We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't ask for more!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sea Side Beach Hotel
Ranked #11 of 75 Hotels in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 November 2012

Here's the deal. If you want quality at a cheap price.. you KNOW your life is gonna be hard. Well there are few exceptions and this hotel is one of them.
I'll be fair so i'll point out ups and downs for the place.
LOCATION/ROOMS: Probably the plus is the fact that you are right by the beach, lovely view of it and the place itself is kept remarcably well.
The rooms are CLEAN, and i'm a very picky person about that, they are clean BUT simple.. and my point on ppl complainin about the size of bathroom and stuff like that is do you KNOW how much they get per day? It's not really much so i can't complain. Bathroom, is small, BEDS ARE A PROBLEM in that most of them are single, if you want a double bed YOU GOTTA MAKE SURE YOU ASK FOR IT in advance, otherwise don't complain if they don't adjust for it.
Beds are also tiny for a very tall person so whatch out for that. And lastly.. the walls are like paper so if you are the kinda guy/girl who needs complete silence to sleep, well then this is not the structure for you unless you are situated with a room right at the back of the structure so whatch for that! :)

FOOD/SERVICE: Breakfast is great considering the price you pay for it i tasted all of it, particoularly loved the marmelade they got there and yogurt/honey is a super tasty combo.
It's a family business and i want to say hi to the owner who was very kind to me and my girlfriend, i promised him a review and here it is! ^_^

ADVICES: Whatch out for rent prices in advance and LOOK at what they are going to give you, don't go by the depliant.. also.. 50CC scooters won't do the trick on the hills.. you are gonna find urself pushing them up almost i assure you.
Food is tasty but spicy = If you got a weak stomach, well i wouldn't go nuts on quantities on the first day. THere's perfectly good restaraunts if you look enough for them. I myself wrote about 2 of them.

I hope you enjoy your stay at Santorini, i loved the Island! :)

P.S. It's super windy there, if you rent a scooter PLEASE note the helmets got no wind protection, bring a scuba mask or glasses that cover really well ur eyes.. cauz at night you can't wear sunglasses and drive one of those... i tried! :)

Room Tip: Rooms further from the entrance (By the pool) are more quiet, talking about people who go to bed at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michele D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (469)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

179 - 185 of 469 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2012

We checked in at the tail end of the season. As it turned out we were the last guests to check out for the season. Given the situation you would think service may lag but... it didn't - not a bit.
Breakfast was served for the entire time displayed and it was fully stocked. On the last day, one of the owners noticed the egg tray was empty and he immediately went into the kitchen and whipped up some eggs for us!
The beachside dinning was great, try grandma's fava bean dish it was the best in all of the Greek islands we visited.
The room was clean but small. The bed was fine and the AC pumped.
The location of the hotel is good. It is at the end of the strip so it is off the beaten path which we like.
The family that runs this operation are a class act, give them your business.

One negative note: as you walk through the breeze way towards the rooms one of the workers had a table set up there in the hallway with an ashtray sitting on it. There was always a cig burning and it generated a nasty stale smoke smell in that corridor that was unappealing to walk through everyday.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

Me and my fiance stayed at the Seaside Beach Hotel in Kamari for a week in late September early October.
We had an amazing relaxing holiday helped by the friendly staff at the hotel, with special thanks to Manos for being such a gentleman. Not only did he pick us up and take us to the Airport, he was at hand to offer advice throughout the day event though the season was slowing down.
This hotel is unbelivable value for money offering all you need and more.

Room Tip: be sure to try the restaurant, we were offered 20% discount because of the time of year and we both...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benisjamming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

i was traveling with 2 other girls. our flight came in at 6 am and the hotel owner came personally to come pick us up in his car. this was included in the hotel price for us. just email them before you arrive to confirm they are able to do that for you. after a quick 6-minute drive, we were at the hotel, ocean front. although breakfast was not for another 2 hours, he made us coffee and put out some really good cakes without us asking. he also knew that we had been up since 3 am to catch the plane from athens, so we were tired. it was still dark out. check in was at 2 or 3 pm, but he allowed us to nap in our room at 10 am at no extra charge. who does that?! i've never encountered a hotel that has EVER made an exception like that. we napped and we were ready for the day ahead without being zombies.

this hotel is a family-run place. it is the dad, his wife, and their 2 sons. they speak english well, especially the sons. he ran over while we were having bfast to give us a great map and told us what he recommended on the island and how to get there. i would personally recommend you get a car as public trans took forever and you don't get as much done. however, if you have time, you can do just 1 thing a day and that should be fine. i wish i would have stayed longer, like a week or so. they could not be nicer! the rest of the staff is also amazing, marios was our server at the seaside restaurant run by the hotel. we had several meals there, because honestly, that is the best restaurant on the kamari beach anyway. we r even marios' friend on facebook now! that's how much we did not want to leave the place! we also befriended a shy housekeeper called lilly, who works so hard all day long. please tip your staff and servers as the quality of their work deserves it.

as for logistics, the wifi was fine. some spots are better than others, so just pick a location that works for you. you don't need to be on your laptop or phone on this vacation anyway. the breakfast was really great! hot items include, hard boiled eggs, fantastic fluffy scrambled eggs, and bacon or sausage (depending on the day). there is coffee, water, and juice. don't be so picky and expect an american organic coffee shop with decaf, soy milk, lactaid, etc. when in greece, do like the greeks do, you know? there were some tasty pastries. the watermelon was amazing and sweet. i always had heaps of it every morning. they had yellow cling peaches that were also good. they had cheese and cold cuts. and last, but not least, they had greek yogurt. put some honey or the other available fruit jellies to make it even tastier. bfast is 8-10 am. it is included in the hotel price.

the room was very clean and cheery. you can sit outside and enjoy the breeze. it is 5 euro to rent 2 chairs and an umbrella seaside in front of the hotel per day, which is nothing, because the hotel rate was so great to begin with and so much other stuff was already included. the hotel has a beautiful pool in the center of the hotel if you prefer that over sitting by the ocean. i like the pool in the middle of the hotel as opposed to the front like some other hotels in kamari beach, as i do not want every passerby to look in.

there is no business center, not fitness center. there is no room service. if you want that, go to a chain hotel like the sheraton or the hilton. this place is for relaxing only! all other guests seemed very happy as well. the other guests were cool people also. every morning and evening, i said hello to the owners and staff and stopped to chat with them. that is how friendly everyone is. as long as u r a nice and reasonable person, all your requests will be fulfilled here and there is absolutely nothing to complain about. owners and staff truly treated us like family and we could not feel more welcome! they really take CARE of you here :)

they have a little yorkie called hercules that is on site that was cute. i don't know what other great things i have forgotten to say about this hotel. just go there! if i go back to the greek islands, i will be staying here again. no contest. hands down! the people at this hotel make the stay one of the best i have ever had and i travel internationally constantly. highly highly recommended.

yun chu
san francisco, ca, usa

Room Tip: we had room 1 and it was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank climber22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

We have stayed at the Seaside Beach previously and so approached this year's stay with enthusiasm and confidence..... we were not disappointed. We, the wife and I, were delighted with every aspect of this accommodation. The hotel enjoys a fantastic location. We like Kamari and this hotel provides such easy access to the beach and other bars/restaurants along the front. The restaurant belonging to the hotel, just across the narrow beach 'road', immediately in front of the hotel,is hard to beat providing excellent food and value for money. The room could not be faulted, very clean and well amintained. The pool was a lovely 'chill' at the end of the day. The mangement, father and two sons, were most anxious to ensure that our stay was an enjoyable one.... they succeeded in every respect. We look forward to our next stay.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank MORGANAppleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

My first memory of this hotel is that we were met with enthusiasm and warmth by the owner, Manos, his whole family was so amazing to us, really! The hotel is a very short walk from the beach which i enjoyed much. Our sea side room #4 was clean and decorated tastefully, there were days when we just wanted to stay in, light up the candles, have a glass of wine and enjoy the sea view. The pool area was very nice not only because of its design but also because it is inside the hotel area outdoors so you can have your piece any time! Breakfast was really good with plenty of choice, i have to say i enjoyed food at the Sea Side hotel, even thinking about it makes me want to go find smth to eat :) The food was AMAZING !!! Just AMAZING !!! The staff was incredibly helpful and kind. We were looking for a car rental place and they helped us, we were wondering where the wine museum was and they told us where to go, any advice we needed on where to go and how to get there was given to us. Besides they made us feel like home. The whole experience was magical, i highly recommend this hotel !

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olya Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

I have just spent a wonderful week at the Seaside Hotel , Kamari . I thoroughly enjoyed my experience , nothing was too much for the staff, from the beginning I felt especially welcome.The rooms were very clean and well kept throughout the visit.Breakfast buffet was excellent and provided for hot and cold choices. The family were very hospitable considering it was almost the end of the season.I would totally recommend this hotel. I shall return.

Room Tip: All are freshly painted with balconies and new plumbing. Air con and quiet when sleeping.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamari
0.6 mi away
Hotel Matina
Hotel Matina
#17 of 75 in Kamari
431 reviews
0.2 mi away
Santellini Boutique Hotel
5.4 mi away
Apanemo
Apanemo
#1 of 12 in Akrotiri
715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Smaragdi Hotel
Smaragdi Hotel
#3 of 40 in Perissa
785 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kamari Beach Hotel
Kamari Beach Hotel
#16 of 75 in Kamari
627 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cavo Bianco
Cavo Bianco
#5 of 75 in Kamari
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Side Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Side Beach Hotel

Address: | Kamari Beach, Kamari 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Kamari
#7 Best Value Hotel in Kamari
#7 Family Hotel in Kamari
#18 Romantic Hotel in Kamari
Price Range: £56 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Side Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Ebookers so you can book your Sea Side Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Seaside Beach
Seaside Beach Kamari
Sea Side Beach Hotel Santorini/Kamari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing