We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place”
Review of Aegean View Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aegean View Hotel
Ranked #17 of 75 Hotels in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 June 2013

This hotel is not just amazing because of the lovely spacious air conditioned clean comfortable rooms, or the fantastic views, or the great food, or well stocked bar (which it has all of). It is amazing because of the people who run it - especially George. Thank you mate for making our holiday so memorable and the entire wedding party so happy. We will be back! You should not think twice about staying at this hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 510. It has a separate closed off bedroom with 4 poster bed and a big living room...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RyanandVikki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (248)
There are newer reviews for Aegean View Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

144 - 150 of 248 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2013

Have stayed in the Aegean for the last two years and returning this year for 3 weeks. Absolutely fantastic place to stay. Accomodation is lovely, really clean and comfortable. Have stayed in 3 different rooms and each one as good as the last, all have beautiful views of the Aegean Sea. Tassos and Harula are the most accomodating people and are so friendly, as is Mira who makes the best breakfast :-). Cannot speak highly enough of the hotel.

Room Tip: You will not be dissapointed with any room.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Fliss88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

What a wonderful holiday we have just had at the Aegean View Hotel. Fantastic location, peaceful and relaxing. The rooms are lovely and spacious and are spotlessly clean. The family make you feel so welcome that you really don't want to leave. Lots of choice for breakfast. Lunch and evening meals also available. Poolside bar, fantastic views from all the rooms. Definitely worth a second, third, fourth trip back!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PJLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Have just returned from 2 very relaxing weeks at the Aegean View hotel, Kamari, Santorini. As mentioned in other reviews, the hotel is situated in the hillside overlooking Kamari town. We were very happy to be given a very spacious room, which could in fact have slept up to 5 people (only 2 of us). There was a adequately equipped kitchen area, but other than lunch we ate out every night in the town. Both Tassos and George are very helpful and ensure your holiday goes smoothly. We had a fantastic view of the town and sea from our room, and despite being told otherwise our room was cleaned and fresh towels everyday and bedding changed every other day. We also had great views of the hillside church, which is easily accessible, but I would recommend appropriate shoes, as the path is somewhat rugged. There are approx 57 restaurants/tavernas in the town, and all offer traditional Greek or international fayre. There are also numerous bars for pre and post meal drinks.... a special mention to Levante bar & barman Nic, where we utilized their free WiFi most nights. Great service, very friendly staff and a great view of the sea.
Trips to Fira and the Volcano are highly recommended and again despite being told differently, was not as expensive as we had thought. Weather was good for September, not too hot and there was a nice breeze most days. I would definitely recommend Santorini as a holiday destination and in particular the Aegean View Hotel, Kamari as the best place to stay !!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Gus911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

Tucked into the hillside above Kamari this hotel is a collection of little appartments layed out in same way as the houses of the villages surrounding it. We were delighted with the spacious livingroom/bedroom area and a bathroom far bigger than anything we had come across in the Greek islands before, but this was nothing compared to the stunning sea view from our balcony. The hotel is a little way out of the village but only a very short walk to the beach, but it's position above the surrounding buildings gives it a fantastic, unbroken view across the sea. The staff were wonderfully friendly and the only tiny fault (a broken light in the bathroom) was fixed the same day that we reported it. An excellent base for the beach or for touring the island. Loved it!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jon_Raine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

We stayed here for a week (3-10 September) to celebrate our 1st Wedding Anniversary after getting married at Santo Wines last September. It was our 3rd holiday in Santorini staying in Kamari and this was by far the best hotel we have stayed in, and now the only one we will ever go back to! Our room was fantastic, we booked a studio but were given a maisonette which was beautifully decorated, very spacious and had the best view in Kamari. The hotel itself was kept incredibly clean with daily maid service to the room and the cleanest swimming pool we've ever swam in! The staff absolutely make the hotel the great place that it is, with nothing being too much trouble to sort, such as car hire, details about trips etc. George at the bar deserves a special mention for making our pre and post dinner drinks worth the trip alone! On arriving back from a day out exploring the island on our anniversary we were greeted back at our room with champagne on ice, a gift and card from the hotel and beautiful new lace bedding scattered with petals - it was such a lovely surprise and made our anniversary very special. To sum up we would recommend this hotel to anyone and will definitely be returning ourselves!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Luke B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

We stayed here one out of four nights while on Santorini, due to the condition of the hotel that we had chosen to stay at for 4 nights. The hospitality was unbelievable they picked us up at our horrible hotel, showed us several rooms that they had available for the night and made us feel very comfortable from the moment we walked in the doors! Next time we stay in Kamari we will stay at this hotel, and recommend it to all of our friends. The hotel is quiet and clean yet in walking distance to the beach and restaurants.

Rent a car and enjoy the Island we stayed on the Caldera last year for 6 day's and decided that we would go back to Santorini again this year. and stay in Kamari I don't know which is better. But Santorini is a wonderful place with great people!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Ariel35_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamari hotels
0.2 mi away
Epavlis Hotel
Epavlis Hotel
#34 of 75 in Kamari
387 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crown Suites
Crown Suites
#12 of 75 in Kamari
152 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aegean Plaza Hotel
Aegean Plaza Hotel
#27 of 75 in Kamari
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Tamarix del Mar
Tamarix del Mar
#10 of 75 in Kamari
422 reviews
0.1 mi away
Antinea Suites Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Blue Waves Hotel
Blue Waves Hotel
#8 of 75 in Kamari
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aegean View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aegean View Hotel

Address: On the way to Ancient Thira, Kamari 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Kamari
#8 Luxury Hotel in Kamari
#14 Romantic Hotel in Kamari
Price Range: £55 - £340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aegean View Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Aegean View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Aegean View
Aegean View Kamari
Aegean View Hotel Santorini/Kamari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing