We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfekt!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sea Side Beach Hotel
Ranked #17 of 75 Hotels in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfekt!”
Reviewed 4 August 2012

This has been a really good holiday for us! Staying at Sea Side hotel was a good choice. The straff here are nice and welcoming. Nothing is too much trouble. They picked us up at the airport in the middle of the night, and were very helpful at all our requests. I like to especially mention the cleaning ladies, because they did a great job! Our room had sea view; a small, cosy room with newly renovated bathroom, a small fridge and aircondition. It fulfilled all our needs. There is only one thing we would mention that could have been better and that is the bed: it was to firm...
The location is perfect! We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roms777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    315
    76
    21
    7
    2
See reviews for
94
202
16
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2012

Spent 4 nights at Seaside Beach Hotel. We were greeted at the Airport by one of the owners, who picked us up and took us back to the hotel. The rooms are spotless and confortable... even has a regular shower!!!!
Anything you want or need, you just ask Manos or any of the employees there and it's done!
Breakfast was included, the dinner at their restaurant was superb!
The beach, the weather, the people, just awesome! Kamari Beach has over 1km strip to walk down, with a variety of lounges, bars and restaurants to choose from. great location for Santorini, plus you are close to Thira town. Rent a scooter or an ATV, you can see all of Santorini in an hour or so. Kamari, is by far the nicest area/beach to go with family and friends. Some of the other places like Oia, are quieter, more for honeymooners...more secluded.
You can't go wrong by staying at this family run hotel/villa. I'd go back in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stellaab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2012

Highly recommend!! We just returned from our week-long stay in Santorini at the Seaside Beach Hotel in Kamari and wanted to add our good words about this lovely, family-run hotel. The warm hospitality extended by the entire family was a highlight of our stay. From the moment we were greeted by Manos at the airport, we experienced a warm welcome. We can't say enough good things about Seaside Beach Hotel! Our room and the entire hotel was very clean and well maintained. The daily breakfast that was included in our room rate was very generous. There is easy access to the beach across the street. Their restaurant on the beach was lovely with good service and delicious food. We felt welcomed by the entire family and staff. They went to extra efforts to help us arrange some activities on the island. It was clear they really cared and wanted us to enjoy our time in Greece. We had a wonderful week and would be delighted to return to the Seaside Beach Hotel! Thanks to George, Evvy, Manos, Nicolas and the staff for making our stay so memorable.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kvermont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2012

July 2012 - We were a group of 18 people staying in Seaside.The family was so friendly and helpfull from George(father), Evvy(mother), Manos and Nicolas. The rooms and the rest of the hotel was very clean. Beds and pillows was great. Bathroom facilities was 5 star.The restaurants food was the best. Our trip was 17 days and this was the best traditional food we had. We will be back in 2014 to enjoy this family-hotel's hospitality!

Room Tip: The new build section at the back has a kitchenette which help alot with selfcatering.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MargieSmit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town, South Africa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We were a group of 18 people (3 families) that recently stayed at the Seaside Beach Hotel. What an unbelievable experience! This was my 5th time in Santorini, and I must say, this was the best by far. Manos, Nickos and father George went the out of their way to make our stay as pleasant as possible. The rooms were clean and surrounds a beautifull pool. Breakfast was good with quite a few options to choose from. The restaurant (accross the street on the beach) has excellent food, and in my opinion the best of any of the restaurants in the main street of Kamari. My personal favourites being the Stifado and Kleftiko! Manos and family really makes it feel like home away from home.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ferdi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jenny2kuk1
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

I have just arrived home from my trip to Santorini and had to write this review straight away!

The Seaside Beach Hotel was such a beautiful hotel in every way!

Manos, Nikos and all the staff including the cleaners and the waiters in the restaurant were all so friendly and helpful from the moment we arrived.

Our room was just gorgeous and the view was stunning! (We paid a little extra to stay in the direct sea view room it was well worth it!).

The hotel was immaculately clean! All the staff were going round cleaning all day, all areas (including the rooms) were spotless throughout our stay.

The location is perfect, its near the end of the seafront strip and right next to lots of bars, restaurants and shops. It was also near the bus stop and supermarket. It was good because the livelier bars were a couple of minutes along the front so there was no noise at the hotel but still very near to get to.

Also, it is so close to the beach it's so relaxing either sitting on the balcony or having breakfast on the terrace and listening to the sea.

Being on the beach there was also a lovely breeze all the time.

The restaurant at the Seaside was great! We had some gorgeous meals here (try the lamb in the paper) and prices very reasonable. Amazing views out to sea.

Manos was very quick and efficient when dealing with my booking through email.

This is the first hotel I've ever stayed in that I've not been able to fault in any way and I cannot wait to go back!

Room Tip: It is worth paying the little extra for the direct sea-view room. Bigger balcony and the views are s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenny2kuk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2012

It was an absolute joy to stay at Seaside Beach Hotel. I was there recently for my best friend's wedding, and Manos and Nikos (the brothers who run it) could not have been more helpful, friendly and just generally brilliant. Whatever we needed (wedding speeches printed out, scissors, champagne for getting ready with the bride, transfers to airport etc) was delivered with a smile and with a "It's no problem at all!". The restaurant and bar were great too, with the waiters just as friendly as the owners. I would love to return one day, especially to Room 30 (which is huge!). Fantastic hotel. Just watch out for Hercules the tiny dog!

Room Tip: I was in Room 30 and loved it to bits, even though it doesn't have a sea view. It was quiet and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lucy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamari
0.2 mi away
Atalos Apartments & Suites
0.3 mi away
Anassa Deluxe Suites
Anassa Deluxe Suites
#2 of 75 in Kamari
346 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cavo Bianco
Cavo Bianco
#5 of 75 in Kamari
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Blue Waves Hotel
Blue Waves Hotel
#8 of 75 in Kamari
274 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kamari Beach Hotel
Kamari Beach Hotel
#19 of 75 in Kamari
539 reviews
2.6 mi away
Smaragdi Hotel
Smaragdi Hotel
#3 of 39 in Perissa
742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Side Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Side Beach Hotel

Property: Sea Side Beach Hotel
Address: | Kamari Beach, Kamari 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Kamari
#10 Family Hotel in Kamari
#18 Romantic Hotel in Kamari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Side Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Bookgreece.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sea Side Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Seaside Beach
Seaside Beach Kamari
Sea Side Beach Hotel Santorini/Kamari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing