We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“YES! YES! YES!”
Review of Aegean View Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aegean View Hotel
Ranked #18 of 75 Hotels in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2009

We stayed here for the first 5 nights of our trip to Greece, and it was by far the best place and time that we had during our trip. The hotel itself is beautiful and kept incredibly clean. The rooms were huge and the view was amazing. The best part....the owners and staff!! They were so friendly and helpful....I just don't know how they do all that they do!! They definatley went above and beyond to make our time there perfect. Such a nice family! And Tony was wonderful as well. He gave us great suggestions for restaurants and sights every day. I just can't say enough good things about the Aegean View. We loved Kamari as well. It was the perfect location for us in Santorini. We rented the 4 wheelers down the street for the duration of our stay and just rode all over the island to sight see. I just hope it's not too long before we can go back!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lsliddle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (248)
There are newer reviews for Aegean View Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

207 - 213 of 248 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2008

Arrived at Aegean View, and what a view our studio overlooked the sea, the studio was well spaced with three beds plenty of room, cleaned daily, towels changed daily ,sheets every other day .bathroom good size with bath and shower. so glad we had air conditioning especially after walk back from the beach.
The pool was clean,We stayed by the pool most days because it had a nice breeze, the only thing that let this down was people going down to the beds at the crack of dawn reserving sunbeds, even though it does state not to reserve beds. The staff very nice could'nt do enough for you.
Breakfast was continental style which suited me and my husband. Billy the greek worked behind the bar from morning untill the last person went to bed at night he was a good lad!
Plenty of bars and restaurants to choose from all very nice, we went to about 6 different restaurants and never had a complaint about any.a very nice experience would certainly return well done aegean view!.

  • Stayed: August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Alan-Jean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2008

We had a week in the Aegean View at the start of July 2008, and had a great holiday. The hotel is fantastic, very clean, with friendly people. It is a small walk (200 metres) to Kamari, and the hill isnt too taxing, so we ate every night in the different greek resturants. Would recommend hiring a car and going round the island as it isnt that expensive. The sunset in Oia is amazing. On the whole, I would definately recommend the Aegean view hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank SW18Womble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2008

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Lycheeice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2008

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank mauritiusbride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2008

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jacko657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2007

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank leighcampbell2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamari hotels
0.2 mi away
Epavlis Hotel
Epavlis Hotel
#33 of 75 in Kamari
387 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crown Suites
Crown Suites
#12 of 75 in Kamari
151 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aegean Plaza Hotel
Aegean Plaza Hotel
#27 of 75 in Kamari
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Tamarix del Mar
Tamarix del Mar
#6 of 75 in Kamari
422 reviews
0.1 mi away
Antinea Suites Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Blue Waves Hotel
Blue Waves Hotel
#9 of 75 in Kamari
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aegean View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aegean View Hotel

Address: On the way to Ancient Thira, Kamari 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Kamari
#8 Luxury Hotel in Kamari
#14 Romantic Hotel in Kamari
Price Range: £55 - £340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aegean View Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Aegean View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Aegean View
Aegean View Kamari
Aegean View Hotel Santorini/Kamari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing