We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant food & atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Taverna Sorokos

Taverna Sorokos
Ranked #52 of 115 Restaurants in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Brilliant food & atmosphere”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Food and service is brilliant, difficult to find any fault. Thoroughly recommend without hestitation. Have been twice in less than a week.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    22
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Egham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Little Gem”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This place is great! Spiros, the waiter, is delightful and full of advice on wine and food choices. My wife loves fish and she enjoyed her fresh dorado. The salads and the moussaka are also delicious. In fact the moussaka here is the best I have ever eaten. The atmosphere is warm and friendly and there is always Greek music playing gently in the background to add to the authentic feel of the place. We found this restaurant a welcome haven from the busy seafront where you are constantly being persuaded into the vast array of restaurants. Sorokos is great value for money and warmly recommended!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent Local Food”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We visited this Taverna following a recommendation from our rep. It is a traditional looking place located just off the promenade at the end near Splash Bar. The food and service were excellent and were far better than the 'trendier' looking places on the front. For those who like well cooked traditional Greek cuisine this is the place to go. The local wine was excellent and the waiter was very friendly without being in your face.
Definitely worth a visit.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Andynorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fabulous food and service”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

Had the best food here in all of kamari just opened this year service was great waiter recommended dishes and they were fab been here 5 times meals all superb and value for money don't come to kamari without going to this restaurant you will not be disappointed well done to all the staff

Helpful?
3 Thank tiger1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
154 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Lovely New Restaurant”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This little restaurant is absolutely lovely. It's very traditional serving delicious local dishes. We went here with a group of friends and we all said it was in our top 3 in Kamari. We enjoyed our meals so much that we ate here twice during our two week stay. The service is friendly, efficient and inexpensive. It's a place where they don't stand outside and try to drag you in. They don't need to it was always busy which speaks volumes. Try the feta with honey it's gorgeous. I was absolutely hooked on it. It's tucked away down a side road. Walking away from the mountain at the other end of the resort turn left at Splash and you'll find it just on your left. Search it out you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tkirwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taverna Sorokos also viewed

 

Been to Taverna Sorokos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing