We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome experience”
Review of Mesogaia

Mesogaia
Ranked #12 of 118 Restaurants in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, View, Groups, Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Brunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Right on the beach, with great sea view, an exquisite environment is waiting for you to taste the excellent flavors of Greek and Mediterranean cuisine with exclusively fresh ingredients of Santorini and Greek land. From the morning till late night enjoy a wide variety of snacks, meals, seafood dishes, local wines and a great selection of coffees, beverages and unique refreshing cocktails.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome experience”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

Me and my friends had an amazing experience on this restaurant called Mesogaia.The service is very good and the food is excellent.The combination of flavours is the best thing in this restaurant.The salads were very tasty and fresh.Greek salad was perfect and was a large portion.We also try two different pizzas one with sea food and one special.Shrimps saganaki and pork fillet were our best plates.Congratulations to the chef and his team.I hope next year i will come again to Santorini and visit this amazing restaurant.

Helpful?
3 Thank Ioanna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AfroditiVenusHotel, Manager at Mesogaia, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Ioanna T,

Thank you for selecting Mesogaia Restaurant for your dining experience and offering such a fantastic review. We are very excited to hear that you and your friends enjoyed your time at our restaurant and were so pleased with your meal! We truly appreciate your feedback about the food and especially your compliments to the Chef and his team. They are extremely passionate about their work, and positive comments like this show them that they are doing something very right.
We can't wait to welcome you back soon!

Sincerely, Mesogaia Restaurant Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    52
    13
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
england
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“One of the best!”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

After returning to Santorini a few times in the last 2 years, i have ate in this restaurant on many occasions and always have had such amazing food, with beautiful views.The staff are always very friendly and remember us each time. Can't wait for our return visit next month.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pat80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AfroditiVenusHotel, Manager at Mesogaia, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear Pat80,

Thank you so much for selecting Mesogaia Restaurant on numerous occasions and for taking your time to post such a positive review about us. It is always a pleasure to have you with us! We are truly happy that we were able to meet your expectations regarding the food and the service and hoping to continue to provide pleasurable dining experience to you during your next visit. Safe travels and we will see you soon!

Sincerely, Mesogaia Restaurant Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place!”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

My and my husband were in Santorini for two week and this restaurant became our favorite place for launches. Our hotel were near so it was comfortable to reach it) Stunning view, friendly and professional staff, delicious meals and large portions make this restaurant worth to visit!!) I hope someday we will back and necessarily visit this amazing place) you should try meal called kleftiko it was soo tasty)))

Helpful?
1 Thank Ana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AfroditiVenusHotel, Manager at Mesogaia, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear Ana R,

Thank you for dining at Mesogaia Restaurant and offering such a great review on Tripadvisor. We are truly delighted that you and your husband liked your experience here. You are so right about this stunning view - Majestic Mountain, turquoise Aegean Sea waters and small boats gently rocking in the distance. We are so happy that our guests can savour our fresh Mediterranean cuisine while enjoying views like this. And what a great job on selecting Kleftico – beloved traditional Greek dish prepared from lamb with roasted peppers, cheese and potatoes. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back at Mesogaia on another occasion!

Sincerely, Mesogaia Restaurant Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudson, NY
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our favorite!”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

My husband and I and our 2 friends stayed at the hotel directly behind this restaurant and it quickly became our favorite place to go. So good! Delicious! Friendly staff who speak amazing English ( we are American )and good size portions. Make sure to order the calamari!! So good.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SarahandCody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AfroditiVenusHotel, Manager at Mesogaia, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear Sarah and Cody,

Thank you for selecting Mesogaia Restaurant for your dining experience and your wonderful review. It is a real pleasure to know that you enjoyed your experience at Mesogaia and found our staff to be friendly. They are certainly trying their best to make all clients feel welcome. We know that you don’t have a shortage of delicious fried calamari in US and especially pleased to know that you enjoyed ours! We truly hope to welcome you back very soon!

Sincerely, Mesogaia Restaurant Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“We loved Mesogaia!”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

My husband and I had several meals at this restaurant during our two week stay in Kamari, including lunches and dinners. It quickly became our favorite place to go. The food was absolutely excellent! Everything was fresh and flavorful. We tried variety of dishes over a course of several days and not once were disappointed. Greek salad was large with very tasty feta cheese and my favorite capers. The Salad with Prosciutto, melon, strawberries and parmesan with arugula was so playful and refreshing, you couldn’t get enough. One of the most surprising salads we had was rocket with grilled Manuri cheese and cinnamon soaked raisins. We never met that combination before and really loved it. From the main courses especially memorable were mixed meat grill, penne Carbonara with prosciutto and beautiful shrimp (I couldn’t resist and ordered it twice), traditional moussaka and grilled Sea Bass. The staff was truly wonderful; they made us feel very welcomed and at ease. Overall, really great experience! Definitely recommend this place to everyone staying in Kamari.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlotte G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AfroditiVenusHotel, Manager at Mesogaia, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear Charlotte G,

Thank you for choosing Mesogaia Restaurant and posting this amazing review with beautiful pictures. We were truly delighted to have you and your husband with us. What a pleasure to know that you enjoyed so many dishes from our menu and liked them all. Thank you once again for your kind words and we are very much looking forward to your return.

Sincerely, Mesogaia Restaurant Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mesogaia also viewed

 

Been to Mesogaia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing