We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfied”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sea Side Beach Hotel
Ranked #17 of 75 Hotels in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Satisfied”
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Like this hotel as it near the beach. The room is clean and spacious. The swimming pool is right in front of your door step. Hotel staff are very helpful and friendly. Good breakfast and good food at the restaurant. Accessible to bus stop to Fira and Oia.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christinetnl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    310
    74
    20
    7
    2
See reviews for
93
197
15
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We have just returned from 2 wonderful weeks at The Seaside Beach Hotel, this was our 5th stay . From the moment George picked us up from the airport and Manos dropped us back for our return journey it was perfection for 2 weeks. We stayed for the second time in room 25 and it was a spacious, spotless clean lovely room, in a peaceful location at the back of the hotel . The beach is right in front of the hotel, what more could you ask for, i would not stay anywhere else in Santorini . Oh and the new seating area at the front is wonderful, we spent most of our evenings there drinking wine and the lovely cocktails made by Nikos and Mirabelle watching the world go by and chilling out . The family are so very warm and friendly and cannot do enough for you George ,Manos,Nikos,Evie, Maria and all the staff we shall see you next year

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grimesters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thornton-Cleveleys
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We have just returned from our holiday at The Seaside Beach Hotel in Kamari. It was the fourth time we have stayed here and it continually improves each time we stay there.
The new seating area around the bar is a massive improvement and is a lovely place to chill and spend an afternoon or evening watching the world go by.
We stayed in the front of the hotel this year for our first time. Although the rooms are much smaller than at the rear, they are fully modernised and as always immaculate, with the added bonus of a balcony with a view.
The family are as amazing as always and their hospitality is fantastic. We were treated to a feast one day which they put on for about 25 of us, who had stayed there several times. The food and drinks supplied were amazing and a lovely gesture.
The hotel is kept immaculately clean by a team of fantastic cleaners and the exceptional waiters who are more like friends. If for any reason you do have a complaint (which we didn't) they make sure that it is put right as soon as possible and they will do all they can to fulfil any requests you may have.
The pool area is round the back of the hotel, giving you much more privacy than a lot of the hotels, which have the pools at the front and it is right on the beach, with sun loungers available for €5 for 2 umbrella's and a table for the day.
They also have an excellent restaurant which serves beautiful food.
All round an excellent, relaxing holiday surrounded by lovely attentive people and we can not wait to go back next year.

Room Tip: If you want a larger room, ask for one in the new part of the hotel round the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skanderborg, Denmark
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Everything was outstanding, personal service from lovely people. We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. If I would be better in english I would want to write everything down but I dont have the vocabulary for that, just don't hesitate to visit Kamari and pick seaside as your hotel :)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arnibrynjar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013 via mobile

Can't expect more. Really don't understand negative comments about it.
Lived in standard room 16 on the first floor: was not long ago renovated, bathroom even better than in 4stars. Was cleaned every day, changed linen and towels every 2 days.
We Didn't have any problems to have 10% discount in their restaurant, however was disappointed by the cuisine.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Tatyana O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

I agree with all that has been said before me ! Wonderful , relaxing, well run hotel, always immaculately clean with menus to suit all tastes. We had a side room with balcony, we liked all other rooms, all varied in size decor and prices . Excellent housekeeping and waiter team, family on site with a thousand reasons to be proud of their established business. Thankyou for a brilliant second holiday at the "Sea-side"

Room Tip: All rooms are beautiful, well maintained and excellently cleaned and maintained, phone, hairdryer, p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seasidefans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 12 September 2013

George, Nikkos & Manos are such wonderful, friendly, loving people. Sea Side, being a family own hotel & resturant, welcomes you right into the family! Marios, Nikkos & Daniel the waiters are also very sweet guys. Anything you need they are there to help you! The rooms are nice, quiet and always clean. You can even smell the freshness of the laundry & the room in general. If I ever get a chance to go back, I will defiantly be staying with them again :)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reppond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamari
0.2 mi away
Atalos Apartments & Suites
1.9 mi away
Stelios Place
Stelios Place
#2 of 39 in Perissa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
0.6 mi away
Blue Waves Hotel
Blue Waves Hotel
#9 of 75 in Kamari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Anassa Deluxe Suites
Anassa Deluxe Suites
#3 of 75 in Kamari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kamari Beach Hotel
Kamari Beach Hotel
#19 of 75 in Kamari
4.0 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cavo Bianco
Cavo Bianco
#4 of 75 in Kamari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Side Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Side Beach Hotel

Property: Sea Side Beach Hotel
Address: Kamari Beach, Kamari 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Kamari
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Kamari
#10 Family Hotel in Kamari
#18 Romantic Hotel in Kamari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Side Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Bookgreece.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sea Side Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Seaside Beach
Seaside Beach Kamari
Sea Side Beach Hotel Santorini/Kamari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing