We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best holiday´s ever”
Review of Arion Bay Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Arion Bay Hotel
Ranked #41 of 75 Hotels in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One of the best holiday´s ever”
Reviewed 11 July 2012

My mum and I just came back from one of the loveliest holiday´s we ´ve ever been on. And that is also thanks to the Hotel and its staff. We have been told that Arion bay was the luxurious 3 star hotel in Kamari and It turned out to be quite true. It´s right on a beach, very nicely situated. With large pool, sunbeds, pool bar of course and wifi all over the area. The rooms aren´t perfect but they are more than satisfying for the time of your stay. The housekeeping was also decent, new towels every day, cleaning, moping the floor, anything you need and you dont have to ask for it. The owner - Elijah - is very nice, friendly and helpful, he speaks fluent English and German. What we really loved was breakfast. Anything you can think of. Bacon, eggs, sausages, cereals, fruit and vegetable salads, sweets etc. The hotel is for everyone. We were just two but there were also families with little kids (cca from 6 months and older) and it is very comfortable for older people as well. (wheelchair is not a problem, there is low-floor access). I can´t but recommend.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank B N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    26
    9
    7
    5
See reviews for
15
80
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2011

we loved our 2weeks stay there. staff were friendly, breakfast was exceptional and its sooo near the beach!!! from the restaurant it was like 5 steps to the sand and couple of meters to the water!!! they have a relaxed atmosphere that was really good for us and if you're looking for some place to just enjoy nature and enjoy the beach. At the same time it is nearby places to start exploring santorini. the only not good experience we had was even if we were the first to ask for a particular room, they still gave the room to another guest because we were just 5 minutes late to choose the room!! but other than that, if we dont think about the evil guest, we were happy there!! ^_^

Room Tip: be particular and be fast
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Porky P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malmo, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 July 2011

We stayed there for a week, found the room a bit sparse but with all the necessities. The staff was very accommodating and very friendly.
A very beautiful view, breakfast included and it's right on the beach, I mean come on? What else can one ask for? ;)

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Davyse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2011

Me and my wife stayed for 1 week at Arion bay. A very nice small hotel. Rooms are simple, but sufficient, with a small fridge to keep water and snacks etc... No TV, but who needs a TC when on Santorini :)
Breakfast was surprisingly good for a small hotel. Nice selections of eggs, breads cereal, cakes ++
The staff very friendly, both Tanja and Elias was very helpful during our stay.

I would definitely recommended the place for a nice relaxed vacation.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spyfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2010

Although we didn't stay at this hotel as we were in another near by, we spent most of our evenings with Elias at their pool bar due to the fantastic atmosphere and friendly service. It is not often that you find someone so willing to help and always up for a laugh and a chat when staying with their competitors!!! From our own experience and from what other guests have told us the service was well above expected, with nothing being too much trouble even though we weren't staying in his hotel!! Next time we will not hesitate to stay at Arion Bay. Gracias Elias, amigo mio!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bcnaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2010

The best vacation we have ever been! Very nice, quiet place to stay in and relax- pool and beach are within few meters. Good location for trips(we have traveled almost the whole island and met many interesting people) and also for eating. There are many restaurants on the promenade where the hotel is located. Our room was clean for all the time and tastefully furnished in typical Cyclades style. Breakfast were also great, incl.plenty of good stuff! Especially I loved their "coffee" and sweets:-)
And finally the hotel manager "Ellias" and his staff were professional, friendly, helpful a good guys anyway!
This is the right place to spend unforgettable vacation!!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank T0mSpark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2010

my girlfriend and i was on a tight budget so we walked along kamari beach trying to find the best place with a decent view of the beachfront. in the end, we found this really nice hotel with really affordable rates. the hosts were friendly and the breakfast was awesome. nice pool and beach views from the rooms at the front and great location for dining. the only minus points is that the rooms are relatively small and the regular planes flying above kamari beach. other than that, the place is great!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lihongkarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamari hotels
0.3 mi away
Sigalas Hotel
Sigalas Hotel
#27 of 75 in Kamari
153 reviews
0.5 mi away
Santorini Crystal Blue Suites
0.2 mi away
Levante Beach Hotel
Levante Beach Hotel
#52 of 75 in Kamari
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sea Side Beach Hotel
Sea Side Beach Hotel
#16 of 75 in Kamari
420 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Maria Preka
Hotel Maria Preka
#35 of 75 in Kamari
146 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rose Bay Hotel
Rose Bay Hotel
#25 of 75 in Kamari
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arion Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arion Bay Hotel

Property: Arion Bay Hotel
Address: Kamari 84700, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Amenities:
Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 75 Hotels in Kamari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Arion Bay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Bookgreece.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Arion Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arion Bay Kamari
Arion Bay Hotel Santorini/Kamari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing