We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Hippocampus
Nearby Hotels
Cavo Bianco(Kamari)
US$219
US$208
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$194
US$188
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
US$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$211
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
US$128
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$225
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
US$141
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$257
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (269)
Filter reviews
269 results
Traveller rating
199
62
7
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
199
62
7
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe buscarried our bagsperfect locationlocated close to the beachrooms are clean and spaciouslovely swimming poolexcellent breakfasthotel experienceminute walkcommon areasfeta cheesefantastic hotelfamily runrecommend this hotelrestaurant recommendationsloved this hotelcome home
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
147 - 152 of 269 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2010

Me and my wife had been looking for visiting Santorini for a long time and i think i managed to pick the most suitable hotel for us.
Very clean, quiet, relaxing with friendly atmosphere, we managed to chill by the (big) pool beside all those beautiful flowers and trees.
Also, the sea is so close that you walk to it, the people that run the Hippocampus are very cool and friendly and finally there was free wifi internet connection. :)

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mik1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2010

l stayed at this hotel with my daughter and grandaughter for my other daughters wedding on 16.05.10. We had a wonderful time the rooms had recently been refurbished bathrooms were good, looked like a spa. The pool is quite large and cleaned every day. Lots of shrubs and plants, plenty of sun loungers very relaxed atmosphere great for chilling out. l would certainly like to come back again. All of the hotel staff were very friendly and could not do enough for us. Breakfast was o.k. certainly plenty for me. No problems with mosquitos or any other insects. Some others in our party stayed in Perissa and were bitten quite badly. l would say this hotel is good value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daddiesdarling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2010

May in Santorini!!!

The best period.We were excited with our reservation to Hippocampus!Renovated, good spot!
Our double room was very clean, nice decorated (wallpaintings),perfect big beds,modern bathrooms with hot water all the time!!!
The breakfast was really good, in the yard,friendly and helpfull staff.
Huge , clean pool with lots of trees and flowers surrounded lying there all day.... Only two min walk to the beach.Lots of restaurants and shops.
Kamari is the best place to stay,close to everything.Thank you Toula and Tasos.
We will be back!!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob60763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2010

I stayed in this hotel at the beginning of may 2010. Hotel was really nice and clean, as I understood the hotel was just renovated and looked just beautiful. Hotel service was frendly and nice. The location was perfect beacause the sea was 100 m from the hotel, and supermarket over the corner. The promenade was next to the hotel and there were lot of restaurants and bars.

I recomend this hotel to everyone,
Larisa

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank larisalepik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2010

After an absolutely lovely experience at Hippocampus last September, we have found renovated rooms, with everything new, nice modern bathrooms, comfortable bed! Many thankies to Maria, her mom and papa for everything!!! If you consider Santorini one of the most wonderful places, our friends makes of Hippocampus a perfect piece of this island.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucianvtlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews