We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Anastasia Santorini
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
    Hotel Rivari(Kamari)
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Horizon Resort(Kamari)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Hotel 28(Kamari)
    View Hotel
    Excellent 5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Hermes Hotel(Kamari)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Areti Hotel(Kamari)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Atalos Suites(Kamari)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
      Reviews (45)
      Filter reviews
      45 results
      Traveller rating
      13
      17
      7
      3
      5
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      13
      17
      7
      3
      5
      See what travellers are saying:
      FilterAll languages
      Updating list...
      13 - 18 of 45 reviews
      Reviewed 2 August 2011

      The hotel owners were SO nice, pleasant, welcoming and friendly. They knew us by name, said hello and made us a drink as we walked up the driveway each afternoon. The room, hotel, pool and grounds were clean and well tended. I felt as though I was staying more in a bed and breakfast than a hotel. This building is small and quiet and makes you feel like you are staying at a friends home rather than a huge corporate hotel.
      On our last day, although our flights didnt leave until late in the evening, we still had to check out of the hotel in the morning, so the owner of the hotel allowed us to keep our luggage in the lobby (living room) and use the pool all day, get drinks from their bar, use the hot showers in the first floor, or the outdoor showers by the pool. He was so happy to share his space with us as long as we wanted to be there. We felt completely taken care of. What a wonderful place to stay in Kamari. If I ever go back to Santorini, I will definately go back to Hotel Anastasia.

      • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Sleep Quality
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      2  Thank EmilyandThomas
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 18 July 2011

      My fiance and I went to Santorini for the first time ever!
      We chose Hotel Anastasia because of the price and the pictures we saw of the hotel.

      All there really is to say, is that, the host and employees is so friendly and helpful, it's unbelieveable! The cozy poolbar prizes are extremely fair and the whole bar/pool area and the hotel is very very clean and cozy!
      The only thing that some might find negative, is that there is no restaurant at the hotel, but if you just walk 5-10 minutes to Kamari Beach Boulevard, there is at least 50 different restaurants and bars!

      I could write a lot more good things about both Kamari, the hotel and the staff, but I i believe you should go there and see for yourself!

      BIG thumbs up from both me and my fiance for everything about Hotel Anastasia!

      • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Sleep Quality
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      1  Thank Lorenzo-colts
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 14 May 2010

      Overall a wonderful little hotel! The owner, Vassilys, was wonderful the whole time that we were there and was very helpful with everything. He gave great recommendations for dinners. We were there on the off season so there were not many people staying in the hotel. The rooms were spacious and clean with balconies looking out onto the sea. The pool was great in the heat as was the bar by the pool. It was great to just sit and relax in the Santorini sun. There was WIFI by the hotel pool and lobby but not in the rooms. The location was okay, about a 7 minute walk from the sea. Just a note: Kamari is a small town that is mostly stores and restaurants. Not the most fabulous of the Santorini towns but quaint. Overall a really great little hotel!

      • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank anashiba
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 8 November 2009

      This was really like staying in someone's home, the owner made us feel so welcome and was incredibly friendly.

      The hotel itself is not modern but don't let that put you off. It felt authentically Greek and was very clean and comfortable. There was a lovely pool which we had to ourselves most of the time. There is a bar by the pool but we never used it as we assumed it was expensive.

      On our first day we were picked up promptly from the airport by the owner and once checked in we went and sat by the pool. He then came over to us and offered us some fresh figs from his garden which were lovely!

      We had a self catering apartment whichi was comfortable, clean and had everything we needed. It also had a lovely view over the mountains. Again, it wasn't modern and was a little dated but was authentically Greek which we were more than happy with.

      On our last day we were so upset to leave! As much as Santorini itself is a magical island, the stay was made all the more special by the lovely accomodation and hospitality we received. Would love to go back one day.

      • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      3  Thank richandel
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 27 August 2009

      Good price to be in santorini. The air conditioning was NOT working, I do not know if it ever worked. WE didn't need it anyway so much, because during the night it was not so hot.
      The shower was quite little, and it was impossible to do it without having the water all around the floor. Apart from that, breakfast was good, the swimming pool very nice, the price was low for a triple room. In the end, we were happy with it.
      Riccardo

      • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
        • Value
        • Location
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank pettaspagna
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      View more reviews