We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday in mai”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sea Side Beach Hotel
Ranked #11 of 75 Hotels in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This year we will stay in Sea Side two times. In autumn and in herbst. We were goiing around in Santorini, and the flowers were beautiful! Sea Side is in our heart, and everyone who works there is fantastisk! It is like to come home when we come to Sea Side. Thanks to all the staff and George, Evy, Manos, Niko, Maria, Daniel, Nikotwo, we love all of you. Thank you. The best place to stay in Greese.,

Room Tip: Rooms in the front. Seaviev.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank guribo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (464)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

138 - 144 of 464 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2014

We spent 4 night in a sea view bedroom. The room has a nice balcony and plenty of windows (can get bright early in the am even with the curtains) to enjoy the view! There is a super nice swimming pool surrounded by a beautiful and relaxing patio (not on the strip). There are a lot of flowers and birds which gives a peaceful atmosphere. We were extra well welcomed and cared for by Manos who is a top guy!
Breakfast was good and on a nice spot (every morning all the same though)

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Clement R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Just left this great hotel today after spending 7 nights in room 28. From the moment we arranged for Manos to collect us from the port, we were treated very well. Manos and his family look after everyone and greet all on every interaction.
The room we stayed in was near the pool and included a mezzanine bedroom. Watch your head if you are 6" or more in height on the mezzanine. The rooms are very comfortable with the windows opening in 2 different directions to all full breeze and sun or just the breeze. The room was at the rear of the property and nice and quiet.
The black pebble beach is right opposite. We swam in the sea daily. The pebbles and the lava flow rock under the water takes some getting used to. Hot in the heat of the day and uncomfortable under foot if you don't wear foot ware.
Not sure if it was due to the shoulder season, but the beach lounges and umbrella were free for the week were there. I am sure in peak season the charge of 6€ will apply. But you need the lounge and umbrella to be comfortable on the beach.
The restaurant has great food. My favourite being the lamb shank meat cooked in its own juices inside a baking bag. Beautiful. We also had drinks at the bar on most afternoons. The wait staff were all very helpful and very nice.
Looking over the entire operation seems to be old man George. He knows who are his guests and greets them daily.
In fact all the staff say hello.
Overall the heading says it all. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Pick a room to the rear around the pool. They are away from the busy scene at the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

We booked a superior room, and we ended up in a building down the street in the "apartments." The room was clean but totally depressing. Really cheap furniture, no decor, second bed was a futon, really hard mattresses, loud building (the pipes made weird noises all night). Breakfast was a sad little spread of cereal, store-bought loaf bread, and fruit. They did let us out of our reservation early without penalty. Basically, this could have been a low-budget hostel anywhere in the world, not like a Greek beach hotel at all. Right on the beach, but not recommended.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
4  Thank kvw2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Just returned after 5 nites at the Sea Side Beach Hotel and we are still talking about it!
We stayed in #29 - the room was nicely furnished,very clean and a great value for the price.
Buffet Breakfast was included in the cost and was very plentiful. The Dinners were Excellent, we Tried a few other places, found our own hotel was the best tasting.. Its family run and they took us in as family and could not do enough for us.. one day we were in the mood for pizzia and although it was not on the menu, they whipped it up for us and deliveried it to our room..
With out a doubt next time (already planning) we will be back to visit! Thanks George,Nikkos,Manos - you added to our wonderful holiday !

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Just spent a week at the Sea Side Hotel ,Kamari Beach Hotel ,Smashing large room with bath/shower/toilet on suite,fridge and cooking facilities which you won;t need because the food in the beach restaurant is great, we did try a couple of the others but the Sea Side was better and cheaper,this is a family run Hotel and they really take care of you ,they are justifiably proud of the Hotel ,It is so clean and spotless. Manos, Nikos and their dad Georgio are always ready to help with really good advice if you need it,if you go visit Oia,and have a meal where you can see the sunset over the sea, not to be forgotten.We went in May,the weather was great and the resort was not to busy, We intend to go back in September next year and we will be going back to the Sea Side Hotel, we had a good look round while we were there so we know what is the best bet !

Room Tip: We had a ground floor room which was fine,next time we are going to try a first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RaymondWilshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

I agree with everything Judymj6 said. We also stayed 5 days in room #6. Wonderful ocean view!! The staff are all friendly and welcoming, the room spacious and very nicely decorated. The bathroom had been recently renovated and was beautiful! Breakfast was a buffet with lots of choice and it was plentiful. The restaurant attached to this hotel was exceptional. We tried 2 others on the strip but came back for 3 of our dinners at the hotel because everything was soooo good! (Greek salad, lamb kleftico, beef stifado, SeaView special salad, and you have to try the cheesecake!!). We liked being on this side of the island vs the cauldera side. We rented a car and visited everything. Make sure you include Ancient Thera at the top of the mountain and Akerotiri. Of course, Fira, Imerovigli and Oia are not to be missed!

My concerns were minor, and do not affect my overall positive impression of this hotel. Initially I was concerned about the violinist that plays some nights at 10, but he's fun. Recommend that you don't leave the windows open at night, because of mosquitos, and the noise of jets that start landing some mornings at 06:30. Use the fan or AC to drown out noise. Pillows could be thicker, but the bed was comfortable.

In my opinion, May is the month to visit - less crowds, less traffic, easy booking of cars, ferries, attractions. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, and will return here on my next trip to Santorini.

Room Tip: Choose # 4, 5, 6, or 7 for a great sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CanadaMapleSyrup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamari
0.2 mi away
Atalos Apartments & Suites
0.3 mi away
Anassa Deluxe Suites
Anassa Deluxe Suites
#2 of 75 in Kamari
386 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Matina
Hotel Matina
#20 of 75 in Kamari
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Santellini Boutique Hotel
2.6 mi away
Smaragdi Hotel
Smaragdi Hotel
#3 of 40 in Perissa
783 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bellonias Villas
Bellonias Villas
#3 of 75 in Kamari
815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Side Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Side Beach Hotel

Address: | Kamari Beach, Kamari 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Kamari
#7 Best Value Hotel in Kamari
#10 Family Hotel in Kamari
#18 Romantic Hotel in Kamari
Price Range: £56 - £221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Side Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sea Side Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Seaside Beach
Seaside Beach Kamari
Sea Side Beach Hotel Santorini/Kamari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing