We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Santorini Excursion with Kathrin”
Review of SantoriniExperts

SantoriniExperts
Book In Advance
More Info
US$74.22*
and up
Santorini First Impressions Private Tour
Ranked #1 of 3 Food & Drink in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Santorini Excursion with Kathrin”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

My family of 4 booked a Santorini Excursion and our guide was Kathrin. We were pleased with this private tour of Santorini. Our guide was knowledgeable and punctual. Given the tender system in Santorini and the fact that as cruise passengers, our time in Santorini was limited, we feel that Kathrin did a great job introducing us to the beauty of Santorini. One thing we do wish is that when we went to Oia, that we had more time to explore on our own. We also expected that our opportunity to enjoy the Santorini sunset would have been less rushed. However, the sights that we visited and the history that we learned were remarkable. Visiting the Black Beach was a nice bonus. We would recommend this company.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank MTraveller66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathrin V, Owner at SantoriniExperts, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear MTraveller66,
thank you for this positive review, I am very happy that you liked touring with me.
We are very proud of the success of our customized tours, because our guests get to see and to know exactly what they wish. Usually in Oia we ask them, if they would want some time to explore on their own, but because you were a family with kids and especially after finding out your husband had walking problems due to a pain in his knee, it was important for me to stay with you for safety reasons.
Anyway I would like to thank you very much for your comments, because this will help us to improve the service and increase the efforts to satisfy our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    171
    5
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Go to Thirassia”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We went to Thirassia together with Markos, an excellent guide who understands how to enrich facts and history with funny stories, anectodes and personal expiriences from his life. The tour takes you to the most untouched parts of Santorini islands - Thirassia. It's refreshing to have a day "off" from touristic beach life and experience a professional trip to the even smaller island that has its very own charm. If you like to meet friendly, hospitable, original Greeks, to hike some time through traditional villages and be rewarded with fresh barbecue invest in this trip. It pays off!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Roman W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookline
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

My husband and I did the Hidden Paths tour with Kathrin and we loved it. Kathrin took us to a whole bunch of beautiful spots, but even more importantly she was able to give all sorts of information about the island that we hadn't really gotten before - information on the types of produce which Santorini is famous for and the way it grows, Santorini culture, history and even gave us a pretty good grounding in the geography - good enough that we were able to have a really good sense of our location on our sunset cruise that night.
The only thing I would do differently is to do this tour FIRST because it gives you a really good sense of the Island and Kathrin was able to give us really excellent recommendations of where else we might like to go.

Visited July 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
1 Thank holiday_TASH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathrin V, Owner at SantoriniExperts, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
I am very glad you liked our "Hidden Paths", I had a wonderful day with you too. The goal is to show our guests this beautiful island the way the locals see it and help them gain some insides in the Santorinian way of life and I am happy we accomplished that.
I wish you both all the best for your future together.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great experience!”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Kostas at athiri santorini hotels recommended santorini experts and we're glad he did!
Kathryn was knowledgable, professional, and FUN! She gave us a real feel for the island, it's history, and inhabitants (all 300 of them :) . We would have liked to use them to explore other parts of Santorini but time did not allow that.
You will enjoy every minute!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank rachelandH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathrin V, Owner at SantoriniExperts, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Hello girls, thank you for those kind words. I had a wonderful day with you as well and I hope you found your ways in Crete. Once again thank you for touring with SantoriniExperts and helping me gain insides in your culture and religion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NVA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Great visit with Markos”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

We visited Santorini with our family, and had a wonderful time. Markos was the perfect guide for our family. Our kids loved him. ( he is a teacher, so you know why!) he took us to beautiful spots, then we visited a local farm, a special local lunch, and the beach. Markos is very informed about the history, the culture, and could answer any questions we had. We bought the special Vino Santos he recommended and can't wait to try it. Thank you Markos, we will recommend you to our friends and family!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank carocouc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathrin V, Owner at SantoriniExperts, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear Dozier family, it is our pleasure to give our best to make every guest feel welcome and comfortable, especially the children. We are happy that the whole family could enjoy the tour. Thank you for touring with SantoriniExperts, hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to SantoriniExperts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing