We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hosts I've ever come across!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Anna Traditional Apartments
Ranked #23 of 75 Hotels in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
Worcester
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The best hosts I've ever come across!”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

A large group of us hired out the whole complex for a group holiday before 2 of the party got married at the end of the week. We were all hugely impressed! The apartments were clean and had great facilities, the pool area was gorgeous and the location convenient, being close to the airport and a number of other places.

The best part about the place, though, were the owners. Anna and her husband could not have been better. They put on a coach to pick us all up from the airport, gave us lifts anywhere we wanted, any time, regularly gave us huge platters of watermelon and free sweet wine and were generally helpful and friendly (despite not having the best English). We had a BBQ one night and Anna brought out a big platter of traditional Greek food and dips. They also put a bottle of wine and water in every apartment the day we arrived. The 2 little touches that really impressed everyone were the fact that Anna had worked out the wedding colour, yellow, and had put yellow bows on every door before we arrived, and her and her husband even drilled into the reception wall and installed a hook for the bride's dress! Then they laid out a beautiful selection of gifts for the bride and groom the day after their wedding. I can't praise them enough.

The only downsides were the intermittent hot water, the noise of the planes (though they didn't bother us too much, but it was low season so not so many flights), and the area isn't the nicest. That said, there is a lovely Taverna in walking distance, a shop, and it's so easy to get anywhere. All in all, a great place to stay at a great price

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charliepig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    28
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
44
86
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I do not really know where to begin - the most beautiful island and setting for our friends wedding. Fantastic clean apartments and swimming pool that accommodated our families every need - we even arrived to brand new equipment such as childrens high chairs. The hosts insist on giving lifts to your chosen venue of the day (they will not take no for an answer) and each evening came round with their superb homemade wine and delicacies. There is a local shop within walking distance that has most of your everyday needs and even the aiport being so close was not an issue due to the infrequency of flights. Having such great hosts made our stay even more relaxing - we are already making plans to return with the grandparents. Simply perfect!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Droitwich
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Me & my wife got married in Santorini on 30th May 2014 & we rented out the whole place for the family, we couldn't have had a more perfect week.
The owners Anna & Elias would literally do anything for you, from taking you around the island, bringing you their homemade wine every night, food for the BBQ & fresh melon everyday by the pool, they were just perfect.
I can't recommend the place enough, relaxed with a great pool, lovely rooms & the most wonderful helpful couple

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ricoboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Had a wonderful stay at Anna's , lovely clean apartments and picturesque setting.Anna and her husband are exceptional hosts. Nothing was too much trouble , lifts to and from places(no problem) Anna's mantra. Wonderful stay, spotlessly clean, highly recommended. My son and I came back relaxed and delighted with our choice of accommodation &Santorini so beautiful. Good location .Convenient to visit many places.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tempe, Arizona
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

My brother, sisters, and I stayed here and had a wonderful visit. We did not rent a car in Santorini, but with the help from the owners of the apartments, they brought us to the airport, Kamari and Fira. They were extremely accommodating set-up times for free transfers for us, which helped us a lot! The apartment was very clean, and it is extremely close to the airport. The restaurant that they suggested that we eat dinner at on the Black Sand Beach, Galini, was delicious, and was only a 5 minute walk.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

My partner and I stayed for a week in the summer and can only say we had a fabulous time, in lovely quaint apartments and utterly splendid hosts, who could not do enough for us.
The pool and surrounding areas are keep in immaculate condition, with plenty of sun beds and umbrellas
The apartments are clean, comfortable and very quiet.
Anna and her husband are amazing... offering lifts everywhere, organising a car and generally giving information. lovely people that offer special personal touches.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank sleepynut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Myself and a friend stayed in this beautiful guesthouse for a week in August 2013.

It is situated right beside the airport which is very convenient on arrival after a long journey. We were a little worried initially that the airplane noise would disturb us but it was no problem at all - it's fun watching them fly overhead.

Anna collected us from the airport at no extra charge and brought us back to the guesthouse. From that point on it was complete relaxation! The pool area is really gorgeous and the loungers/umbrellas are of very high quality. There is never a problem getting a place as there are enough for everyone in the guesthouse even if it is full.We spent many hours sunbathing there and sometimes Anna would bring us a little treat of local food to try.

Anna and her husband are perfect hosts and they also drove us around the island all week which was a huge help - the guesthouse is about 20 minutes drive from Fira but the distance didn't matter at all because our hosts were so helpful and accommodating.

They also helped advise us on travel options for our day trip to Oia and gave us information on different activities around the island (though as we were being lazy we didn't do much for the week!)

The rooms are really cute and have everything you need for a self catering week - good sized fridge, cooking facilities etc and a comfortable bedroom. Housekeeping was done every day. Anna drove us to the mini market whenever we needed to stock up on supplies (usually when we ran out of prosecco...)

We had a super relaxing week and we often think back to our days sitting beside Anna's pool and wish we could go back!

Thoroughly recommend this guesthouse as a very reasonably priced and good value option for exploring beautiful Santorini.

TIP: Franco's for cocktails at sunset in Fira is stunning - cocktail bar where they only play classical music when the sun goes down. It is best to get there early - between 5 and 6 - to ensure you get a good seat!

See you again soon Anna!

Jane and Karen

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank horganjones_jane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamari
0.9 mi away
Atalos Apartments & Suites
2.9 mi away
Stelios Place
Stelios Place
#2 of 39 in Perissa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
1.6 mi away
Blue Waves Hotel
Blue Waves Hotel
#9 of 75 in Kamari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Anassa Deluxe Suites
Anassa Deluxe Suites
#3 of 75 in Kamari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
7.2 mi away
Anemomilos Hotel Apartments
1.2 mi away
Scorpios Beach Hotel
Scorpios Beach Hotel
#2 of 3 in Monolithos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anna Traditional Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anna Traditional Apartments

Property: Anna Traditional Apartments
Address: Agia Paraskevi, Kamari 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Amenities:
Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Kamari
#11 Romantic Hotel in Kamari
#14 Family Hotel in Kamari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Anna Traditional Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anna Traditional Apartments is a family-run complex of fully furnished traditional homes and build with love & respect to the island's tradition and architecture. Wood and stone are the main structure of the apartments. Sunbeds & tropical style umbrellas decorate the pool area. The apartments are only 80 metres from the nearest beach and there is a bus stop 100 metres from the hotel complex with a regular bus to local island destinations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Bookgreece.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Anna Traditional Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anna Traditional Apartments Kamari
Anna Traditional Apartments Hotel Kamari
Anna Traditional Apartments Santorini/Kamari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing