your holiday in peace.
The beach and main strip are a few minutes away. This really is a good spot.
It's simple and basic , perfect for a lower cost get away.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Bekki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

678 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    523
    121
    20
    7
    7
See reviews for
139
366
28
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Me and my boyfriend spent a week in Santorini with a 3 night stay at Atalos Villas.
We were overwhelmed with the generosity and kindness of Giannis the manger and all the staff at the hotel.
We got a free transfer from the airport and then a warm welcome with lots of information and bags carried up to our room. (Must email the hotel beforehand for the transfer)
The hotel was spotless with beautiful surroundings and a nice size pool.
Our room (honeymoon suite) was very spacious and very clean, felt new and modern with a large balcony and kitchenette. we even had a round bed with diamonds on!
Breakfast was nice, has everything you would want in it and its a buffet, so there is always plenty to eat.
The hotel is located just a short walk down the road to the beach, shops and main st in town, which is perfect, as its so close but still quiet at night.
we loved our stay and would recommend this cute, yet gorgeous hotel to anyone wanting to stay in Kamari.
Great value for money!!!

Room Tip: the honeymoon suite was the only room available for our stay, but the whole hotel seemed very quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank erin p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredensborg
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Good stuff.
Atalos Villas is a nice place.
Cozy atmosphere, pretty flowers and well-maintained walls.
Didn't feel like there were a lot of people, even though we stayed during the high season (for Denmark anyway). Hardworking staff. Free transfer to airport on departure (and the owner was there at 05.30 to drive us to the airport), perfect cleaning of room each day. Good value for money.

Bad stuff
Some of the doors stuck a little, the bathroom was very small, the pool is not big, sometimes it was hard to get in touch with the staff, the place is a bit away from the town and the beach, emails to owner were not answered, so communication prior to arrival non-existing, which resultet in lack of pickup at airport. We took a taxi, which costed EUR 15 for the 10 minute ride.

Will we stay at Atalos if we ever go back to Kamari? YES!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
1 review
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Atalos is a beautiful bed and breakfast with exceptional service. Though at first glance it may seem to be a little isolated, Atalos is a stone’s throw away from the Kamari beach with its tavernas, tour organisers, car rentals etc.; which makes it perfect as the villas themselves are tranquil yet very well connected.

We were not looking for a luxury hotel but a comfortable homestay and this place is tailor-made to suit that purpose. The property is expansive and well-kept with a handsome pool side including a bar; Our room was comfortable and spacious with a kitchenette and balcony.

The owner Giannis and his family are more than welcoming. Our bus dropped us a little way off from the nearest stop but it was no matter as Giannis offered to pick us when we called for directions and even asked to mail in advance the next time so he could get us directly from the airport/ferry port.

At check in, he takes time to provide maps, travel brochures, and info about bus stops, car rentals restaurants etc. The staff takes cue from the management and are polite and helpful.

Breakfast is breads with an array of cheese and meat, fruits, juice, coffee/tea and Greek yogurt. You can choose from a list of snacks throughout the day from the poolside bar or order in from nearby restaurants if you choose to spend a relaxed afternoon by the pool.

The rest of Santorini is easily accessible through buses or even boats (to the nearby beaches) or one may rent a car or two wheeler like we did - ATV for 19 euros a day.

All in all highly recommended and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShalviAgrawal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2014

My friend and I stayed at Atalos for two days and were very impressed by the location (very close to Kamari beach); the high quality of the rooms and of the service. Giannis couldn't have been more hospitable and helpful. He went out of his way a number of times to organize transport to and from the airport, the port and to the next leg of our journey (Fira). I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Muirinn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This place is great! At first, I was scared that I was in the middle of nowhere, but the beach, along with restaurants and attractions, are just a short walk away. This means that the Villas are quiet! And Kamari had everything I wanted--beach, good food, and relaxation.

I was traveling alone and found the room to be more than spacious. I cooked a little breakfast every morning (oatmeal) and it was really nice that I could do so. I was able to walk to the beach, restaurants, and out door cinema, and booked two day tours that picked up and dropped off right at the hotel.

My room was always clean, and cool when I opened the windows. The bedroom A/C kept me cool at night, and opening windows kept the room cooler during the day.

Giannis, the owner, is extremely nice and was willing to help with whatever I needed. His English isn't great but we communicated well.

My only complaint is that the wifi was on and off in my room, but that is a tiny issue compared to the rest of the experience, which was great. The pool and pool area were lovely, and the place was fairly affordable.

There's a $10 transfer service that leaves from the port, which I took because I didn't want to take the bus. It took about 30 minutes, but was much easier for me than a bus, especially with luggage and all that.

I would stay here again and would recommend others do too.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AliK_AliG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We have just arrived back from another very enjoyable stay at the Atalos Villas, Kamari. Giannis and Irini (as per usual) went out their way to ensure our 10 day break was as enjoyable and relaxing as possible. This was our fifth visit to the Atalos Villas in Kamari for much needed rest, recuperation and lots of sun after what felt like another very long winter.
Giannis collected us from the Airport when we arrived and also dropped us off on the last day of our stay, this really is a bonus as you can be relaxing in your Atalos Villas room 15 minutes after collecting your bag from the Santorini Airport conveyor belt.
On this visit we hired a car for one day for just 30 euros and Giannis arranged everything, the car is dropped off at the Atalos early in the morning and then collected the next day. A day hire is all you really need to see the whole of the island. If you do hire a car be sure to visit the Museum of Prehistoric Thera, Oia, Fira, Santo Winery and finish up at the Senor Zorba , a Mexican restaurant in Pyrgos with fantastic views of the Santorini Islands and a great place to see the sunset from.
Kamari is a really great place to visit if want a quiet break, relaxation and lots of sun.
There are some good restaurants in Kamari but we do hate that no matter which restaurant you stop at it is impossible to view a menu without being constantly hassled. On this visit we enjoyed eating at the Sunshine (Italian), Nichteri (Greek) and Kiwi (Thai). Overall Santorini is a great place to visit with a unique atmosphere which lingers with you weeks after returning home.
We wholly recommend the Atalos Villas, for price, ambience, friendliness and cleanliness, in Kamari it cannot be beat.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank melbassin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamari
2.0 mi away
Stelios Place
Stelios Place
#2 of 39 in Perissa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
3.7 mi away
Antonia Hotel Santorini
0.3 mi away
Anassa Deluxe Suites
Anassa Deluxe Suites
#3 of 75 in Kamari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Anemomilos Hotel Apartments
2.6 mi away
Smaragdi Hotel
Smaragdi Hotel
#3 of 39 in Perissa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cavo Bianco
Cavo Bianco
#4 of 75 in Kamari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atalos Apartments & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atalos Apartments & Suites

Property: Atalos Apartments & Suites
Address: Kamari 84700 , Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Kamari
#10 Romantic Hotel in Kamari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Atalos Apartments & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atalos Apartments & Suites is located just 200 meters from Kamari beach and has 23 Apartments, Suites and Studios with a pool, snack bar and Jacuzzi. Free transfer from and to the Airport are available on request. Atalos Apartments & Suites is a family owned hotel run by Yiannis, Charalambia and Christopher. Is family business where everyone can find the Greek hospitality. Atalos Apartments & Suites is the ideal choice for family holidays offering different suites and two rooms apartments, all fully furnished in the traditional Island style and equipped to offer you every comfort during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Atalos Apartments & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atalos Villas Hotel Kamari
Atalos Hotel Kamari
Atalos Apartments & Suites Santorini/Kamari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing