We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I can't wait to get back to Santorini and Villa Atalos”
Review of Atalos Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Atalos Suites
Ranked #7 of 75 Hotels in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 October 2009

After spending two weeks visiting the different islands of Greece by cruise ship, I wanted to find a comfortable place to stay on the island of Santorini and had the best luck in finding this place. It's clean, comfortable, and so affordable.

During the free breakfast, Giannis (the owner) asked me what my plans were for the day. Somewhat half asleep I responded that I wasn't sure. He then recommended an itinerary for the day with a visit to Perivolos, the Red Beach, the Lighthouse, Santo Winery (great sunset). He explained that I could take a bus, rent a car, or get a scooter. 5 minutes after I mentioned that I wanted to rent a quadricycle, one showed up also at a great price. Every recommendation Giannis made was top notch!

For the next two days, Giannis made recommendations, helped make dinner reservations, and really made the stay on Santorini unforgettable.

Atalos Villas is the perfect home base for the budget traveller that is exploring the island of Santorini.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gmurob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (744)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

346 - 352 of 744 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2009

The owner was very friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and bright with a nice little balcony. Breakfast was good and we were welcomed and treated very well. This hotel is an amazing find at a fantastic price.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnnieBoleyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2009

What a nice surprise!
After a big disapointment in Athens with our booking. Atalos was a breath of fresh air.

We just had a little porblem comunicating and making sure our reservation was confirmed, but it was all sorted out.

The owner, Giannis, picked us up at the port.
With had a nice room with a balcony and a kitchen, with appliances.
The room was cleaned everyday and towels changed every other day.

Breakfast was included. It was basic but we really appreciated. Bread, butter, jam, coffee, tea, juice, yogurts...

The beach is just 400m down the street, and since Kamari is a small town, everything is pretty much at walking distance.

We were very pleased with the service at a very affordable price.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cmcs13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2009

Atalos Villas is a great place to stay and is good value for money. The rooms are big and cleaned every day. It's really handy having a small kitchen in the room.

We were put in a room with a balcony with a room facing the road but were offered a move after a few days if we wanted it.

The owner is nice but not as friendly as I though he would be from reviews I read. When we first arrived to check in he ignored us for a while. He made up for it though by giving us a lift to the port. If you're flying to the island they'll pick you up for free from the airport.

A great hotel in a good location which is good value for money. Not sure about it being rated as the best hotel in Kamari but is a definite 8/10.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul_and_Shona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2009

The hotel is 400m from the beach.
The rooms are clean and nice, have a small kitchen and a balcony. Nice breakfast : honey, jam, butter, chocolat croissant, yoghurt, cheese, ham, coffe/tea/juice. We had a free pick up at the port and drop off at the airport. The owner Giannis was really helpfull and nice.
Kamari is a very nice place. Lots of resturants and friendly people. The bus to Fira takes 15 minutes and costs 1,40€ one way, to Oia around 20 minutes same price.
It was a wonderful stay. Thank you everyone at Atalos Villas.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isacle39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2009

After an initial hiccup- we had emailed the hotel our arrival time at the airport as suggested, but no-one picked us up. On a rrival at the hotel we discovered that there had been a mix up of timings. As a good will gesture our studio room was upgraded to an apartment. This had all mod cons including kitchen area - but who cooks in Greece? The room was clean, outlook from bedroom window was of the next hotel - but we don't spend much time in our room! it was quiet at night and the air con effecient. Breakfast was probably the biggest let down all prepacked from Lidl! (Yes they appear to have them in greece!) No fresh fruit or Greek Yogurt - basic, even the crossiants came foil packets - not the best breakfast I've ever had! The pool area was clean, not so sure about the pool and certainly the jaccuzi needed some attention! However the beach is just down the road. If you do stay make sure you check out the sunbathing space on top of bar roof!Tavernas and bars are a short walk away. Thinking about this hotel, it does appear to have a great reputation but really needs to try a little harder to earn it. Improve breakfast and keep pool and Jacuzzi cleaner would be good place to start!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emanic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2009

Friendly service, I love this place. The price is great why would you stay anywhere else? Thank you giannis for helping us getting around Kamari

Stayed: October 2009, travelled with friends
Thank Issyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamari
0.6 mi away
Hotel Matina
Hotel Matina
#19 of 75 in Kamari
431 reviews
5.3 mi away
Apanemo
Apanemo
#1 of 12 in Akrotiri
715 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cavo Bianco
Cavo Bianco
#5 of 75 in Kamari
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Blue Waves Hotel
Blue Waves Hotel
#8 of 75 in Kamari
357 reviews
0.3 mi away
Santellini Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Anassa Deluxe Suites
Anassa Deluxe Suites
#2 of 75 in Kamari
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atalos Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atalos Suites

Address: Kamari 84700, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Kamari
#10 Romantic Hotel in Kamari
Price Range: £75 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Atalos Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atalos Apartments & Suites is located just 200 meters from Kamari beach and has 23 Apartments, Suites and Studios with a pool, snack bar and Jacuzzi. Free transfer from and to the Airport are available on request. Atalos Apartments & Suites is a family owned hotel run by Yiannis, Charalambia and Christopher. Is family business where everyone can find the Greek hospitality. Atalos Apartments & Suites is the ideal choice for family holidays offering different suites and two rooms apartments, all fully furnished in the traditional Island style and equipped to offer you every comfort during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your Atalos Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atalos Villas Hotel Kamari
Atalos Hotel Kamari
Atalos Suites Santorini/Kamari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing