We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rude,unpleasant management.”
Review of Enjoy Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Enjoy Villas
Ranked #24 of 49 Speciality Lodging in Kamari
Reviewed 10 August 2014

The hotel itself is lovely - great location, nice pool, very clean. However our experience there was severely marred by the unpleasant and rude behavior of the manager. For the vast majority of our stay the reception desk was unmanned, the restaurant staff unable/ unwilling to assist us and we had a couple of lengthy waits before anyone appeared to help us (eg: a 25min wait before anyone was around for us to check in)
On our last day, trying to arrange transport to Athenios port, we were met by some of the most unprofessional,agressive behavior I have encountered. The manager repeatedly shouted at us, was rude,argumentative and impatient. The issue was apparently the difficulty in getting a taxi to the port on a Saturday.
We decided that it would be best to remove our selves from the situation so we walked to the main street and were able to catch a cab in about 8 minutes. I would like to point out that we were calm, non confrontational and grateful (initially at least) for the managers help. Quite what warranted this behaviour I do no know, hopefully he was just having a bad day but nonetheless no guest should be spoken to in this way. I would like to also mention that all the other staff, especially the cleaners were delightful.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beth4568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (154)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 154 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2014

we stayed there from 3rd of July to the 9th of July
a day before of our arrival I called the owner and the moment I mentioned my name he was aware of our reservation. that was a good sign! He went out of his way to help us with our suitcases the day we arrived and anything we requested was done with a smile.
Well-done Vangelis !!!
The rooms where spotless and his mother and father were very friendly
the reason we went to Santorin was for my daughters wedding and we occupied 4 rooms, all were very comfortable. Enjoy villas is 50 meters from the sea, and we recommend it to anyone who appreciate clean and friendly environment for ones holiday
Than you Vangelis, if we come back, we defiantly stay at enjoy villas.
keep up the good work and have a good season

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank sienna1292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We stayed at the Enjoy Villas for a week half board as a base to attend a friends wedding. Had a deal for 330 each for the week and have to say it's the best short break we have had. The staff are great and the beach from location means enjoy has it's own part of Kamari beach. Staff are happy to serve you by the pool, by its sea view canopy or on the beach itself. The food was excellent, a mixture of traditional Greek dishes like gyros and souvlaki to pizzas and burgers, a good selection if food. Staff were flexible with meal times too allowing us to swap our evening meal to the day if we had plans for the night, which often we did. The rooms while basic, were spacious and we had a nice balcony and some very effective air con. The pool and bar area were great too, chill out tunes playing all day got us in the holiday spirit. The bar served cocktails for just 5 euros all day, the cheapest on Kamari beach. If you fancied somewhere a little livelier te enjoy is well placed for all the best bars and a 2 minute walk from the bus top to Fira and Oia. All in all a great trip, happy to recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MarkStevenWoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We managed to get last minute direct flights for 100€/pp to Santorini and found a fantastic deal of 26 €/room/night + 2 €/pp/day for breakfas at Enjoy Villas

Enjoy villas is a very clean, comfortable hotel by the Kamari beach. Not luxury, but superb value for the price we paid. We had the last free room, so we got a two bedroom apt. with bath, kitchenette, safety box, hairdresser, a/c and balcony facing the inner yard. Even the mattresses we very comfortable, which is good as I am light sleeper.

Hotel had pool and also a section with beach chairs and umbrellas at the beach on the other side of promenade.

Our room was cleaned daily and towels were changed three times during a week stay.

We ate breakfast by the pool evey morning; egg, two slices of toast, butter, marmalade, croissant or two slices of cake, coffee and oc. A very good deal for 2 €.

Staff helped us with eveything we needed. We also could keep or room until 4 pm, so we could shower and pack after a day at the beach before taking taxi to the airport (15€).

There were much pricier hotels nearby, (up to 800 €/night). We paid minimum fee at our hotel and enjoyed the pool bars and restaurants of the pricier hotels. The beach areas were basically the same for all hotels on the strip anyway.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tuuli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

My husband and I have stayed here on 2 occasions on a bed and breakfast basis and have nothing but good things to say about Enjoy Villas. In fact we are returning to Kamari this year for a 3 week break and will stay at Enjoy Villas again. The position is very central, yet it retains its charm and is never too noisy even though one of the livelier bars is next door.
The breakfast is very good for a greek breakfast, and OK after a few days you may get a little bored by the same thing…….but duh do we do anything different at home!!!

Come and see for yourself. Cross the road and you are on the beach, what more could you ask for.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sheila C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Called in at this hotel while strolling along the promenade, we had caught a boat from Perissa to Kamari for a day out, we spotted this immaculate little hotel right on the promenade and called in for a drink, we were invited to sit by the pool while our drinks were served to us, we were then told the pool facilities were available to us as well so we spent a very enjoyable afternoon around the pool had fab pool snacks and cocktails, The owner was so friendly and gave us some hotel brochures, toilets spotlessly clean and food very nice.
We have ear marked this hotel as the place to stay on our next visit, highly recomended.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view its to die for
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank faser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Spent five relaxing nights at the Enjoy Villas recently during a stay in Kamari. Couldn't have asked for a better location or rate on the room! The hotel is set on the beach, amongst a range of different beachside eateries, hotels, grocery stores, and less than two minutes across the promenade from the beach. I cannot begin to explain how lovely it was after travelling from Athens to fall asleep to the sound of the ocean at night. The rate on the room was unbelievably affordable and included a continental breakfast. The twin share room we were placed in had it's own kitchenette, so we opted to prepare our own breakfasts - again, such a nice change! The rooms are fairly basic in their decor, but spacious and fine - beds are comfy! We also had a balcony with some ocean views which was also fabulous. There is a pool, but with the beach less than one minute away, the pool was never an option for myself!

Our stay coincided with the down turn of the popular tourist season, so Kamari didn't seem to be that busy with tourists. We didn't eat in the hotel restaurant so cannot make any suggestions to that. The owner was hospitable and helpful with our needs.

The only downside to our five days in Santorini was the adjoining room to our villa. It came to our attention pretty quickly that the man next door was able to see into our room and would subsequently spend a lot of time with his window open to see inside (as we liked to keep our doors open at night and sit on our balcony of a morning and night). It became very uncomfortable as he lingered more and more, and as a result had to lock our doors as of a night and couldn't sit on the balcony. This had NOTHING to do with the hotel or management, but just a suggestion to those looking for something with privacy you may like to look elsewhere.

Despite this, could highly recommend Enjoy Villas as a great location to stay in Kamari!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sheds29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamari hotels
0.2 mi away
Kamari Beach Hotel
Kamari Beach Hotel
#19 of 75 in Kamari
620 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cavo Bianco
Cavo Bianco
#5 of 75 in Kamari
464 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dolphins Apartments
Dolphins Apartments
#56 of 75 in Kamari
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Santellini Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Levante Beach Hotel
Levante Beach Hotel
#46 of 75 in Kamari
246 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sea Side Beach Hotel
Sea Side Beach Hotel
#11 of 75 in Kamari
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Enjoy Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Enjoy Villas

Address: Kamari Beach, Kamari 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 49 Speciality Lodging in Kamari
Price Range: £28 - £49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Enjoy Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Enjoy Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Enjoy Villas Hotel Kamari
Enjoy Villas Santorini/Kamari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing