We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aegean View Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$228/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Matina(Kamari)(Great Value!)
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$341
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cavo Bianco(Kamari)
US$386
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$329
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$270
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$252
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$338/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$223
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$217
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 48% below average rates

The price you found is 48% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$415/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Castro Hotel Kamari(Kamari)(Great Value!)
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$236
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$176/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Crown Suites(Kamari)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (256)
Filter reviews
256 results
Traveller rating
199
49
6
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
199
49
6
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewselevated positionfamily runancient thiragreek nightwalking difficultiesnothing is too much troublerooms are hugeup hillgreek islandsamazing familyhotel is situatedthomas cookcleaned every daypool barhand held showerfor making our holidayair con
Filter
Updating list...
127 - 132 of 256 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

Brilliant location and friendly hotel, food was not great but loads of near by restaurants. Great place to stay and close to the beach, the walk back on a night can be tiring after a few drinks, excellent views day and night. All in all a good experience and I would definitely recommend.

Stayed: September 2013
1  Thank shanklygates1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Hotel's location is great as is on the top of the mountains, so has wonderfull views of the town, the sea and the sun-rise.The seaside full of cafe- restaurants, is about 10 minutes walking from the hotel.Charoula and Tasos, the owners very-very polite, made our staying there a special one.
The hotel and swimming -pool, towels and everything were very clean. The breakfast perfect !
Kamari is the ideal place to stay if you like relaxing holidays near the beach sun and sand, cafe-restaurants with delicious greek plates, beautifull sun-rises viewing the sea. From Kamari we went around the Island. We used the bus, visiting Fira and Volgano, Oia, Perissa, Red -sea, White-sea, Akrotiri and some other places.You can also rent a car or a bike. If you like night-life, then choose staying at Fira, is more crowded and alive and more expensive.My advice for those who like walking is when they go to Fira try to walk to Firostefani and continue to Oia, along a path viewing the Volgano. Views are amazing, wonderfull sunsets, a really great experience!!!!

Room Tip: Looking the swimming-pool and seaside as well
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Athina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We stayed here for two weeks at the end of August, what a fantastic hotel, absolutely spotless, our room was enormous and with such amazing views, there are quite a few steps around the hotel so probably not great for anyone with mobility problems, the staff are wonderful and nothing is too much trouble for them, you do get used to the walk up the hill on the way to the apartment, we did have a couple of very windy days so we couldn't sit out on our balcony. The resort itself is a nice family friendly resort and loads of restaurants and bars. we don’t tend to go back to the same resort twice but i think i would make an exception with Kamari. i would thoroughly recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank susan-and-mark-A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013 via mobile

Me and my wife stayed here for a week on the 17th of September. We rarely go anywhere twice because there is a big wide world to see but we will definetly return here one day. This is a spotlessly clean hotel with very friendly helpful staff. Nothing is too much trouble for Tasso the boss, his wife whose name I won't attempt to spell and George the barman(YAMMAS if you read this mate). Wide choice for breakfast compared with most Greek B&Bs and reasonably priced bar snacks and drinks. Because of its higher level situation the views are stunning especially sunrise- not really suitable for people with mobility problems. We upgraded to a superior room(513) which was huge with a four poster bed, three piece suite, private jacuzzi and large flat screen tv. Towels changed EVERY day & bed linen looked like new. Kamari has loads of restaurants and bars to choose from (our favourite was Peros for food). Make the effort to go to Fira to see the sunset but be careful of bar and restaurant prices- very expensive. Overall probably the nicest Greek island we have visited out of the 7 we have done.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
6  Thank john c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

This is a beautiful hotel which has a fantastic view. It is spotlessly clean with not. Thing ou of place. We upgraded to a superior room which was definitely worth it. We also had a jacuzzi outside our room which would have been perfect if the water had not been freezing! The pool again was beautiful and clean itch amazing views. Never a problem to get a bed but umbrellas were rubbish and provided little shade throughout the day! Pool freezing but nice when it is so hot. Staff friendly enough would not say anyone went out of their way though. Breakfast I think was poor the real downfall of the hotel. Same items every day. Nothing new.

With the spectacular view comes a walk. It's only 5 minutes to beach and downhill is fine but back uphill is steep. If you have an problems walking this isn't the hotel for you.

Kamari lovely and the bars and tavernas all really great. Enjoyed so many beautiful meals out. Went on a day trip doing the volcano/ hot springs and sunset is oia. Skip this and just g the bus to oia. It was hundreds of tourists crammed onto a boat hurried up a volcano and taken to some Luke warm dirty water. Lease don't waste your money. Oia on the other hand was spectacular. Really is the most beautiful sunset in the world. It's expensive- an orange juice 7 euros! But worth it. No where quite like it.

Overall this is a beautiful place and a great hotel. You will love it and have a fantastic holiday!!!

Room Tip: A superior room was beautiful!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews